A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 126 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Risk or Crisis Management - Why Prevention better than Mitigation?
21 January 2020
10:00—11:00
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Cyberattacks damage economies, both globally and in Russia

In the global risks report prepared by the World Economic Forum, cyberattacks take the fifth place. In 2018, the global economy lost USD 1.5 trillion to cyberattacks. The damage is expected to reach 8 trillion by 2022 and 90 trillion by 2030 — Dmitry Samartsev, Chief Executive Officer, BI.ZONE.

Russian economy lost RUB 2.5 trillion in 2019 — Stanislav Kuznetsov, Deputy Chairman of the Board, PAO Sberbank.

International standards and rules on cybersecurity must be designed and implemented

We need unified standards, as criminals do not respect any borders, whereas nations do. If we do not establish unified rules the risks are going to keep growing — Stanislav Kuznetsov, Deputy Chairman of the Board, PAO Sberbank.

Preventive measures are to be prioritized to defeat cybercrime

Cybercriminals are not standing still. In order to defeat them we need to analyze the future threats, we need build proper processes and start implementing on preventive measures — Stanislav Kuznetsov, Deputy Chairman of the Board, PAO Sberbank.

Collaboration is a mandatory prerequisite to battling cybercrime

The global community needs to learn to cooperate and join forces to fight cybercrime. Data exchange, design and implementation of unified cybersecurity standards, joint personnel development and improvement of cyberliteracy will allow for a joint response to the cyberthreat — Stanislav Kuznetsov, Deputy Chairman of the Board, PAO Sberbank.

ISSUES
Cybercriminals are far more efficient in using cutting edge technologies than many companies and they act across the borders

We are half a step or step behind the cybercriminals — Stanislav Kuznetsov, Deputy Chairman of the Board, PAO Sberbank.

Zero day attacks using previously unknown malware are taking place daily, whereas just a year ago they occurred maybe once a week — Dmitry Samartsev, Chief Executive Officer, BI.ZONE.

2 January we thwarted an attack: it was 34 million packets per second coming from 1.5 million cameras scattered all around the world. Over a million smart devices in a single attack – it is an unprecedented case that illustrates the rapid development of cybercrime — Stanislav Kuznetsov, Deputy Chairman of the Board, PAO Sberbank.

Today, there are plenty of communities designing frameworks for AI technologies. These are our future threats, much like the developing 5G technologies: they present an opportunity for cybercriminals to rev up the attacks by dozens or even hundreds of times. Darknet helps them coordinate their efforts — Dmitry Samartsev, Chief Executive Officer, BI.ZONE.

AI technology is used to make fake news: criminals emulate news and use them to attack corporations. These attacks are still very efficient, especially when combined with phishing — Dmitry Samartsev, Chief Executive Officer, BI.ZONE.

In 2019, Russia and Eastern Europe-based RTV hacking squad was particularly active. Criminals did thousands of mass send-outs with attached malware to tens of thousands of Russian companies. They aimed to infiltrate operating systems, above all accounting software. In dozens of reported cases they managed to steal companies’ funds — Stanislav Kuznetsov, Deputy Chairman of the Board, PAO Sberbank.

Private companies and SMEs in particular are not sufficiently protected from cyberthreats compared to state-run infrastructure elements

Nowhere in the world are companies stress-resistant adequately to the threat level. We lack mandatory rules. Many critical infrastructure elements have them already, while businesses still do not — Stanislav Kuznetsov, Deputy Chairman of the Board, PAO Sberbank.

Today, there is not an entity in Russia that can design cybersecurity rules for SMEs — Stanislav Kuznetsov, Deputy Chairman of the Board, PAO Sberbank.

Most companies deal with the aftermath of the attacks instead of allocating resources to minimize the risks

83% of companies around the world address the consequences of the attacks and do not foster the risk targeting approach. This is why we are behind the cybercriminals — Stanislav Kuznetsov, Deputy Chairman of the Board, PAO Sberbank.

Lack of laws regulating cybersecurity and tech companies

Lawmakers are not catching up with tech companies. As a result, technologies advance more rapidly then their security requirements. We need rules and norms, both domestic and international — Dmitry Samartsev, Chief Executive Officer, BI.ZONE.

SOLUTIONS
Aim to strategically block cyberattacks, analyze their origins, as well as model and forecast them

We need to analyze the models of the threats and principles on which they are based. It would help us understand how we can defend against them and thwart future threats — Stanislav Kuznetsov, Deputy Chairman of the Board, PAO Sberbank.

Implementing defense tools on the level of architecture design

Defense need to be implemented on the very early stages, at the level of architectural design. Today, many still neglect this rule — Stanislav Kuznetsov, Deputy Chairman of the Board, PAO Sberbank.

Putting cybersecurity for SMEs on the task list for the new government

Protecting SMEs is one of the priority tasks for the new government — Stanislav Kuznetsov, Deputy Chairman of the Board, PAO Sberbank.

Implementing overall protection measures to block internal data leakage

Our priority for 2020 is creating a system to counter internal data leakage. We are implementing rigid rules on internal data exchange, as well as organize trainings, mock phishing send-outs, and educate the employees that do not follow cybersecurity rules — Stanislav Kuznetsov, Deputy Chairman of the Board, PAO Sberbank.

нефинансовый институт развития
крупнейший организатор конгрессно-выставочных мероприятий
Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Управление рисками или кризисом: почему превентивные меры лучше восстановления?
21 января 2020
10:00—11:00
Ключевые выводы
Кибератаки наносят значительный ущерб мировой экономике и экономике России

Кибератаки занимают пятое место в отчете о глобальных рисках Всемирного экономического форума. В 2018 году мировая экономика потеряла от кибератак 1,5 трлн долларов. К 2022 году прогнозируются накопительные потери в 8 трлн и к 2030 — 90 трлн долларов — Самарцев Дмитрий, Директор, BI.ZONE.

Потери экономики России в 2019 году составили 2.5 трлн руб. — Кузнецов Станислав, Заместитель Председателя Правления, ПАО Сбербанк России.

Необходимо разработать и имплементировать международные стандарты и правила кибербезопасности

Нам нужны единые стандарты, потому что у преступников нет границ, а у нас есть национальные границы. Если не установить единые правила защиты, риски будут нарастать — Кузнецов Станислав, Заместитель Председателя Правления, ПАО Сбербанк России.

Чтобы победить киберпреступность, нужно действовать превентивно

Киберпреступники стремительно развиваются. Чтобы победить киберпреступность, нужно анализировать будущие угрозы, выстраивать правильные процессы и внедрять превентивные меры кибербезопасности — Кузнецов Станислав, Заместитель Председателя Правления, ПАО Сбербанк России.

Коллаборация — обязательное условие для борьбы с киберпреступностью

Мировому сообществу необходимо учиться сотрудничеству и объединять усилия для борьбы с киберпреступностью. Обмен данными, разработка и внедрение единых стандартов кибербезопасности, совместное развитие кадров и повышение киберграмотности позволит эффективно противостоять глобальной киберугрозе — Кузнецов Станислав, Заместитель Председателя Правления, ПАО Сбербанк России.

Проблемы
Киберпреступники используют новейшие технологии более эффективно, чем многие компаний, и действуют поверх границ

Мы отстаем от киберпреступников на шаг, на полшага — Кузнецов Станислав, Заместитель Председателя Правления, ПАО Сбербанк России.

Атаки „нулевого дня“ с использованием неизвестных раннее вредоносных программ происходят ежедневно — хотя еще год назад такие случаи в среднем происходили не чаще раза в неделю — Самарцев Дмитрий, Директор, BI.ZONE.

2 января мы отразили атаку в 34 млн пакетов в секунду, идущих из 1,5 млн камер, разбросанных по всему миру. Более миллиона „умных“ устройств, задействованных в одной атаке, — это беспрецедентный случай, показывающий, насколько стремительно развивается киберпреступность — Кузнецов Станислав, Заместитель Председателя Правления, ПАО Сбербанк России.

Уже сегодня есть масса сообществ, которые разрабатывают вредоносное ПО под технологии ИИ. Это угрозы будущего: также, как и в случае с развивающимися технологиями 5G — киберпреступники будут использовать эти возможности увеличения мощности атаки в десятки, а то и в сотни раз. А теневой интернет позволяет им объединять усилия — Самарцев Дмитрий, Директор, BI.ZONE.

Технологии ИИ используются при создании фейк-ньюс — преступники имитируют реальные новостные посты с ложной информацией и направляют их против корпораций. Такие информационные атаки до сих пор очень эффективны, особенно, когда преступники совмещают их с фишинговыми рассылками — Самарцев Дмитрий, Директор, BI.ZONE.

Группировка RTM, действующая на территории России и Восточной Европы, в 2019 году была особенно активна. Злоумышленники неоднократно запускали тысячи фишинговых рассылок по десяткам тысяч российских компаний с подсаженными „зловредами“ с целью получения контроля над внутренними системами, прежде всего — бухгалтерскими. Фиксируются десятки случаев, когда им удавалось выводить деньги из компаний — Кузнецов Станислав, Заместитель Председателя Правления, ПАО Сбербанк России.

Частные компании и особенно МСП защищены от кибератак хуже, чем объекты инфраструктуры, патронируемые государством

Нигде в мире киберустойчивость компаний не соответствует уровню существующих рисков. Нам всем не хватает обязательных правил. На уровне критической инфраструктуры они уже много где применяются, а у бизнеса их нет до сих пор — Кузнецов Станислав, Заместитель Председателя Правления, ПАО Сбербанк России.

Сегодня в России не никого, кто мог бы разработать правила киберзащиты для МСП — Кузнецов Станислав, Заместитель Председателя Правления, ПАО Сбербанк России.

Большинство компаний борется с последствиями кибератак вместо того, чтобы направлять усилия на превентивные меры по минимизации киберрисков

83% компаний в мире борется с последствиями кибератак, и не культивируют риск-ориентированный подход. Поэтому мы отстаем от киберпреступников — Кузнецов Станислав, Заместитель Председателя Правления, ПАО Сбербанк России.

Отсутствие законов, регулирующих киберзащиту и деятельность технологических компаний

Законодатели отстают от технологических компаний, в итоге технологии развиваются быстрее, чем требования к их безопасности. Нам очень не хватает правил и норм — как на национальном, так и на международном уровнях — Самарцев Дмитрий, Директор, BI.ZONE.

Решения
Направить усилия на выработку стратегии блокирования кибератак, анализ принципов кибератак, моделирование и прогнозирование угроз

Нужно анализировать модели угроз, принципы, на которых они построены. На основе этого мы сможем понять, как именно построить киберзащиту и предотвратить будущие угрозы — Кузнецов Станислав, Заместитель Председателя Правления, ПАО Сбербанк России.

Внедрять инструменты защиты от кибератак на уровне разработки архитектуры систем

Защиту нужно внедрять на самых начальных этапах, уже на уровне разработки архитектуры систем. Сейчас многие пренебрегают этим правилом — Кузнецов Станислав, Заместитель Председателя Правления, ПАО Сбербанк России.

Внести киберзащиту МСП в список задач будущего правительства

Защита МСП — это одна из важных задач для будущего правительства — Кузнецов Станислав, Заместитель Председателя Правления, ПАО Сбербанк России.

Внедрять комплексные меры по блокированию внутренних утечек данных на уровне компаний

Наш приоритет на 2020 год — создание системы противодействия внутренним утечкам. Мы внедряем твёрдые правила контроля за внутренним оборотом информации, проводим обучение, тренинги, контрольные фишинг-рассылки, и активно работаем с сотрудниками, которые не соблюдают правил кибербезопасности — Кузнецов Станислав, Заместитель Председателя Правления, ПАО Сбербанк России.