A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Oil and Gas: Technological Sovereignty
12 October 2022
16:30—17:45
The Russian oil and gas sector has long faced major challenges, particularly with regard to the deterioration of its raw material supplies. Existing field reserves are gradually being exhausted, and there are almost no major new discoveries being made. This is becoming a pressing concern even in the short term, with rising costs and the potential for reduced production as developing the sector’s resource potential becomes unprofitable. In addition to these ‘old’ problems, new risks are also threatening the industry. The sanctions pressure currently being exerted on Russia necessitates the development and adoption of measures to ensure continued economic activity and the widespread rollout of domestic technologies and equipment across the fuel and energy sector, particularly in oil and gas. The pursuit of technological sovereignty today is no longer just a major trend for the industry, but the key to its survival and sustainable development. In view of this, significant efforts are being undertaken to improve the efficiency of traditional fuel and energy industries amidst the technological challenges, including through research and support for the creation of new markets, the establishment of technological cooperation, support for the development of hard-to-recover reserves, monetization of existing oil and gas reserves, the introduction of a system of test sites and engineering centres, the development of new competencies in industry-specific IT, and the rollout of robotization in the fuel and energy sector. What needs to be done to overcome the major challenges facing the sector? Will the oil industry retain its current role in the Russian economy of the future? What strategies are being adopted by companies choosing to maintain sustainable growth and secure technological sovereignty? What technologies are they focusing on developing? What can be done to promote the development of hard-to-recover reserves? What state support measures are needed in order to implement import independence projects?
Date
12.10.2022
Forum
Russian Energy Week
Started at
16:30—17:45
Conference hall
Manege, –2nd floor, conference hall D
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Нефтегаз: технологический суверенитет
12 октября 2022
16:30—17:45

Российский нефтегазовый сектор уже давно сталкивается с масштабными вызовами, в числе которых, в частности, ухудшение сырьевой базы. Текущие запасы месторождений постепенно исчерпываются, а крупных новых открытий почти нет. Проблема грозит уже в краткосрочной перспективе ростом издержек и потенциальным сокращением добычи из-за нерентабельности освоения ресурсной базы. На фоне «старых» проблем над отраслью нависли и новые риски. Санкционное давление, оказываемое сегодня на Россию, требует разработки и принятия мер, нацеленных на обеспечение непрерывности деятельности, широкое внедрение отечественных технологий и оборудования во всех отраслях ТЭК, и в частности нефтегазового сектора. Обеспечение технологического суверенитета становится сегодня не просто главным трендом отрасли, а залогом ее выживания и устойчивого развития. В связи с этим большое внимание уделено повышению эффективности работы традиционных отраслей ТЭК на фоне технологических вызовов, среди которых: анализ и формирование новых рынков, создание технологических коопераций, стимулирование разработки ТРИЗ и монетизация запасов нефти и газа, внедрение системы испытательных полигонов и инжиниринговых центров, развитие новых компетенций в области отраслевых ИТ-технологий, реализация концепции роботизации ТЭК. Что необходимо для преодоления масштабных вызовов, стоящих перед отраслью? Сохранит ли нефтяная отрасль свою нынешнюю роль в российской экономике и в будущем? Какие стратегии выбирают компании для сохранения устойчивого роста и технологического суверенитета? На развитии каких технологий фокусируют свое внимание? Как вовлечь в разработку трудноизвлекаемые запасы? Какие меры господдержки необходимы для реализации проектов по обеспечению импортонезависимости?

Дата проведения
12.10.2022
Форум
Российская энергетическая неделя
Время проведения
16:30—17:45
Зал
Манеж, −2-й этаж, конференц-зал D
Аналитика на тему