A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Strengthening Security and Counterterrorism for Fuel and Energy Facilities in the New Reality: Current Changes to Regulation and Practice
12 October 2022
16:30—17:45
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The new regulation will provide a sound basis for the development of a comprehensive security system, the issue of which has become more relevant during the special military operation

For a long time, there was no clear distinction as to who protects which facilities in the fuel and energy sector. There used to be a wording in the law according to the category, according to the facility passport, but at the moment the law has clearly regulated this situation. Previously a wide range of people could have been allowed to guard facilities and the changes were aimed at enhancing security and safety. Now the question is strictly resolved based on the category – the higher the category, the more professional and the narrower the squad has the right to protect the site. The higher category of facilities can be guarded by the National Guard or departmental security [organizations, – Ed.] — Anastasiya Bondarenko, State Secretary, Deputy Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

There were enough flaws, gaps and contradictions with other laws, and this law got rid of almost all of those things — Vyacheslav Skvortsov, Vice President, Transneft.

Recent events have changed our attitude to national security, economic and energy security. The topic has taken on a special significance for us. Without exaggeration, we have all started treating it much more seriously lately — Anastasiya Bondarenko, State Secretary, Deputy Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

ISSUES
Over-regulation in the security of fuel and energy facilities

We are forced to make anti-digging protection in rocky surfaces or in permafrost, where it is simply wasted money for the company. It could really be used for security or for upgrading our facilities and systems in a completely different, more efficient way — Oleg Danilyuk, Director of the Security Department, RusHydro.

Colleagues have had a number of messages that have to do with redundancy in the regulation to date. Why is this happening? Because at a certain stage, when these requirements were drafted, either this [current threats to fuel and energy facilities, – Ed.] did not exist, or we were not very careful in answering the question of who we were protecting against — Alexander Kamyshnikov, Head of the Security Department, Rosseti.

Security must be minimally sufficient – minimal in terms of cost, but sufficient to ensure the functioning of the facility — Vyacheslav Skvortsov, Vice President, Transneft.

SOLUTIONS
Establishment of private corporate security organizations will help fuel and energy companies provide better security

The most important conceptual innovation of the law is that it grants the right to individual facilities of fuel and energy companies to establish private corporate organizations. Not all, but only those that meet certain requirements and only by decision of the Russian government — Anastasiya Bondarenko, State Secretary, Deputy Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

Determine the status of protected airspace over fuel and energy facilities, over infrastructure – it can be done legislatively. Empower security unit personnel to suppress aircraft flights over protected facilities and transport infrastructure and provide us with additional special means that we can use — Vyacheslav Skvortsov, Vice President, Transneft.

The establishment by large corporations of their own corporate private security organizations is one element of efficient use of both technical means and means of building a security system, where we ourselves determine who we think is more convenient and who is more effective in protecting and securing a particular facility — Oleg Danilyuk, Director of the Security Department, RusHydro.

A risk monitoring system is needed to respond promptly to new challenges

The promptness of security decision-making can be ensured by risk management, which is stipulated in the Energy Security Doctrine of the Russian Federation. The Government of the Russian Federation is responsible for its formation. The main thing I would like to point out is that among the tasks the risk management system must address is monitoring, assessment and forecasting of long-term challenges and threats to the information security of fuel and energy facilities — Yury Khamchichev, Head of Staff Department, Security Council of the Russian Federation.

We would like to see our legislative bodies react more, shall we say, promptly to possible threats — Vyacheslav Skvortsov, Vice President, Transneft.

We still have a lot of work ahead of us on the risk system – it is apparently the very core of solving these issues [the security of fuel and energy facilities, – Ed.] in the interconnectedness that we addressed about today — Anastasiya Bondarenko, State Secretary, Deputy Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp, на арабском языке – t.me/RosCongressArabic. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Усиление безопасности и антитеррористической защиты объектов ТЭК в новых реалиях: актуальные изменения в регулировании и в практике
12 октября 2022
16:30—17:45
Ключевые выводы
Новое нормативное регулирование создаст надежную базу для развития комплексной системы безопасности, вопрос обеспечения которой стал более актуален во время проведения СВО

В течение долгого времени четких разграничений по отношению к объектам ТЭК — кто охраняет какие объекты — не существовало. Содержалась формулировка в законе в соответствии с категорией, в соответствии с паспортом объекта, но в данный момент закон четко эту ситуацию урегулировал. <…> Ранее мог совершенно широкий круг допускаться к охране объектов, а изменения направлены на усиление безопасности и повышение защищенности. Сейчас этот вопрос строго разрешен в зависимости от категории — чем выше категория, тем более профессиональный состав и более узкий состав имеет право охранять объекты. Высокую категорию объектов могут охранять организация Росгвардия, ведомственные охранные [организации. — Ред.] — Анастасия Бондаренко, Статс-секретарь – заместитель Министра энергетики Российской Федерации.

Было достаточно изъянов, пробелов и противоречий с другими законами, и этот закон практически все эти вещи выбрал — Вячеслав Скворцов, Вице-президент, ПАО «Транснефть».

События последнего времени изменили наше отношение <…> к теме национальной безопасности, экономической безопасности, энергетической безопасности. Для нас тема приобрела особое значение. Без преувеличения, мы стали все в последние время думать намного больше и намного серьезнее — Анастасия Бондаренко, Статс-секретарь – заместитель Министра энергетики Российской Федерации.

Проблемы
Избыточное регулирование в сфере безопасности объектов ТЭК

Приходится сталкиваться с тем, что противоподкопную защиту нас заставляют делать в скальных поверхностях или в условиях вечной мерзлоты, где это просто излишне потраченные деньги для компании, которые реально могли пойти на обеспечение безопасности или на модернизацию наших объектов, наших систем. Совершенно по-иному, более эффективно — Олег Данилюк, Директор департамента безопасности, ПАО «РусГидро».

У коллег <…> прозвучал ряд посылов, которые связаны с избыточностью на сегодняшний день в нормативе. Почему это происходит? Потому что на определенном этапе, когда писали эти требования, либо этого [существующих сегодня угроз объектам ТЭК. — Ред.] не было в природе, либо не очень тщательно подошли к ответу на вопрос о том, от кого мы защищаемся — Александр Камышников, Начальник департамента обеспечения безопасности, ПАО «Россети».

Безопасность должна быть минимально достаточной — минимальной с точки зрения затрат, но достаточной для того, чтобы обеспечить функционирование — Вячеслав Скворцов, Вице-президент, ПАО «Транснефть».

Решения
Создание частных корпоративных охранных организаций поможет компаниям ТЭК более эффективно обеспечивать безопасность

Самое главное концептуальное новшество закона — предоставление отдельным субъектам ТЭК, компаниям ТЭК права учреждать частные корпоративные организации. Не всем, а только соответствующим определенным требованиям и только по решению Правительства Российской Федерации — Анастасия Бондаренко, Статс-секретарь – заместитель Министра энергетики Российской Федерации.

Определить статус защищаемого воздушного пространства над объектами ТЭК, над объектами инфраструктуры — это можно законодательно сделать. Наделить работников подразделения охраны полномочиями по пресечению полетов воздушных судов над охраняемыми объектами и объектами транспортной инфраструктуры и дополнить перечень из специальных средств, которые мы можем использовать — Вячеслав Скворцов, Вице-президент, ПАО «Транснефть».

Создание большими корпорациями своих корпоративных частных охранных организаций — это один из элементов эффективного использования как технических средств, так и средств построения системы безопасности, когда мы сами определяем, кто, на наш взгляд, нам удобней и кто более эффективен при защите и охране того или иного объекта — Олег Данилюк, Директор департамента безопасности, ПАО «РусГидро».

Необходима система мониторинга рисков, которая позволяла бы оперативно реагировать на новые вызовы

Оперативность принятия решения обеспечения безопасности может обеспечить управление рисками, <…> которые предусмотрены Доктриной энергетической безопасности Российской Федерации. За ее формирование отвечает Правительство Российской Федерации. Главное, что я хотел бы отметить, в числе задач, которые должна решать система управления рисками, — мониторинг, оценка, прогнозирование на долгосрочный период вызовов и угроз обеспечению информационной безопасности объектов ТЭК — Юрий Хамчичев, Начальник департамента аппарата, Совет Безопасности Российской Федерации.

Хотелось бы, чтобы наши инстанции, которые отвечают за законодательную деятельность, реагировали на возможные угрозы более, скажем так, оперативно», — вице-президент ПАО «Транснефть» Вячеслав Скворцов. «Впереди <…> у нас все-равно большая работа над системой рисков — это, видимо, та самая оболочка решения этих вопросов [вопросов безопасности объектов ТЭК. — Ред.] во взаимосвязи, о которых мы сегодня с вами говорили — Анастасия Бондаренко, Статс-секретарь – заместитель Министра энергетики Российской Федерации.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС