A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, Spanish – t.me/RoscongressEsp and Arabic t.me/RosCongressArabic. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation:roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Russia’s Fuel and Energy Sector Under Sanctions: Help or Hindrance?
13 October 2022
10:00—11:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Sanctions have helped to find new development paths and led to the emergence of new effective administration of the law.

Whatever doesn’t kill us makes us stronger [...] The sanctions didn’t just appear today. They have always existed: the first wave came in 2014, when the oil industry was 60% dependent on imports, but now it is no more than 40%. In literally five years, it will be no more than 20%. We are solving the goals of import substitution bit by bit […] and this includes new jobs, new technologies, our domestic expertise in all areas of business, and new developments. In this regard, the sanctions are helping us become stronger — Pavel Zavalny, Chairman of the Committee of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation on Energy; President, Russian Gas Society.

I view what’s happening now on our end as a very constructive approach with the preservation of the existing framework of the legal system. Targeting problematic aspects selectively prevents us from destroying the system as a whole. I firmly believe that whoever initiates such sanctions against our country is definitely moving towards the destruction of the system as a whole. We’ll see. Let’s wait and see — Daniil Krainsky, Deputy General Director for Legal Support, Rosseti.

We view this time as a time of opportunity and a time of development for ourselves — Svetlana Nikonova, First Deputy General Director for Development, Interaction with Regions and Government Agencies, Rusatom Infrastructure Solutions JSC.

In terms of positive aspects from the sanctions imposed on Russia and Russian individuals, I would highlight the emergence of new effective administration of law […] The entire energy sector has realized the need to protect the energy sovereignty of the Russian Federation — Zhanna Sedova, General Director, Enel Russia.

A new concept of legal regulation is emerging, including in the fuel and energy sector, both at the national level and on foreign economic markets — Victoria Romanova, Scientific Supervisor, Research Center for the Development of Energy Law and Modern Legal Science named after V.A. Musina.

Our primary goal is reliable energy supply — Daniil Krainsky, Deputy General Director for Legal Support, Rosseti.

ISSUES
Discrimination and the legalization of a policy of double standards

In the West, we should expect unconventional legal approaches […] Russian business formally had enjoyed equal legal protection in any country. There was discrimination, but de facto, at the level of double standards. Now, discrimination occurs based on origin in terms of the inviolability of property and access to justice in these countries, and all this is already enshrined in law — Mikhail Galperin, Deputy General Director, Head of the Legal Work Unit, Inter RAO.

Growing investment risks

In 2022, the Russian economy had to deal with sanctions restrictions and the ensuing negative changes in the economy, which has led to serious risks for the investment process. This includes a serious rise in prices for building materials, construction and installation work, an increase in energy fuel prices, growth in costs and restricted access to commercial debt financing in the first half of 2022 due to changes in the key interest rate, and tariff and contractual liability for postponing the implementation of investment projects — Svetlana Nikonova, First Deputy General Director for Development, Interaction with Regions and Government Agencies, Rusatom Infrastructure Solutions JSC.

Import substitution. Such a support measure as conserving the fleet life was more important for us. We understand that spare parts for imported combined-cycle plants are not available. There is no domestic manufacturing to produce analogues yet. And now we are asking for the conservation of the fleet life, and not all our stations can afford it — Zhanna Sedova, General Director, Enel Russia.

SOLUTIONS
Financial support for companies and the lifting of administrative barriers

Companies need to have access to loans to ensure the security and reliability of supplies on the domestic market and ensure export supplies [...] Companies face the task of increasing their efficiency [...] in this regard, here’s what is important: all sorts of administrative barriers – something you could put up with before. Now you don’t have to put up with it. The lifting of various kinds of administrative barriers is what we are waiting for — Pavel Zavalny, Chairman of the Committee of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation on Energy; President, Russian Gas Society.

We need to strengthen traditional legal values inside the country — Mikhail Galperin, Deputy General Director, Head of the Legal Work Unit, Inter RAO.

Flexible approaches to regulating public-private partnership

In such conditions, the main goal of legislative support for the investment process is to ensure the stability, assurance, predictability, and efficiency of public and private investments and a prompt response to risks [...] I believe it’s important to note one more decision – for parties in concession agreements to have the opportunity to agree on an increase in budgetary co-financing in existing concession agreements through the mechanism of a repeat state expert evaluation — Svetlana Nikonova, First Deputy General Director for Development, Interaction with Regions and Government Agencies, Rusatom Infrastructure Solutions JSC.

Support for the Russian judicial system

The courts understand their role in protecting Russian business. They understand that companies that were previously controlled by foreign capital still perform a public law function, protect public interests, and are engaged in reliable uninterrupted power supply. And they have never forgotten about this [...] We are specifically defending our energy sovereignty and fighting technological aggression [...] I put my trust in the role of the courts, which, together with business entities, regulators, and law enforcement agencies, provide a single line of defence — Zhanna Sedova, General Director, Enel Russia.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp, на арабском языке – t.me/RosCongressArabic. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
ТЭК России в условиях санкций: помогли или помешали?
13 октября 2022
10:00—11:15
Ключевые выводы
Санкции позволили найти новые пути развития и привели к появлению нового эффективного правоприменения

Все, что не убивает нас, делает сильнее. <…> Санкции не сегодня возникли, они были всегда: первая волна была в 2014 году, когда в нефтяной отрасли была зависимость от импорта 60%, сейчас — не более 40%. Пройдет буквально пять лет — будет не более 20%. Мы потихоньку решаем цели импортозамещения, <…> а это новые рабочие места, это новые технологии, это наши отечественные компетенции по всем направлениям деятельности, это новое развитие. В этом плане санкции помогают нам стать сильнее — Павел Завальный, Председатель комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по энергетике; президент, Российское газовое общество.

То, что сейчас происходит с нашей стороны, я оцениваю как весьма конструктивный подход с сохранением существующего каркаса правовой системы. Таргетирование проблемных аспектов точечно позволяет нам не разрушать систему в целом. Я убежден, тот, кто инициирует подобные санкции в отношении нашей страны, безусловно, двигается к разрушению системы в целом. Посмотрим. Поживем — увидим — .

Это время рассматриваем для себя как время возможностей, время развития — Светлана Никонова, Первый заместитель генерального директора по развитию, взаимодействию с регионами и государственными органами, АО «Русатом Инфраструктурные решения».

В качестве положительных моментов введенных санкционных режимов в отношении России и российских лиц я бы подчеркнула появление нового эффективного правоприменения. <…> Вся сфера энергетики осознала необходимость защиты энергетического суверенитета Российской Федерации — Жанна Седова, Генеральный директор, ПАО «Энел Россия».

Складывается новая концепция правового регулирования, в том числе в топливно-энергетическом комплексе. Как на национальном уровне, так и на внешнеэкономических рынках — Виктория Романова, Научный руководитель, АНО «Научно-исследовательский «Центр развития энергетического права и современной правовой науки имени В.А. Мусина».

Наша первостепенная задача — это надежное энергоснабжение — Даниил Краинский, Заместитель генерального директора по правовому обеспечению, ПАО «Россети».

Проблемы
Дискриминация и легализация политики двойных стандартов

На Западе нам стоит ждать "нетрадиционных" юридических подходов. <…> Российский бизнес пользовался формально равной правовой защитой в любой стране. Дискриминация была, но де-факто, на уровне практики двойных стандартов. Теперь дискриминация происходит по признаку происхождения — в части неприкосновенности собственности, доступа к правосудию в этих странах — и это все уже закрепляется законодательно — Михаил Гальперин, Заместитель генерального директора, руководитель блока правовой работы, ПАО «Интер РАО».

Повышение инвестиционных рисков

В 2022 году экономика России столкнулась с санкционными ограничениями, связанными с ними негативными изменениями в экономике, которые привели к серьезным рискам для инвестиционного процесса — это и серьезное удорожание цен на строительные материалы, на строительно-монтажные работы, рост цен на энергетическое топливо, также рост стоимости и ограничения в доступе к коммерческому заемному финансированию в первом полугодии 2022 года из-за изменения ключевой ставки, тарифная и договорная ответственность за перенос сроков реализации инвестпроектов — Светлана Никонова, Первый заместитель генерального директора по развитию, взаимодействию с регионами и государственными органами, АО «Русатом Инфраструктурные решения».

Импортозамещение. Для нас больше значение имела такая мера поддержки, как экономия паркового ресурса. Мы понимаем, что запчасти для импортных парогазовых установок не поступают, еще нет внутреннего производства для выпуска аналогов. И вот мы обращаемся за экономией паркового ресурса, а у нас не все станции могут себе это позволить — Жанна Седова, Генеральный директор, ПАО «Энел Россия».

Решения
Финансовая поддержка предприятий и снижение административных барьеров

Предприятия должны иметь доступ к кредитам, чтобы обеспечить безопасность, надежность поставок на внутреннем рынке и обеспечить экспортные поставки. <…> Задача компаний — повышение своей эффективности, <…> в этом ключе что важно: разного рода административные барьеры — то, с чем раньше можно было мириться, сейчас с этим мириться не надо. Снижение разного рода административных барьеров — то, чего мы ждем — Павел Завальный, Председатель комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по энергетике; президент, Российское газовое общество.

Внутри страны нам надо укреплять традиционные юридические ценности — Михаил Гальперин, Заместитель генерального директора, руководитель блока правовой работы, ПАО «Интер РАО».

Гибкость подходов к регулированию государственно-частного партнерства

В таких условиях основная цель законодательной поддержки инвестиционного процесса состоит в обеспечении стабильности, гарантированности, предсказуемости, эффективности государственных и частных инвестиций и оперативного реагирования на риски. <…> Важным считаю отметить еще одно решение — о получении возможности сторонам в концессионных соглашениях — это возможность договориться об увеличении бюджетного софинансирования в действующих концессионных соглашениях путем механизма повторной государственной экспертизы — Светлана Никонова, Первый заместитель генерального директора по развитию, взаимодействию с регионами и государственными органами, АО «Русатом Инфраструктурные решения».

Поддержка органов российской судебной системы

Суды понимают свою роль в защите российского бизнеса, понимают, что компании, которые еще вчера находились под контролем иностранного капитала, все равно выполняют публично-правовую функцию, защищают публичный интерес, занимаются надежным бесперебойным энергоснабжением. И никогда про это не забывали. <…> Мы как раз защищаем энергетический суверенитет и боремся с технологической агрессией. <…> Уповаю на роль судов, которые вместе с хозяйствующими субъектами, регуляторами, правоохранительными органами проводят единую линию защиты — Жанна Седова, Генеральный директор, ПАО «Энел Россия».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС