A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Greening Transport: Electric Vehicles and Hydrogen
13 October 2022
16:15—17:30

The transport sector generates over 20% of the world’s greenhouse gas emissions. The global energy transition that is gaining momentum primarily aims to combat climate change, but new solutions need to be actively implemented to this end. The development of the electric vehicle and hydrogen transport industry significantly contribute to the decarbonization of the economy. Over the past 10 years, the number of electric vehicles in the world has grown from just a few to more than 10 million. At present, Russia is producing electric vehicles for public transport. In addition, a segment of electric vehicles is taking shape with models of different levels of readiness. For its part, hydrogen transport is still only in its earliest stages, however the development and scaling of such technologies in the foreseeable future will help to make hydrogen competitive as an energy source compared with traditional fuels, which will confirm its status as the ‘new oil’ of the future. How can electric vehicles and hydrogen transport contribute to decarbonization? What will be the next technological challenges and barriers? What market share might such vehicles occupy in the near future? How much will an electric or hybrid car and charging infrastructure cost? What segments of the transport industry will hydrogen take over? How will Russia develop these segments?

Date
13.10.2022
Forum
Russian Energy Week
Started at
16:15—17:30
Conference hall
Manege, –2nd floor, conference hall B
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Как сделать транспорт экологичным: электромобили и водород
13 октября 2022
16:15—17:30

Транспортный сектор генерирует более 20% мировых выбросов парниковых газов. Набирающий силу глобальный энергетический переход, ключевой целью которого является борьба с негативными изменениями климата, требует активного внедрения новых решений в этой сфере. Между тем развитие индустрии электромобилей и водородного транспорта позволит внести значительный вклад в декарбонизацию экономики. За последние 10 лет количество электромобилей в мире выросло с единиц до более чем 10 млн. Сегодня производство электротранспорта в России представлено общественным транспортом, вместе с тем формируется сегмент электромобилей, представленный моделями разного уровня готовности. В свою очередь, развитие водородного транспорта пока находится только на начальных стадиях, однако разработка и масштабирование таких технологий в обозримой перспективе позволит добиться конкурентоспособности водорода как источника энергии в сравнении с традиционными видами топлива, что утвердит его в статусе «новой нефти» будущего. Какой вклад электромобили и водородный транспорт могут внести в декарбонизацию? Какие технологические вызовы и барьеры за ними следуют? Какую долю рынка может занять такой транспорт в ближайшей перспективе? Сколько будет стоить электрический или гибридный автомобиль и зарядная инфраструктура? Какие сегменты транспортной отрасли займет водород? Как Россия будет развивать эти направления?

Дата проведения
13.10.2022
Форум
Российская энергетическая неделя
Время проведения
16:15—17:30
Зал
Манеж, −2-й этаж, конференц-зал B
Аналитика на тему