A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Petrochemicals in Russia: Overcoming the Obstacles
12 October 2022
16:30—17:45
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Russia’s petrochemicals industry is set to grow regularly by 4% in the coming years

We envision the [petrochemicals] industry growing at a rate of more than 4% a year over the 15-year horizon. At the same time, the structure of consumption of petroleum feedstocks will change. We will keep our focus on the domestic market and continue to go into value-added products — Anton Rubtsov, Director of Oil Refining and Gas Complex Department, Ministry of Energy of the Russian Federation.

Companies see low-tonnage chemicals as a way to diversify

Part of our strategy is to diversify and partially switch to mid- and low-tonnage chemicals — Darya Borisova, Member of the Board – Managing Director for Development and Innovations, SIBUR.

The main strategic objective is to build up the non-fuel segment and diversify the product portfolio to be more secure in terms of markets and margins. Petrochemicals are a logical next step in this respect. However, large-tonnage petrochemicals... have become a competitive environment in recent years. While specialty chemicals remain fast-growing and scarce — Mikhail Nikulin, General Director, Gazpromneft – Industrial Innovations.

High global demand for Russian petrochemicals

The issue of supply via the Baltic and the Black Sea. The barriers created hit higher logistics costs for end consumers. Most of the world is interested in Russian products, so we need to work systematically. We are developing the railway and seaport facilities. We are working towards creating new channels, and it’s not just the East — Anton Rubtsov, Director of Oil Refining and Gas Complex Department, Ministry of Energy of the Russian Federation.

ISSUES
Sanctions challenge Russian petrochemicals to develop their own technologies

The challenges include the withdrawal of licensors, the lack of technical and technological support for facility commissioning and start-up, the withdrawal of partners, and the need to redesign and search for new partners and for new solutions to complete these projects. It is a revision of vendors that planned deliveries: switching from unfriendly to friendly countries — Darya Borisova, Member of the Board – Managing Director for Development and Innovations, SIBUR.

If we talk about promising things – both high-tonnage petrochemical production and low-tonnage chemicals – then we will have to substitute our own developments with solutions of Western licensors — Mikhail Nikulin, General Director, Gazpromneft – Industrial Innovations.

We have a problem that for some reason we do not talk about. All the technologies were foreign, and most of the equipment is also foreign. We cannot produce many items of this equipment: we do not know how to design it – the secret has been lost — Anton Maximov, Director, Institute of Petrochemical Synthesis named after A.V. Topchiev of the Russian Academy of Sciences.

SOLUTIONS
Reaching import substitution

The risks are great: it is necessary that they are shared between the government and the company. Most of the risks should still be borne by the government in pilot plants. Even if one reaches the pilot plant stage, it is not a 100% probability that the technology will be realized — Anton Maximov, Director, Institute of Petrochemical Synthesis named after A.V. Topchiev of the Russian Academy of Sciences.

Consolidating the efforts of the industry and the government to form a unified register of industry orders is now more urgent than ever. No one but the government, represented by the Ministry of Energy and the Ministry of Industry, supported by the Ministry of Finance, will probably be able to split this responsibility within the industry and select the leader in the priority portfolio of projects that exist today, and select the leader company that will develop these projects in conjunction with a research institute — Denis Deryushkin, Deputy General Director – Head of Analytical Center, Russian Energy Agency of the Ministry of Energy of the Russian Federation.

Cooperation between the companies and the government will help resolve the industry’s infrastructure and supply chain issues

I think with the industry we need to think about the tools that the various intergovernmental commissions and agreements provide. In petrochemicals, I think there has been quite little attention paid to this — Anton Rubtsov, Director of Oil Refining and Gas Complex Department, Ministry of Energy of the Russian Federation.

For the industry to grow and develop, just as you need raw materials, technology, and equipment, it is important to develop consumption and processing within the Russian Federation. This means that our potential customers must have the financial, technological and sales capabilities not only in Russia, but also abroad, then this chain will be built — Darya Borisova, Member of the Board – Managing Director for Development and Innovations, SIBUR.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp, на арабском языке – t.me/RosCongressArabic. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Нефтехимия в России: преодолевая вызовы
12 октября 2022
16:30—17:45
Ключевые выводы
В ближайшие годы отрасль нефтехимии в России будет регулярно расти на 4%

Мы видим, что горизонте 15 лет отрасль [нефтехимии] будет расти темпами больше чем 4% в год. При этом будет меняться структура потребления нефтяного сырья. Мы продолжаем концентрироваться на внутреннем рынке и продолжаем идти в продукты с высокой добавленной стоимостью — Антон Рубцов, Директор департамента нефтегазового комплекса, Министерство энергетики Российской Федерации.

Компании рассматривают малотоннажную химию как путь для диверсификации

Часть нашей стратегии — это определенная диверсификация — вход в средне- и малотоннажную химию — Дарья Борисова, Член правления – управляющий директор по развитию и инновациям, ООО «СИБУР».

Главная стратегическая цель — наращивание нетопливного сегмента и диверсификация продуктового портфеля, чтобы быть более защищенными с точки зрения рынков сбыта, маржи. Нефтехимия в этом плане является логичным следующим шагом. Однако крупнотоннажная нефтехимия… в последние годы стала конкурентной средой. В то время как специальная химия остается быстрорастущей и дефицитной — Михаил Никулин, Генеральный директор, ООО «Газпромнефть – Промышленные инновации».

Российская нефтехимия востребована в мире

Вопрос поставок через Балтику и Черное море. Созданные барьеры бьют на удорожание логистики для конечных потребителей. Большая часть мира заинтересована в российской продукции, поэтому мы должны планомерно работать. Мы развиваем железную дорогу, портовые мощности. Идет работа по формированию новых каналов, и это не только Восток — Антон Рубцов, Директор департамента нефтегазового комплекса, Министерство энергетики Российской Федерации.

Проблемы
Санкции поставили перед российской нефтехимией вопрос собственных разработок

Вызовы — это и уход лицензиаров, отсутствие технической, технологической поддержки, потом по пусконаладке, по запуску этих производств, уход партнеров, необходимо перепроектирование и поиск новых партнеров, поиск новых решений для завершения этих проектов. И это пересмотр вендоров, которые планировали поставки, с недружественных на дружественные страны — Дарья Борисова, Член правления – управляющий директор по развитию и инновациям, ООО «СИБУР».

Если говорить про перспективные вещи — и крупнотоннажные нефтехимические производства, и малотоннажная химия, — то там мы вынуждены будем заменять собственными разработками решения западных лицензиаров — Михаил Никулин, Генеральный директор, ООО «Газпромнефть – Промышленные инновации».

У нас возникает проблема, о которой мы почему-то не говорим. Все технологии были зарубежные, и большая часть оборудования тоже зарубежная. По многим позициям мы это оборудование не то что не можем производить, мы не знаем, как его сконструировать, секрет утерян — Антон Максимов, Директор, ФГБУН «Институт нефтехимического синтеза имени А.В. Топчиева Российской академии наук».

Решения
Достижение импортонезависимости

Риски велики — нужно, чтобы они были разделены между государством и компанией. Большую часть рисков все равно должно на себя взять государство на опытно-промышленных установках. Даже дойдя до опытно-промышленной установки, вероятность не 100% реализации технологий — Антон Максимов, Директор, ФГБУН «Институт нефтехимического синтеза имени А.В. Топчиева Российской академии наук».

Консолидация усилий отрасли и государства сегодня как никогда стоит остро для формирования единого реестра отраслевого заказа. Никто, кроме государства в лице Минэнерго, Минпрома при поддержке Минфина, наверное, сегодня не сможет разделить эту ответственность между отраслью и выбрать лидера направления в том приоритетном портфеле проектов, которые сегодня есть, и выбрать компанию-лидера, которая в связке с научным институтом будет развивать эти проекты — Денис Дерюшкин, Заместитель генерального директора – руководитель дирекции, Аналитический центр ТЭК ФГБУ «Российское энергетическое агентство» (РЭА) Минэнерго России.

Сотрудничество компаний с государством позволит закрыть инфраструктурные и сбытовые вопросы отрасли

Думаю, что с отраслью нужно подумать над инструментами, которые дают различные межправительственные комиссии и соглашения. В нефтехимии, думаю, достаточно мало уделяли этому внимание — Антон Рубцов, Директор департамента нефтегазового комплекса, Министерство энергетики Российской Федерации.

Чтобы отрасль росла и развивалась, точно так же, как необходимо иметь сырье, технологии и оборудование, важно развитие потребления и переработки внутри Российской Федерации. А это значит, что у наших потенциальных клиентов должны быть финансовые, технологические и сбытовые возможности не только в России, но и за ее пределами, тогда эта цепочка будет выстраиваться — Дарья Борисова, Член правления – управляющий директор по развитию и инновациям, ООО «СИБУР».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС