A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Session 3.4: Identifying Optimal Levels of Regulation and Efficient Oversight in the Securities Market: Theory and Practice
4 July 2019
17:30—18:00
This session will cover key issues for professional market players, including managing regulatory burdens and interacting with the regulator during oversight activities.
In 2018, the Bank of Russia issued a concept covering proportional regulation and risk-based oversight for non-bank financial organisations (NFOs). It worked with self-regulatory organisations and market participants to draw up a roadmap to introduce the concept for securities market players. The implementation of this concept has meant that the Bank of Russia’s principles of and approach to oversight are changing.
Proportional oversight hinges upon the level of risk for organisations which come under scrutiny, as well as the nature and extent of consequences for such organisations if they fail to meet obligations to their customers, the industry, and the market as a whole. Accordingly, when performing regulatory measures, the Bank of Russia currently places an emphasis on a risk-based approach and ensuring a transition to proportional supervision by establishing uniform ways to determine oversight methods, depending on the size, significance, and the risk profile of organisations under scrutiny. At the same time, market participants claim that the supervisory procedures place a significant burden on financial institutions.
In this discussion between the professional community and the regulator, further steps to achieve optimal regulation and risk-based supervision of NFOs will be considered.
Date
04.07.2019
Forum
International Financial Congress
Started at
17:30—18:00
Conference hall
Presidential Library, Conference hall 3 (second floor)
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 197 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 83 странах мира, с 286 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными и региональными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp, на арабском языке – t.me/RosCongressArabic. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Сессия 3.4: В поиске оптимальной регуляторной нагрузки и эффективного надзора в отношении участников рынка ценных бумаг: теория и практика

В рамках сессии планируется обсудить наиболее актуальные для профучастников вопросы управления регуляторной нагрузкой и эффективного взаимодействия регулятора и участников рынка при проведении надзорных мероприятий.
В 2018 году Банк России выпустил «Концепцию пропорционального регулирования и риск-ориентированного надзора за НФО» и провел совместную работу со СРО и участниками рынка по подготовке дорожной карты по внедрению концепции для субъектов рынка ценных бумаг. В рамках реализации указанной концепции изменяются принципы и подходы при осуществлении Банком России надзорной деятельности.
В основе пропорционального надзора лежит уровень риска поднадзорной организации, а также характер и размер последствий несоблюдения такой организацией требований для потребителей, отрасли и рынка в целом. Соответственно, в настоящее время Банк России при надзорном взаимодействии с участниками рынка делает основной акцент на внедрении риск-ориентированного подхода и обеспечении перехода на пропорциональный надзор путем установления единых подходов к определению режимов надзора в зависимости от категории «размера и значимости» и риск-профиля поднадзорных организаций. В то же время участники рынка говорят о значительной нагрузке на финансовые организации в рамках надзорных процедур.
В ходе дискуссии между профсообществом и регулятором будут рассмотрены дальнейшие шаги по имплементации оптимальной регуляторной нагрузки и риск-ориентированного надзора над НФО.
Дата проведения
Форум
Международный финансовый конгресс
Время проведения
Зал
Президентская библиотека, Конференц-зал № 3 (2-й этаж)
Аналитика на тему