non-financial development institution
major organizer of congress and exhibition events
RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Tokenization of Real Assets. The Real Value of the Crypto Economy
21 January 2020
16:00—17:00
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Stablecoin and security tokens are the next step in the development of blockchain technology, allowing for a transition from speculation in the highly volatile cryptocurrencies of the last few years to facilitating the accelerated development of the real economy through new cryptocurrencies

Russia has certain assets that are similar to venture investments and stable tokens: oil, gas, and other natural resources, like gold, for example. Russia has issued 3,000 licenses for resource extraction, including of palladium and platinum. These are assets with a high market liquidity. We started a project with Huobi to create a stable token platform based on diamond and gold mining. This will assist Russian geologic exploration and have a significant impact on our economy — Sergey Gorkov, General Director, Chairman of the management Board of «Rosgeologia».

Exchanges are another type of market. You do not have enough liquidity running through these small stock exchanges. New token-based mechanisms can completely transform this situation. We can develop tokens in real estate — Luca Moretti, Partner, SMC Family Office SA.

If we are talking about the value of tokens, I think that, for FinTech 3.0 and 4.0, we should keep an eye on things like the crypto economy and security and stable tokens — David Chen, Vice President of Global Business, Huobi Global.

Token volume will see future growth if we help create cryptocurrency ecosystems that can utilize tokens and decentralized economic tools — David Chen, Vice President of Global Business, Huobi Global.

The tokenization of real assets is becoming an increasingly popular area of investment activity

Tokenization is a new era of global investment. No one wants to take risks — Sergey Gorkov, General Director, Chairman of the management Board of «Rosgeologia».

Tokens create new investment opportunities and open new spheres for investment. A Swiss bank can create their own crypto. There's more trust in banks. This is an evolution that needs time to develop — Louis Raymond Bisang, Senior Advisor to the Board of Directors, Turicum Private Bank.

Switzerland has a negative interest rate. There is a large number of potential investors that could invest in new instruments such as cryptocurrencies and tokens. There are new trends in financial instruments with respect to hedging — Daniel Haudenschild, President, Crypto Valley Association (CVA) of Switzerland.

Asia is becoming a leader in the development of blockchain technologies

Switzerland and Lichtenstein were not ready to develop tokens. Australia and Southeast Asia are actively developing ICOs — Stefan Bucher, Managing Partner, CORUM Vermögensverwaltung AG.

Asia knows more about cryptocurrencies than anyone else in the world — Daniel Haudenschild, President, Crypto Valley Association (CVA) of Switzerland.

Tokenization has already spread to many industries

Russia, Kazakhstan, Mongolia, and other countries are developing junior mining and mining as a whole. Junior mining consists of, essentially, start-up projects in extraction. We can boost more investment into smaller projects. We go where traditional financial organizations do not. There are new, major opportunities that are waiting for additional capital — Kairat Kelimbetov, Manager of the ‘Astana’ International Financial Centre.

We can tokenise a Picasso. The retail market is very popular. We can even tokenise football players — Luca Moretti, Partner, SMC Family Office SA.

The digital economy is currently at an early stage of development. There is a lot of work that needs to be done and issues to be addressed. This is a good time to move forward. We are talking about projects, about regulation and real-world applications — David Chen, Vice President of Global Business, Huobi Global.

ISSUES
Lack of a regulatory framework and regulatory mechanisms

There are significant risks as well, especially when it comes to the lack of regulation. Only 44 or 45 countries have begun working on a regulatory framework for cryptocurrencies. Russia does not have such a framework — Sergey Gorkov, General Director, Chairman of the management Board of «Rosgeologia».

Since 2019, we have seen a slowdown in the cryptocurrency market. We need new directions in cryptocurrency. This is where bitcoin has development potential — Jason Luo, Head of Business Development and Co-founder, BitForex.

Retail investors’ lack of knowledge about blockchain technologies and cryptocurrencies

There is a global lack of education about cryptocurrencies. Children learn about coins very late in their education — Daniel Haudenschild, President, Crypto Valley Association (CVA) of Switzerland.

SOLUTIONS
Creating a regulatory framework and international regulations

Investors need regulatory guarantees to be encouraged to make long-term investments — Daniel Haudenschild, President, Crypto Valley Association (CVA) of Switzerland.

China is actively involved in cryptocurrencies: we trade USD 5 billion a day and the trade volume is constantly increasing. This calls for the creation of a regulatory framework. There need to be regulations for the international market. Cryptocurrencies can be understood and regulated through legal measures. We are developing in an equitable manner and work with regulators around the world — Lai Lennix, Director, OKEx.

Implementing stablecoin projects

We are talking about national stablecoins. No one is bothered by tokens that are supported by the government: gold or silver. There are assets and resources to support them. There is the issue of institutional frameworks. The government has enough authority and reputation to drastically change the perception of stablecoin — Daniel Haudenschild, President, Crypto Valley Association (CVA) of Switzerland.

Europe currently has the largest market for the development of cryptocurrencies. If we are talking about tokens and stable tokens, the greatest amount of potential is in Europe. Europe has that which the US does not. Only basic details are known in Russia — David Chen, Vice President of Global Business, Huobi Global.

Organizing educational projects and programmes related to blockchain technologies

We are focused on providing education for new traders in blockchain technologies — Jason Luo, Head of Business Development and Co-founder, BitForex.

We are seeing a growing appetite but we also see that there is a need for education. A lot of people still do not understand cryptocurrencies. They might understand bitcoin, but not protocol projects. But they also see diminishing yields in traditional investment vehicles, so the move to alternative investments is clearly here — Louis Raymond Bisang, Senior Advisor to the Board of Directors, Turicum Private Bank.

Developing cooperation between traditional banks, FinTech, and blockchain companies

BitForex has a small share of the traditional securities market, so we thought, why not combine traditional financial products and cryptocurrency — Jason Luo, Head of Business Development and Co-founder, BitForex.

нефинансовый институт развития
крупнейший организатор конгрессно-выставочных мероприятий
Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Токенизация реальных активов. Реальная ценность крипто-экономики
21 января 2020
16:00—17:00
Ключевые выводы
Stablecoin и секьюрити-токены — это следующий шаг развития блокчейн-технологий, позволяющий перейти от спекуляции на сильно волатильных криптовалютах, созданных несколько лет назад, к обеспечению ускоренного развития реального сектора экономики за счет новых криптовалют.

В России есть конкретные активы, которые близки к венчурным инвестициям и стабильным токенам: нефть, газ и другие природные ресурсы, например, золото. В России есть 3000 лицензий на добычу полезных ископаемых, в том числе палладия, платины. Это конкретные активы, которые имеют хорошую ликвидность на рынке. Мы начали проект с Huobi по созданию платформы стабильных токенов на основе добычи алмазов и золота. Это поможет геологоразведке в нашей стране и сыграет значительную роль для нашей экономики — Горьков Сергей, Генеральный директор, Председатель Правления акционерного общества «Росгеология».

Есть еще один рынок — это биржа. Сейчас нет достаточных ликвидности для небольших бирж. Новые механизмы на основе токенов способны кардинально изменить эту ситуацию. Мы можем развивать токены в области недвижимости — Моретти Лука, Партнер, SMC Family Office SA.

Если мы говорим о ценности токенов, я думаю, что для финтеха 3.0 и 4.0, то что называется для крипто-экономики, секьюрити и stable-токены — это следующее, на что надо смотреть — Чен Давид, Вице-президент по глобальному бизнесу, Huobi Global.

Объем токенов в будущем будет расти. Если мы обеспечим создание экосистемы криптовалюты, которые смогут использовать токены и децентрализованные способы экономики — Чен Давид, Вице-президент по глобальному бизнесу, Huobi Global.

Токенизация реальных активов — становится все более популярным направлением инвестиционной деятельности.

Токенизация — новая эра глобальных инвестиций. Никто не хочет рисковать — Горьков Сергей, Генеральный директор, Председатель Правления акционерного общества «Росгеология».

Токены дают новые инвестиционные возможности и открывают новые сферы для инвестиций. У швейцарского банка может создавать собственное крипто. К банку больше доверия. Это эволюция, которая требует время на развитие — Бисанг Луи Реймонд, Старший советник совета директоров, Turicum Private Bank.

В Швейцарии отрицательная ставка по вкладам. Есть большое число потенциальных инвесторов, которые могут вкладываться в новые инструменты, такие как криптовалюты и токены. Появляются новые тенденции для финансовых инструментов в части хедж-рынков — Хауденшильд Даниэль, Президент, Ассоциация Crypto Valley, Швейцария.

Азия становится лидером в развитии блокчейн-технологий.

Швейцария и Лихтенштейн не были готовы развивать токены. ICO активно развивается в Австралии и в юго-восточной Азии — Бухер Штефан, Управляющий партнер, CORUM Vermögensverwaltung AG.

В Азии криптовалюта известна более, чем в любой другой точке мира — Хауденшильд Даниэль, Президент, Ассоциация Crypto Valley, Швейцария.

Токенизация уже сейчас распространяются на многие отрасли.

Россия, Казахстан, Монголия и другие страны развивают юниорский майнинг и майнинг в целом. Это стартапы, добычные проекты. Мы можем запустить большее количество инвестиций в небольшие проекты. Мы входим туда, где отсутствуют традиционные финансовые организации. Есть большие новые возможности, которые ожидают нового капитала — Келимбетов Кайрат, Управляющий Международного финансового центра "Астана".

Можно токенизировать Пикассо. Рынок товаров — очень популярный. Мы можем токенизировать даже футбольных игроков — Моретти Лука, Партнер, SMC Family Office SA.

Цифровая экономика сейчас находится на ранней стадии развития, много задач которые надо развивать, и проблем, которые надо решать. Сейчас хороший момент для того, чтобы продвинуться дальше. Мы говорим о проектах, о регулировании и применении в реальной жизни — Чен Давид, Вице-президент по глобальному бизнесу, Huobi Global.

Проблемы
Отсутствие регуляторных механизмов и законодательной базы.

Есть и значительные риски, прежде всего это отсутствие законодательства. Регуляторные рамки для криптовалют начали создавать всего 44–45 стран. В России таких рамок нет — Горьков Сергей, Генеральный директор, Председатель Правления акционерного общества «Росгеология».

С 2019 года мы видим застой в рынке криповалют. Нужны новые направления в криптовалюте. В этой связи биткоины имеют потенциал развития — Луо Джейсон, Сооснователь, глава по развитию бизнеса, BitForex.

Низкий уровень знаний в сфере блокчейн-технологий и криптовалют у массового инвестора.

Во всем мире недостаточно образования по теме криптовалют, дети очень поздно узнают о коинах — Хауденшильд Даниэль, Президент, Ассоциация Crypto Valley, Швейцария.

Решения
Создание законодательной базы и международных правил регулирования.

Регуляторные гарантии необходимы для инвесторов, чтобы развивать долгосрочные инвестиции — Хауденшильд Даниэль, Президент, Ассоциация Crypto Valley, Швейцария.

Китай активно занимается торговлей криптовалюты — 5 млрд долларов в день и объемы торгов постоянно увеличиваются. Это один из звонков для создания регуляторных рамок. Необходимо создать регулирование для международного рынка. Криптовалюта может быть понята и регулироваться нормами права. Мы развиваемся на справедливой основе и работаем с регуляторами по всему миру — Леннокс Лаи, Директор OLX Ventures.

Реализация stablecoins-проектов.

Мы говорим о национальных стабильных коинах, никто не обеспокоен токенами, которые поддерживаются государством: золото или серебро — есть активы и ресурсы для поддержания. Есть вопрос по институционным рамкам, у правительства есть власть и репутация, это может кардинально изменить отношение к стабильным коинам — Хауденшильд Даниэль, Президент, Ассоциация Crypto Valley, Швейцария.

Европейский рынок сейчас крупнейший с точки зрения развития криптовалют. Если мы говорим о токенах и стабильных токенах, наибольший потенциал аккумулирован именно в Европе. У Европы есть то, чего нет у США. В России известны только базовые детали — Чен Давид, Вице-президент по глобальному бизнесу, Huobi Global.

Организация образовательных проектов и программ в сфере блокчейн-технологий.

Мы сконцентрированы на организации образования новых трейдеров в сфере блокчейн-технологий — Луо Джейсон, Сооснователь, глава по развитию бизнеса, BitForex.

Мы видим растущий интерес и необходимость для образования, так как многие специалисты не понимают суть криптовалюты. Они понимают биткоины, но не понимают протоколы. Но они видят механизмы получения выручки из новых инвестиционных продуктов — Бисанг Луи Реймонд, Старший советник совета директоров, Turicum Private Bank.

Развитие кооперации между традиционными банками, финтех- и блокчейн-компаниями.

Мы в Форексе имеем лишь небольшую долю традиционного фондового рынка, и мы подумали, почему бы не соединить традиционные финансовые продукты и криптовалюту — Луо Джейсон, Сооснователь, глава по развитию бизнеса, BitForex.