A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 2,500 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 122 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Session 5.3: The Development and Improvement of a Self-Regulation Institution on the Microfinance Market
4 July 2019
16:00—17:10
This session will review the main developments in the microfinance market since legislative requirements for self-regulation came into force. Prospects for further improvement, as well as the possibility for self-regulatory organisations (SROs) to play a bigger role in the process of monitoring and oversight will be covered.
Aspects related to shaping the monitoring environment will also come under discussion. Topics will include providing the necessary methods and instruments of monitoring for SROs, and implementing measures to improve the quality of work done by SROs.
Participants will examine the benefits of regulation based on key standards, and the flexible and prompt regulatory impact it would have on microfinance institutions. They will have the opportunity to find out how applying these standards has affected microfinance market participants, particularly with regard to financial stability. The topics of misconduct and preventing unfair practices will also come under discussion.
Date
04.07.2019
Forum
International Financial Congress
Started at
16:00—17:10
Conference hall
Presidential Library, Conference hall 4 (third floor)
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 130 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 70 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Сессия 5.3: Развитие и совершенствование института саморегулирования на микрофинансовом рынке
4 июля 2019
16:00—17:10
На сессии планируется рассмотреть основные результаты развития института саморегулирования на микрофинансовом рынке с момента установления на законодательном уровне основных требований к саморегулированию, обсудить перспективы его дальнейшего совершенствования, а также возможности усиления роли саморегулируемых организаций (СРО) в контрольно-надзорном процессе.
Отдельной темой станет вопрос формирования контрольной среды, в том числе обеспечение СРО необходимыми методиками/инструментами контроля и реализация мероприятий по улучшению качества контрольной функции СРО.
Сессия также посвящена обсуждению преимуществ регулирования на основе базовых стандартов как эффективного механизма, гибко и оперативно оказывающего регулирующее воздействие на деятельность микрофинансовых институтов. Участники дискуссии узнают о некоторых итогах применения стандартов, их влиянии на финансовую устойчивость участников микрофинансового рынка, о динамике нарушений и предотвращении недобросовестных практик.
Дата проведения
04.07.2019
Форум
Международный финансовый конгресс
Время проведения
16:00—17:10
Зал
Президентская библиотека, Конференц-зал № 4 (3-й этаж)
Аналитика на тему