A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Oil: Development Strategy
12 October 2022
11:00—12:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Russia’s oil industry is developing steadily despite external challenges

Russia has always been the world’s leader in hydrocarbon deposits. Now the country has about 3 thousand deposits of oil. <…> We are fully reproducing hydrocarbons every year — Dmitry Tetenkin, Deputy Minister of Natural Resources and Environment of the Russian Federation.

The industry is doing quite well this year in meeting all the challenges. This is due to the fact that we are actively assisted by friendly countries we have been working with for decades — Daria Kozlova, Advisor to the Chief Executive Officer, Russian Energy Agency (REA) of the Ministry of Energy of Russia.

Russia has been and remains a reliable energy supplier. This is a point that has been made many times before, but it does not make it any less relevant. We will continue to work with partners, with friendly countries, with all those who are willing to continue this interaction on a market basis. This is a large part of the world — Pavel Sorokin, First Deputy Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

Russia’s financial sector has a positive outlook on investments in the mining industry

Banks are well placed to actively finance the oil and gas sector. <...> We are now seeing demand for the yuan. <...> Since we are now moving to China, to the East, let’s switch to credits in RMB — Alexander Vedyakhin, First Deputy Chairman of the Executive Board, Sberbank.

We have managed to find a balance that allows us to be comfortable in the current situation. <...> We have production and refining reserves that can be maneuvered around if necessary — Pavel Sorokin, First Deputy Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

ISSUES
Imperfect mining infrastructure

The risks remain. There is an EU embargo on Russian oil and petrochemicals. <...> Our old problems remain... the deterioration of the mineral resource base. There is a need to go into new regions, there is a need to upgrade oil refining, which is quite difficult in the face of technological sanctions. <...> Exploration has been underinvested and now there is some difficulty in ramping up around the world: we see this trend both in OPEC countries and the US — Daria Kozlova, Advisor to the Chief Executive Officer, Russian Energy Agency (REA) of the Ministry of Energy of Russia.

Our resource base, confirmed by geological exploration in recent years, shows that Russia’s prospecting potential allows us to add at least 27 billion tonnes of profitable reserves [of hydrocarbons in equivalent fuel by 2050, – Ed.]. Of course, here we will strongly depend on the technology and the complexity of the fields. We know that in the process of additional exploration of the field, its development we face new challenges, and not only geological, but also technological — Evgeny Petrov, Head, Federal Agency for Subsoil Use.

We depend on technology and the government’s tax policy. We have set up a working group in the ministry and are developing approaches — Dmitry Tetenkin, Deputy Minister of Natural Resources and Environment of the Russian Federation.

Unstable energy resource markets

Due to the current market conditions, there are a lot of risks. Companies do not understand how things will unfold next year in terms of production volumes. It is clear that in the current environment, budgets will be slightly reformatted and exploration as one of the riskiest parts of oil companies’ business will suffer — Daria Kozlova, Advisor to the Chief Executive Officer, Russian Energy Agency (REA) of the Ministry of Energy of Russia.

It is premature to talk about extending the use of tax on additional income from hydrocarbon production. In today’s conditions, we can by no means allow the revenue base that we now have at traditional fields to be reduced — Alexey Sazanov, State Secretary – Deputy Minister of Finance of the Russian Federation.

SOLUTIONS
Ther need to focus on scaling up subsoil use

We... have sent a proposal to the Ministry of Natural Resources for 75 subsoil sites, which we believe should be transferred to subsoil users as early as 2022 without competition in order to create conditions for their preparation and transfer for oil production. According to estimates, the reserves [are] 160 mln tonnes and the resources are 730 mln tonnes. It is obvious... that we should take — Natalya Komarova, Governor of Khanty‑Mansi Autonomous Area–Yugra.

If we look at the projections that are relevant today... energy consumption will increase by 30% in 2050. Even though the share of fossil fuels will decrease from 83% to 63% in 2025, the absolute level of production will remain plus or minus the current level, and at least 35% more gas will need to be extracted. The question is: where to find these resources? The obvious answer is to increase exploration, create efficient technologies for extracting hard-to-recover reserves — Evgeny Petrov, Head, Federal Agency for Subsoil Use.

Strengthening work on technology import substitution and alternative energy development

This raises the question of technology availability. Here, the Ministry of Industry and Trade is already working actively with the industry to determine adequate industry demand. A scheme, a systematic approach to import substitution, in particular to refine the approach to import substitution, is being built. The issue is to further increase the level of processing. There are technologies from partner countries, and we are already working with the country’s leading institutes and companies on catalysts, control, and measuring equipment in order to substitute imported consumables — Pavel Sorokin, First Deputy Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

As far as alternative energy is concerned, one has to understand that humanity is not solving the problem of withdrawal from hydrocarbon resources. It is solving the problem of global warming. In that situation, everyone must understand their role in solving the climate problem. If you look at international companies, some of them, especially European companies, have switched to alternative energy — Sergey Kudryashov, General Director, Zarubezhneft.

Alternative energy requires huge amounts of critical minerals. It is assumed, for example, that wind energy will grow 43 times and solar energy 17 times. This requires the material base and minerals that will ensure the production of these technologies, which, in turn, will require an increase by several orders of magnitude in the extraction of practically the entire list of critical minerals. This means rapid growth in geological exploration, the creation of technologies for extracting components — Evgeny Petrov, Head, Federal Agency for Subsoil Use.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 197 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 83 странах мира, с 286 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными и региональными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp, на арабском языке – t.me/RosCongressArabic. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Нефть: стратегия развития

Ключевые выводы
Нефтяная отрасль в России стабильно развивается несмотря на внешние вызовы

Россия всегда была и остается мировым лидером по запасам углеводородов. Сейчас в стране порядка 3 тыс. месторождений нефти. <…> Мы ежегодно полностью обеспечиваем воспроизводство углеводородов — Дмитрий Тетенькин, Заместитель Министра природных ресурсов и экологии Российской Федерации.

Отрасль достаточно неплохо справляется в этом году со всеми поставленными вызовами. Это связано с тем, что нам активно помогают наши дружественные страны, с которыми мы работаем уже не одно десятилетние — Дарья Козлова, Советник генерального директора, ФГБУ «Российское энергетическое агентство» (РЭА) Минэнерго России.

Россия была и остается надежным поставщиком энергии. Это такой тезис, который уже много раз звучал, но который от этого не остается менее актуальным. Мы продолжим работать с партнерами, с дружественными странами, со всеми теми, кто готов на рыночных основах продолжать это взаимодействие. Это большая часть мира — Павел Сорокин, Первый заместитель Министра энергетики Российской Федерации.

Финансовый сектор России позитивно оценивает перспективы инвестиций в отрасль добычи энергоресурсов

У банков есть все возможности для того, чтобы активно финансировать нефтегазовый сектор. <…> Мы сейчас видим спрос на юани. <…> Так как мы сейчас движемся в Китай, на Восток, давайте кредитовать в юанях — Александр Ведяхин, Первый заместитель Председателя Правления, Сбербанк.

Удалось найти баланс, который позволяет комфортно в нынешних условиях находиться в текущей ситуации. <…> У нас есть заделы по добыче, по переработке, которыми можно маневрировать в случае необходимости — Павел Сорокин, Первый заместитель Министра энергетики Российской Федерации.

Проблемы
Несовершенство материально-технической базы в сфере добычи ископаемых

Риски остаются. Вводится эмбарго Евросоюза на российскую нефть, на нефтепродукты. <...> Остаются и наши старые проблемы… ухудшение минерально-сырьевой базы, есть потребность уходить в новые регионы, необходимо модернизировать нефтепереработку, что действительно весьма сложно в условиях технологических санкций. <...> Геологоразведка была не проинвестирована, и сейчас есть некоторые трудности с наращиванием по всему миру, как в странах ОПЕК, так и в США мы видим данную тенденцию — Дарья Козлова, Советник генерального директора, ФГБУ «Российское энергетическое агентство» (РЭА) Минэнерго России.

Наша ресурсная база, подтвержденная геологоразведкой последних лет, показывает, что поисковый задел России позволяет прирастить к 2050 году минимум 27 млрд тонн рентабельных запасов ОВС (углеводородного сырья в условном топливе. — Ред.). Безусловно, здесь будем сильно зависеть от технологий, от сложности месторождений. Мы знаем, что по ходу доразведки месторождения, его разработки мы сталкиваемся с новыми вызовами, и не только геологическими, но и технологическими — Евгений Петров, Руководитель, Федеральное агентство по недропользованию.

Мы зависим от технологий и налоговой политики государства. В министерстве мы создали рабочую группу, вырабатываем подходы — Дмитрий Тетенькин, Заместитель Министра природных ресурсов и экологии Российской Федерации.

Нестабильность на мировых рынках энергоресурсов

В связи со сложившимися условиями на рынке очень много рисков, компании не понимают, как будут складываться события в следующем году с точки зрения объемов добычи. Понятно, что в текущих условиях немного будут переформатироваться бюджеты, и от этого пострадает геологоразведка как одна из самых рискованных частей бизнеса нефтяных компаний — Дарья Козлова, Советник генерального директора, ФГБУ «Российское энергетическое агентство» (РЭА) Минэнерго России.

Говорить о расширении применения практики НДД (налог на дополнительный доход от добычи углеводородного сырья. — Ред.) преждевременно. В сегодняшних условиях мы ни в коем случае не можем допустить снижение той базовой доходной базы, которая сейчас есть на традиционных месторождениях — Алексей Сазанов, Статс-секретарь – заместитель Министра финансов Российской Федерации.

Решения
Необходимо делать ставку на увеличение масштабов недропользования

Мы… в Министерство природы направили предложение по 75 участкам недр, которые, считаем, уже в 2022 году нужно передать недропользователям без конкурса для того, чтобы создать условия их подготовки и передачи для нефтедобычи. По оценкам, запасы [составляют.— Ред.] 160 млн тонн, ресурсы — 730 млн тонн. Очевидно… что надо брать — Наталья Комарова, Губернатор Ханты‑Мансийского автономного округа – Югры.

Если обратиться к прогнозам, которые сегодня актуальны... то в 2050 году потребление энергии вырастет на 30%, несмотря на то, что доля ископаемого топлива будет снижаться с 83 до 63% в 2025 году, абсолютный уровень добычи останется плюс-минус на сегодняшнем уровне, а газа нужно будет добывать как минимум больше на 35%. Вопрос: где найти такие ресурсы? Очевидный ответ: нужно увеличивать объемы геологоразведки, создать эффективные технологии добычи трудноизвлекаемых запасов — Евгений Петров, Руководитель, Федеральное агентство по недропользованию.

Усиление работы по импортозамещению технологий и развитие альтернативной энергетики

Встает вопрос о доступности технологий. Здесь с Минпромторгом уже ведется активная работа с отраслью по определению адекватного отраслевого спроса. Выстраивается схема, системный подход по импортозамещению, в частности по доработке подхода по импортозамещению. Стоит вопрос дальнейшего повышения уровня переработки. Здесь есть технологии партнерских стран, и по ряду отдельных позиций мы уже с ведущими институтами страны и компаниями ведем работу по катализаторам, контрольно-измерительной аппаратуре для того, чтобы импортозаместить расходники — Павел Сорокин, Первый заместитель Министра энергетики Российской Федерации.

Что касается альтернативной энергетики, надо понимать, что человечество решает проблему не ухода от углеводородных ресурсов, решает проблему всемирного потепления. В этой ситуации каждый должен понимать свою роль именно по решению проблемы климата. Если посмотреть международные компании, часть компаний, прежде всего европейских, сдвинулись в альтернативную энергетику — Сергей Кудряшов, Генеральный директор, АО «Зарубежнефть».

Альтернативная энергетика требует огромного количества критического минерального сырья. Предполагается, например, что ветровая энергетика вырастет в 43 раза, а солнечная — в 17 раз. Для этого нужна материальная база, нужно минеральное сырье, которое обеспечит производство этих технологий, что, в свою очередь, потребует роста на несколько порядков добычи практически всего перечня критичного минерального сырья. Это значит бурный рост геологоразведки, создание технологий извлечения компонентов — Евгений Петров, Руководитель, Федеральное агентство по недропользованию.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС