A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, Spanish – t.me/RoscongressEsp and Arabic t.me/RosCongressArabic. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation:roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
BRICS+: Potential for Technology Partnerships
12 October 2022
11:00—12:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Russia must address the issue of technological sovereignty

We are highly dependent, but the task of achieving technological sovereignty and import substitution must be achieved. Solving this problem will be the foundation from which we can develop our relations in the future — Yury Stankevich, Deputy of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

Interest in BRICS membership is set to grow

BRICS is one of the promising venues, based on the economic opportunities we can provide to each other. One of the main challenges is to ensure a reliable and affordable energy supply for all people on the planet. The symbiosis of basic fuels with the technologies that we need to jointly develop, implement, and make them green. Renewables that give us zero emissions, is what we need to strive for — Sergey Mochalnikov, Deputy Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

Iran is actively entering the engagement market. Iran has expressed a desire to join the BRICS countries. Together we will actively develop on the platform of BRICS countries and the Eurasian Economic Commission — Elena Sherysheva, Deputy Director of the Department, Eurasian Economic Commission.

There is an interest in expanding the conglomerate. Other countries want to join BRICS — Oleg Zhdaneev, Deputy General Director – Head of Import Substitution in Oil and Energy Complex Competence Center, Russian Energy Agency of the Ministry of Energy of the Russian Federation.

Cooperation with Russia on the energy market boosts confidence in a bright future

When it comes to energy development, we cannot be in the position of slaves, we have to set the tone — Yury Stankevich, Deputy of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

Energy cooperation is an important part of economic cooperation between China and Russia. It has great potential and a bright future. China has a large consumption, and the external dependence is close to 45%. In 2021, China’s gas production was 200 billion cubic metres and consumption was 370 billion cubic metres. We are confident in the prospects for energy cooperation between China and Russia — Jian Jiao, Deputy General Director for Foreign Economic Cooperation, Xuan Yuan Industrial Development.

ISSUES
Limited access to resources

We have an acute problem of access to energy. It is critical for us to create opportunities to share technology. Over the pandemic, we have seen that a lot of countries in Africa have not got the technology. Nobody is sharing vaccines with us, for example. That is why we see great prospects in the BRICS partnership. It is very important to support the financing of energy projects, because technology will be very necessary for the development of systems, and we need to promote the industrialization of African countries — NJ Ayuk, Chairman, African Energy Chamber.

Lack of negotiation experience

We are very interdependent with China today. Unfortunately, not many people in the country have experience in dealing with Chinese comrades. Our institute exists to provide educational courses for our officials and businessmen, so that we can have an idea of how we should interact with them. China needs as much from Russia as we need from them, if not more — Kirill Babaev, Acting Director, Institute of China and Modern Asia of the Russian Academy of Sciences.

SOLUTIONS
Russia must develop technologies that enhance energy capabilities

There is a need to develop technologies that reinforce our traditional established capabilities, which would allow us to strengthen the gas industry, oil, coal, and the promising areas of renewable alternative energy. This is what dialogue with partners should be based on — Yury Stankevich, Deputy of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

Technology is very important. The potential of coal has not been fully unlocked. Hydrogen still seems promising to many. We have to decide whether it is our [near future, – Ed.] — Sergey Mochalnikov, Deputy Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

We see a great demand for the transition to low-carbon technologies, carbon capture technologies. These are the priority areas. We need to support high-tech industrialization in our countries and find the right balance between green technologies. Technologies should be cheap, affordable and ensure security of supply. BRICS countries have a lot of gas resources, Africa can fit into such a global energy system that will work for the benefit of everyone — NJ Ayuk, Chairman, African Energy Chamber.

BRICS countries need to create joint high-tech zones

In terms of increasing engagement, a good example is the BRICS platform, which is doing research [BRICS Energy Research Platform, – Ed.]. These studies are very relevant. They should be used. They reflect the joint position within the framework of our interaction on the issues of technological development. And today the assurance of our countries’ energy security depends, among other things, on the access to advanced energy technologies. We see a prospect of introducing technologies for carbon dioxide capture, burial, and use. Implementation of this mechanism will reduce the carbon footprint of conventional energy. The potential of coal has not been fully exploited in this part. Also, hydrogen is still relevant, but we need to determine how far into the future it is — Sergey Mochalnikov, Deputy Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

Now it makes sense for us to learn from China. If we talk about high-tech development zones, about one-tenth of one percent of Chinese territory is high-tech development zones, 15% of the country’s GDP. It is a great tool for both technological personnel and commercialization of scientific discoveries. This is something we can follow and learn from. Many people go to BRICS with applications for this kind of technological partnership and assistance. These areas could well be collaborative — Kirill Babaev, Acting Director, Institute of China and Modern Asia of the Russian Academy of Sciences.

Agreements need to be converted into concrete actions. Russian entrepreneurs need to take the courage to work on the African continent. The continent has a real hunger for these technologies. We must also create a platform for young people to act — NJ Ayuk, Chairman, African Energy Chamber.

Mainstreaming the BRICS economic partnership strategy is important

The BRICS Economic Partnership Strategy 2025 has not been updated since 2020. It has a section on sustainable development. It has several provisions defining cooperation in the energy sector. This document should be radically updated in terms of cooperation — Yury Stankevich, Deputy of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp, на арабском языке – t.me/RosCongressArabic. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
БРИКС+: потенциал в сфере технологического партнерства
12 октября 2022
11:00—12:15
Ключевые выводы
Россия должна решить вопрос с технологическим суверенитетом

Мы находимся в сильной зависимости, но задача по достижению технологического суверенитета, импортозамещения должна быть решена. Решение этой задачи будет фундаментом, отталкиваясь от которого мы можем развивать отношения на перспективу — Юрий Станкевич, Депутат Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации.

Интерес стран на вхождение в БРИКС будет расти

БРИКС – одна из перспективных площадок, исходя из возможностей экономики, которые мы можем друг другу предоставить. Одна из главных задач — обеспечение надежного и доступного энергоснабжения для всех жителей планеты. Симбиоз базовых видов топлива с технологиями, которые нам совместно необходимо разработать, внедрить и обеспечить их экологичность, и ВИЭ, которые дают нам нулевые выбросы, – это то, к чему нам нужно стремиться — Сергей Мочальников, Заместитель Министра энергетики Российской Федерации.

Иран активно выходит на рынок взаимодействия. Иран высказал пожелание присоединиться к странам БРИКС. Вместе мы будем активно развиваться на площадке стран БРИКС и Евразийской экономической комиссии — Елена Шерышева, Заместитель директора департамента, Евразийская экономическая комиссия.

Наблюдается заинтересованность в расширении конгломерата. Другие страны хотят присоединиться к БРИКС — Олег Жданеев, Заместитель генерального директора – руководитель, Центр компетенций технологического развития ТЭК, ФГБУ «Российское энергетическое агентство» (РЭА) Минэнерго России.

Сотрудничество с Россией на энергетическом рынке укрепляет уверенность в светлом будущем

В вопросах развития энергетики мы не можем находиться в ситуации ведомых, мы должны задавать тональность — Юрий Станкевич, Депутат Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации.

Энергетическое сотрудничество является важной частью экономического сотрудничества между Китаем и Россией. Оно имеет большой потенциал и светлое будущее. В Китае большое потребление, и внешние зависимости близятся к 45%, в 2021 году в Китае газодобыча составила 200 миллиардов кубометров, а потребление 370 миллиардов кубометров. Мы уверены в перспективах энергетического сотрудничества между Китаем и Россией — Цзянь Цзяо, Заместитель генерального директора по внешнеэкономическому сотрудничеству, Xuan Yuan Industrial Development.

Проблемы
Ограниченный доступ к ресурсам

У нас остро стоит проблема доступа к энергетике, для нас критически важно создавать возможности для обмена технологиями. В ситуации пандемии мы увидели, что очень много стран в Африке не получили технологий, никто не делится ими с нами, чтобы распространять, например, вакцины и использовать их. Поэтому в партнерстве в БРИКС мы видим большие перспективы Очень важно поддерживать финансирование энергетических проектов, потому что технологии будут очень нужны для развития систем, и нужно продвигать индустриализацию африканских стран — ЭнДжей Аюк, Председатель, Африканская энергетическая палата.

