A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 126 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Europe-Russia Diplomacy Exchange
22 January 2020
18:00—19:00
KEY CONCLUSIONS
There is no strategic dialogue between Russia and the European Union

We have a short-term strategy in terms of our dealings with the EU. That strategy only considers conflicts and tension that exists between countries, while economic dialogue is the same as it was before 2014 — Sergey Cheryomin, Minister, Head of Department for Foreign Economic Activity and International Relations of Moscow, Moscow City Government.

The basis for political dialogue in future will be economic relations and engagement

While politicians are talking, business people are busy working — Nadezhda Sikorsky, Chief Editor, Nasha Gazeta.ch.

Everyone is worse off without dialogue, but now is not the time to develop political dialogue. If we just work together, dialogue will come naturally — Mauro Pantaleo, President, P&P Advisory Group.

ISSUES
A genuine end to strategic dialogue between Russia and Europe

Nowadays, there’s less and less dialogue. It’s a global trend. There are no Russia—EU summits. And it’s naïve to think that the EU will reconsider decisions which were taken in 2014 — Miroslav Lajčák, Minister of Foreign and European Affairs of the Slovak Republic.

While diplomacy continues, there is a lack of strategic dialogue. Do we need it at all? Talks about the East and West are completely futile, and the situation has completely changed. Globalism has been displaced by self-identification — Fyodor Lukyanov, Research Director, Foundation for Development and Support of the Valdai Discussion Club; Chief Editor, Russia in Global Affairs Journal.

The internal transformation of Russia and Europe: both have their own problems to focus on

In future, it will perhaps be possible to work out some sort of new strategy, but not at the moment, while Russia and the European Union are bogged down in their own transformation — Fyodor Lukyanov, Research Director, Foundation for Development and Support of the Valdai Discussion Club; Chief Editor, Russia in Global Affairs Journal.

70% of European sanctions against Russia came from the UK. Brexit will strengthen the French—German union. The European union is already talking about protecting its autonomy and security. There will be a new European Union which will understand the value of its unity thanks to Brexit — Miroslav Lajčák, Minister of Foreign and European Affairs of the Slovak Republic.

We are on a road to peace, where countries’ own interests will start to play a bigger role, and even in associations like the European Union, countries will become more neutral and more objective — Miroslav Lajčák, Minister of Foreign and European Affairs of the Slovak Republic.

Atrition of international institutions

A negative attitude is interfering with the work of international organizations. The UN works as effectively as its members allow it to. The UN is our mirror: it shows us as we are — Miroslav Lajčák, Minister of Foreign and European Affairs of the Slovak Republic.

Abusing one’s position to refuse visas to politicians who are going to the UN General Assembly, that’s the start of a destructive process which will ruin the UN — Fyodor Lukyanov, Research Director, Foundation for Development and Support of the Valdai Discussion Club; Chief Editor, Russia in Global Affairs Journal.

SOLUTIONS
Redefining strategic dialogue between Russia and the European Union

The lack of strategic dialogue nowadays stems from the fact that the basis of the strategy which we had before, when we tried to start the semi-integration process, not realizing where everything was going, was the wrong one — Fyodor Lukyanov, Research Director, Foundation for Development and Support of the Valdai Discussion Club; Chief Editor, Russia in Global Affairs Journal.

Honest politics: seeking out compromise and ways to achieve it

The issue is whether we want to move forward, and if we want to, what are we willing to do to achieve that? Being neutral [in politics, — Ed.] does not exist, but it is possible to be an honest broker. We can try to solve a problem honestly, without any hidden personal agendas. <...> We need an honest discussion to find a way out of this situation. We must talk to one another and constantly seek out a common denominator, because trust comes from knowledge, and knowledge comes from dialogue — Miroslav Lajčák, Minister of Foreign and European Affairs of the Slovak Republic.

Cоциально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных, общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 126 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Развитие стратегического диалога Европа – Россия
22 января 2020
18:00—19:00
Ключевые выводы
Стратегического диалога между Россией и Евросоюзом нет

У нас существует краткосрочная стратегия в отношениях с ЕС. Она учитывает лишь конфликты и напряженность, существующую между странами, а экономический диалог такой же, как и до 2014 года — Черёмин Сергей, Министр, руководитель департамента внешнеэкономических и международных связей города Москвы, Правительство Москвы.

Базой для политического диалога в будущем являются экономические отношения и контакты

Пока политики дискутируют, бизнесмены продолжают работать — Сикорская Надежда, Главный редактор, Наша Газета.

Всем плохо без диалога, но сейчас не время для развития политического диалога. Если мы просто будем работать вместе, диалог возникнет сам собой — Панталео Мауро, Президент, P&P Advisory Group.

Проблемы
Фактическое прекращение стратегического диалога России с Европой

Сегодня диалогов все меньше и меньше — это глобальный тренд. Саммитов Россия — ЕС нет. И наивно думать, что ЕС пересмотрит решения, которые были приняты в 2014 году — Лайчак Мирослав, Министр иностранных и европейских дел Словацкой Республики.

Дипломатические контакты продолжаются, а стратегический диалог отсутствует. Нужен ли он нам вообще? Разговоры о Востоке и Западе абсолютно бесплодны, и ситуация уже не та — глобализм вытеснен самоидентификацией — Лукьянов Федор, Директор по научной работе, Фонд развития и поддержки международного дискуссионного клуба «Валдай»; главный редактор, Журнал «Россия в глобальной политике».

Внутренние трансформации в России и Европе. Сосредоточенность сторон на собственных проблемах

В будущем можно будет выработать какую-то новую стратегию, но не сейчас, когда и Россия, и Евросоюз погрязли в процессе своей собственной трансформации — Лукьянов Федор, Директор по научной работе, Фонд развития и поддержки международного дискуссионного клуба «Валдай»; главный редактор, Журнал «Россия в глобальной политике».

70% европейских санкций против России шло из Великобритании. Брексит усилит франко-германский союз. Евросоюз уже говорит о защите своей автономии и безопасности. Это будет новый Евросоюз, который благодаря Брекситу понял цену своего единства — Лайчак Мирослав, Министр иностранных и европейских дел Словацкой Республики.

Мы на пороге мира, где собственные интересы стран начнут играть все большую роль, и даже в таких объединениях, как Евросоюз, страны станут более нейтральными и более объективными — Лайчак Мирослав, Министр иностранных и европейских дел Словацкой Республики.

Эрозия международных институтов

Негативистский настрой мешает работе международных организаций. ООН работает настолько эффективно, насколько ей это позволяют ее члены. ООН — это наше зеркало, отражение нас самих — Лайчак Мирослав, Министр иностранных и европейских дел Словацкой Республики.

Злоупотребление своим положением при отказе в визах политикам, которые едут на Генеральную ассамблею ООН, — это начало эрозии, разрушающей ООН — Лукьянов Федор, Директор по научной работе, Фонд развития и поддержки международного дискуссионного клуба «Валдай»; главный редактор, Журнал «Россия в глобальной политике».

Решения
Пересмотр оснований стратегического диалога России с Евросоюзом

Отсутствие стратегического диалога сегодня — это результат того, что основания стратегии, которая у нас была раньше, когда мы пытались запустить полуинтеграционный процесс, не понимая, к чему все идет, были неверными — Лукьянов Федор, Директор по научной работе, Фонд развития и поддержки международного дискуссионного клуба «Валдай»; главный редактор, Журнал «Россия в глобальной политике».

Честная политика. Поиски компромисса и способов его достижения

Вопрос в том, хотим ли мы двигаться вперед, и, если хотим, что мы готовы для этого сделать. Нейтральности [в политике — ред.] не существует, но можно быть честным брокером. Можно пытаться решить проблему честно, не имея какой-то внутренней, второй мотивации. <...> Нужна честная дискуссия, чтобы найти выход из этого положения. Мы должны контактировать и искать какой-то общий знаменатель всегда, потому что доверие приходит из знания, а знание — из диалога — Лайчак Мирослав, Министр иностранных и европейских дел Словацкой Республики.