A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 133 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 70 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The role of the third sector in Russia’s socioeconomic development
2 June 2017
16:30

Modern economic policy is focused on delivering an optimal combination of economic efficiency, social security, and equity. The emergence of the non-commercial sector as a meaningful factor in the country’s economic life is becoming an urgent issue. The contribution made by not-for-profit organizations to Russian GDP was less than 1% in 2016, while it reaches 10% in many developed economies. Why is the social sector still undervalued in Russia, and what steps should be taken to enhance the financial and legal capabilities of non-profits? How can the financial stability of NPO operations be strengthened, and what can be done to broaden the sector’s role in the social services market?

Date
02.06.2017
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
16:30
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 131 внешнеэкономическим партнером, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 70 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Роль «третьего сектора» экономики в социально-экономическом развитии России
2 июня 2017
16:30

Современная экономика нацелена на достижение оптимального сочетания экономической эффективности с социальными гарантиями и социальной справедливостью. Остро стоит вопрос о становлении некоммерческого сектора как значимого фактора экономической жизни страны. НКО в 2016 году осуществили вклад в ВВП Российской Федерации в размере менее 1%, в странах с развитым некоммерческим сектором их доля достигает 10%. Почему социальный сектор остается недооцененным со стороны власти и бизнеса? Какие шаги необходимы для повышения профессионализма НКО в финансовой и правовой сферах? Как обеспечить финансовую стабильность работы НКО? Как обеспечить широкий доступ НКО на рынок социальных услуг?


Дата проведения
02.06.2017
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
16:30
Аналитика на тему