Отсутствие опыта переговоров

Мы с Китаем сегодня очень взаимозависимы. К сожалению, не так много лиц в стране имеют опыт общения с китайскими товарищами. Наш институт существует для того, чтобы образовательные курсы проводить в интересах наших чиновников и бизнесменов, чтобы мы могли иметь представление о том, как нам с ними взаимодействовать. Китаю от России нужно не меньше, а может быть, и больше, чем нам от них — Кирилл Бабаев, Исполняющий обязанности директора, Институт Китая и современной Азии Российской академии наук.

Решения
Россия должна развивать технологии, усиливающие энергетические возможности

Необходимо развивать технологии, которые усиливали бы наши традиционные сформировавшиеся возможности, которые позволили бы нам укреплять газовую индустрию, нефтяную, угольную и перспективные направления возобновляемой альтернативной энергетики. На этом и стоит выстраивать диалог с партнерами — Юрий Станкевич, Депутат Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации.

Технологии очень важны. Потенциал угля не раскрыт до конца. Водород до сих пор многим кажется перспективным, надо определиться — это наше [близкое. – Ред.] будущее или далекое — Сергей Мочальников, Заместитель Министра энергетики Российской Федерации.

Мы видим большой спрос на переход к низкоуглеродным технологиям, технологиям улавливания углерода, это действительно приоритетные направления. Мы должны поддерживать высокотехнологичную индустриализацию в наших странах, искать правильный баланс между зелеными технологиями. Технологии должны быть дешевыми, доступными и обеспечивать надежность поставок. В странах БРИКС много газовых ресурсов, Африка может вписаться в такую глобальную энергетическую систему, которая будет работать на благо каждого — ЭнДжей Аюк, Председатель, Африканская энергетическая палата.

Странам БРИКС нужно создавать совместные зоны высоких технологий

По расширению взаимодействия хороший пример — платформа БРИКС, которая делает исследования (Платформа энергетических исследований БРИКС. – Ред.). Эти исследования очень актуальны и их нужно использовать. Они отражают совместную позицию в рамках нашего взаимодействия по вопросам технологического развития. А сегодня обеспечение энергетической безопасности наших стран зависит как раз в том числе от доступа к передовым энерготехнологиям. Мы видим перспективу по внедрению технологий улавливания, захоронения и использования диоксида углерода. Внедрение этого механизма позволит снизить углеродный след традиционной энергетики. В этой части до конца не раскрыт потенциал угля. Также водород сохраняет свою актуальность, тут нужно определиться, насколько это далёкое будущее — Сергей Мочальников, Заместитель Министра энергетики Российской Федерации.

Сейчас нам имеет смысл поучиться у Китая. Если говорить о зонах развития высоких технологий, то примерно одна десятая процента китайской территории — это зоны развития высоких технологий, 15% ВВП страны. Это прекрасный инструмент и для технологических кадров, и для коммерциализации научных открытий, это то, чему мы можем следовать и чему мы можем поучиться. Многие идут с заявками в БРИКС, чтобы получить такого рода технологическое партнерство и помощь. Эти зоны вполне могут быть совместными — Кирилл Бабаев, Исполняющий обязанности директора, Институт Китая и современной Азии Российской академии наук.

Необходимо, чтобы договоренности конвертировались в конкретные действия. Российские предприниматели должны взять на себя смелость работать на африканском континенте. Континент испытывает настоящий голод по этим технологиям. Мы должны также создать платформу для молодежи, чтобы они могли действовать — ЭнДжей Аюк, Председатель, Африканская энергетическая палата.

Важна актуализация стратегии экономического партнерства БРИКС

Стратегия экономического партнерства БРИКС до 2025 года не обновлялась с 2020 года. Там есть раздел, касающийся устойчивого развития. В нем есть несколько положений, определяющих взаимное сотрудничество в энергетике. Этот документ должен быть в части сотрудничества радикально актуализирован — Юрий Станкевич, Депутат Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС