A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Panel discussion attended by Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation Alexander Novak
14 October 2022
14:30—16:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The development of alternative energy will not lead to a phase-out of hydrocarbons in the coming years

Based on today’s assessment and the projections we have, and it will probably be confirmed by our oil companies, <...> exactly for more than 50 years they [hydrocarbon producers and oil companies in particular, – Ed.] will be dominating in the energy balance — Alexander Novak, Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation.

Renewable energy is, in my view, a very heavy load at the moment. In the future, when these technologies reach a sufficiently high level – I agree, a switch to renewable energy is possible, but the prospect of a switch within the next few years seems to me to be rather optimistic — Guzel Valeeva, Student, Kazan State Power Engineering University.

The future will not be limited to technological development in just two areas – wind and solar power generation. Over the next twenty years, new discoveries will be made, and more advanced technologies will emerge. Most likely, we will come to the point where we need to balance the entire life cycle and look at process efficiency, taking into account extraction, capture, landfill, and disposal. There will probably be competition between all types of energy in the future — Sergey Kudryashov, General Director, Zarubezhneft.

Russia’s fuel and energy sector was able to build on the sanctions and refocus

In March, we had a decline in production of about 10% compared to last year's levels, then we gradually started to recover volumes and by June we regained our pre-crisis levels. So, this year in the oil sector we expect a small but still increase in production volumes compared to last year. Exports will increase by about 8%. Our oil companies were able to reorient themselves to other markets, were able to establish new supply chains and find new payment mechanisms — Alexander Novak, Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation.

The energy sector remains in demand and promising

We are now in the fourth energy transition – the future belongs to clean energy. There is no doubt that solar, wind, hydrogen, and nuclear power will actively develop, <...> but hydrocarbons will also remain. I told the young people in the audience [schoolchildren and students participating in the Russian Energy Week Youth Day, – Ed.], there will be enough hydrocarbon energy for both your generation and your children’s one — Alexander Novak, Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation.

The industry remains interesting, and people go into it, despite what is happening in the geopolitics — Dmitry Konov, Member of the Council, Russian Chemists Union.

ISSUES
Development of alternative energy will require addressing the issue of disposal of consumables

There are problems related to disposal, not only of batteries, but also of solar panels and wind turbines. First, they build them, and then 30 years later, when the life of this equipment is over, they cannot solve the problem of recycling. The same will happen with batteries and accumulators for electric cars, production of which is growing, and the existing disposal technologies are very expensive — Alexander Novak, Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation.

SOLUTIONS
Localization in the fuel and energy sector will allow Russian companies to gain a foothold in the global market

In upstream [the upstream sector of the oil industry, which includes oil exploration operations, drilling of exploration and production wells and the subsequent process of hydrocarbon production, – Ed.] <...> equipment localization is close to 100%. We see our competitive advantages and we believe we have the potential to develop them — Sergey Kudryashov, General Director, Zarubezhneft.

We are not experiencing [a shortage of lithium, – Ed.] <...> Our country has enough lithium of its own, it only needs to be mined – we are doing that. There is a task to make lithium completely independent of supply. <...> A parallel task is to learn how to make our own batteries and energy storage systems — Alexander Novak, Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation.

Hydrocarbon supplies will be redirected to Asia Pacific, Middle East, Africa, and Latin America

Where do we see the future development? Certainly, in the CIS and the Middle East at the moment — Sergey Kudryashov, General Director, Zarubezhneft.

We are redirecting the flow [of hydrocarbons, – Ed.] to the Asia-Pacific region, to countries such as India, Pakistan, as well as countries in Africa, Latin America, which need our energy resources — Alexander Novak, Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp, на арабском языке – t.me/RosCongressArabic. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Панельная дискуссия c участием Заместителя Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации А.В. Новака
14 октября 2022
14:30—16:15
Ключевые выводы
Развитие альтернативной энергетики не приведет к отказу от углеводородов в ближайшие годы

На основе сегодняшней оценки и прогнозов, которые мы имеем, добывающие углеводороды и, в частности, нефтяные компании будут занимать доминирующее положение в энергетическом балансе в течение порядка минимум 50 лет — Александр Новак, Заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации.

На возобновляемой энергетике, на мой взгляд, на данный момент очень большая нагрузка. В будущем, когда данные технологии достигнут достаточно высокого уровня —согласна, возможен переход на энергию возобновляемых источников, но перспектива перехода в течение ближайших лет, мне кажется, — это достаточно оптимистично — Гузель Валеева, Студентка Казанского государственного энергетического университета.

Будущее не ограничится технологическим развитием только в двух направлениях — ветро- и солнечной генерации. В течение последующих двадцати лет будут сделаны новые открытия, появятся более совершенные технологии. Скорее всего, мы придем к тому, что нам надо выстраивать баланс по всему жизненному циклу и смотреть уже на эффективность процессов с учетом добычи, улавливания, захоронения, ликвидации объектов. Наверное, между всеми видами энергии в будущем будет конкуренция — Сергей Кудряшов, Генеральный директор, АО «Зарубежнефть».

Российский ТЭК смог построить работу в условиях санкций и переориентироваться

В марте у нас было снижение добычи примерно на 10% относительно уровня прошлых лет, потом мы постепенно начали восстанавливать объемы и к июню восстановили докризисные показатели. Поэтому в этом году в нефтяной отрасли мы ожидаем небольшое, но все же увеличение объемов добычи по сравнению с прошлым годом. Экспорт увеличится примерно на 8%. Наши нефтяные компании смогли переориентироваться на другие рынки, смогли наладить новые логистические цепочки, найти новые механизмы оплаты — Александр Новак, Заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации.

Сфера энергетики остается востребованной и перспективной

Сейчас мы находимся в рамках четвертого энергоперехода, т е будущее за чистой энергетикой. Безусловно, будет активно развиваться солнечная, ветряная, водородная и атомная энергетика, но и углеводороды останутся. На поколение школьников, студентов, которые принимают участие сегодня в Молодёжном дне, и на поколение их детей углеводородной энергетики еще хватит — Александр Новак, Заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации.

Отрасль остается интересной, и в нее люди идут, несмотря на то, что происходит в геополитической сфере — Дмитрий Конов, Член совета, Российский союз химиков.

Проблемы
Развитие альтернативной энергетики потребует решения вопроса утилизации расходных материалов

Есть проблемы, связанные с утилизацией, — это касается не только батареек, но и солнечных панелей, ветряков. Сначала их строят, а через 30 лет, когда наступает срок окончания эксплуатации, решить проблему их утилизации не могут. То же будет с батарейками и аккумуляторами для электромобилей, производство которых растет, а существующие технологии утилизации очень дорогие — Александр Новак, Заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации.

[С развитием электротранспорта. — Ред.] встает ряд других проблем — как, например, утилизировать батареи после срока их использования, то есть что с ними дальше делать? потому что в них протекает необратимая химическая реакция» — Яромир Актанов, Студент лицея № 86 города Ярославля.

Решения
Локализация в сфере ТЭК позволит российским компаниям укрепиться на мировом рынке

В области апстрима [upstream — сектор нефтяной индустрии, который включает в себя операции по поиску нефтяных месторождений, бурения разведочных и эксплуатационных скважин и последующий процесс добычи углеводородов. — Ред.] локализация оборудования близка к 100%. Мы видим свои конкурентные преимущества и мы считаем, что у нас есть потенциал для их развития — Сергей Кудряшов, Генеральный директор, АО «Зарубежнефть».

Мы сейчас не испытываем [недостатка в литии. — Ред.]. В нашей стране достаточно собственного лития, его нужно только добыть — мы этим занимаемся. Поставлена задача полностью обеспечить независимость от поставок лития. Параллельная задача — научиться производить свои батареи, системы накопления энергии — Александр Новак, Заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации.

Поставки углеводородов будут переориентированы на страны АТР, Ближнего Востока, Африки и Латинской Америки

Где мы видим будущее развитие? Конечно, на сегодняшний день в странах СНГ и на Ближнем Востоке — Сергей Кудряшов, Генеральный директор, АО «Зарубежнефть».

У нас происходит переориентации поставок углеводородов на Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион, на такие страны, как Индия, Пакистан, а также страны Африки, Латинской Америки, которые нуждаются в наших энергетических ресурсах — Александр Новак, Заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС