A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Green Energy in the Arctic
14 October 2021
16:45—18:00
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The role of the Arctic in the global economy is continuing to grow

The Russian Arctic has become a key element in global supply chains. And as the transition to a carbon-neutral economy continues, so demand will increase for all the resources the Arctic possesses in abundance. These include rare-earth metals and liquefied natural gas. We can see that Gazprom, Novatek, and other companies are running production operations which are required during the energy transition to new forms of fuel, such as hydrogen, ammonia, and methanol. We are able to offer global transport solutions which will reduce mankind’s overall impact on the environment. Rosatom, for example, is planning to establish a link between Europe and Asia via the Northern Sea Route — Nikolay Korchunov, Ambassador-at-Large of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation.

Investors are increasingly interested in green energy

We are noticing a trend in industrial generation whereby investors are showing a responsible attitude towards the eco agenda and green initiatives. For example, there’s Novatek’s LNG project on the Yamal Peninsula, and the East Mining Company’s wind farm in Sakhalin Region with a capacity of almost 70 MW. And we will very soon be hearing about other projects. We are currently in discussions with investors regarding the forms of government support needed to achieve a several-fold increase in the number of green energy projects — Vasiliy Potemkin, Managing Director, Far East and Arctic Development Corporation.

ISSUES
The high cost of green projects

Currently, green projects are primarily aimed at supplying energy to small settlements. If we want to talk about the need to develop large-scale production, then new approaches will be required. Due to the vast distances involved in the Russian Arctic, many green technologies are impractical, because they will never pay off. Some projects may be interesting in Europe, but for us they are not economically viable — Roman Berdnikov, First Deputy General Director, Member of the Management Board, RusHydro.

A lack of government support for green energy

Why are no major projects in the Arctic based on renewable energy sources? Because there are no major consumers, or demand is only just starting to develop. In addition, there is either no essential grid infrastructure, or it exists in a very rudimentary form only. The Arctic has no essential initiatives in place to support renewable energy projects, which would otherwise make them interesting to investors and form part of the programme to achieve carbon neutrality in the region — Vyacheslav Sinyugin, Deputy General Director for Digital Transformation and Energy Project of Zarubezhneft.

SOLUTIONS
Encourage cooperation between Russia and Arctic Council nations on green initiatives

Together with its partners in the Arctic Council, Russia could achieve a great deal in terms of integrating our technology and approaches. One striking example is the Snezhinka [Snowflake – ed.] research station, which will operate on renewable energy sources. The project is set to be implemented in the Yamalo-Nenets Autonomous District and Murmansk Region — Nikolay Korchunov, Ambassador-at-Large of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation.

Facilitate the sharing of best practices pertaining to green energy among international companies

It is crucial for companies to share best practices pertaining to green energy in the Arctic. I would like to propose that the Far East Development Corporation serves as a platform to facilitate this sharing of experience — Vyacheslav Sinyugin, Deputy General Director for Digital Transformation and Energy Project of Zarubezhneft.

Implementing hybrid energy projects in the Russian Arctic

RusHydro is constructing a number of diesel/solar hybrid generators as per a set of new energy service contracts. By 2024, 72 settlements in Yakutia and 7 in Kamchatka will have generators installed. This will help in efforts to upgrade the energy system, freeze energy tariffs, and reduce deliveries of diesel fuel by 30% — Roman Berdnikov, First Deputy General Director, Member of the Management Board, RusHydro.

Supplying energy to settlements in the Arctic is an important matter. The current diesel and coal generation infrastructure requires modernization. Can it be quickly replaced by renewable energy sources across thousands of settlements? Even replacing outdated equipment with new diesel generators will lead to a 20–30% reduction in emissions. The next stage is installing hybrid generators which use renewable energy sources — Vasiliy Potemkin, Managing Director, Far East and Arctic Development Corporation.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Зеленая энергетика в Арктике
14 октября 2021
16:45—18:00
Ключевые выводы
Возрастающая роль Арктики в глобальной экономике

Арктическая зона Российской Федерации прочно встраивается в глобальные цепочки поставок и по мере перехода к климатически-нейтральной экономике будет возрастать спрос на все, чем богата Арктика, в том числе на редкоземельные металлы и сжиженный природный газ. Мы видим, что Газпром, Новатэк и другие компании организуют производство, востребованных в период энергоперехода видов топлива, таких как водород, аммиак и метанол. Мы предлагаем и глобальные транспортные решения, которые приведут к снижению общей антропогенной нагрузки. Например, проект, который планирует реализовать ГК „Росатом“ по организации транзита „Европа — Азия“ на основе Северного морского пути — Корчунов Николай, Посол по особым поручениям Министерства иностранных дел Российской Федерации.

Рост интереса инвесторов к «зеленой» энергетике

В промышленной генерации мы наблюдаем тенденцию к ответственному отношению инвесторов к экологической повестке и „зеленым“ проектам. Например, „Новатэк“ с проектом СПГ на Ямале, „Восточная горнорудная компания“ с ветропарком мощностью почти 70 МВт на Сахалине. В ближайшее время услышим о других проектах. Сегодня мы ведем диалог с инвесторами о необходимых мерах государственной поддержки, чтобы проекты в сфере „зеленой“ энергетики увеличились кратно — Потемкин Василий, Управляющий директор, АО «Корпорация развития Дальнего Востока и Арктики».

Проблемы
Высокая стоимость «зеленых» проектов

Сегодня „зеленые“ проекты, прежде всего, направлены на энерогснабжение населения в небольших поселках. Если мы говорим про необходимость развития крупных производств, нужны новые подходы. Многие „зеленые“ технологии в силу огромных расстояний российской Арктики неприменимы, потому что они никогда не окупятся. Некоторые проекты в Европы могут являться интересными, но у нас они будут экономически нецелесообразны — Бердников Роман, Член правления, первый заместитель генерального директора, ПАО «РусГидро».

Отсутствие государственных мер поддержки в сфере «зеленой» энергетики

Почему в российской Арктике сегодня нет больших проектов на базе возобновляемых источников энергии? Потому что нет больших потребителей или они только начинают формироваться. Также либо отсутствует необходимая сетевая инфраструктура, либо существует в минимальном формате. В Арктической зоне нет необходимых механизмов поддержки развития проектов возобновляемых источников энергии, чтобы они стали интересны инвесторам и стали составляющей программы обеспечения углеродной нейтральности региона — Синюгин Вячеслав, Заместитель генерального директора по цифровой трансформации и энергетическим проектам АО «Зарубежнефть».

Решения
Сотрудничество России и стран Арктического совета в реализации «зеленых» проектов

Россия совместно с партнерами по Арктическому совету может многое сделать в части работы по интеграции технологий и подходов, которые у нас имеются. В частности, проект научной станции „Снежинка“, работающей на возобновляемых источниках энергии, который будет реализован в Ямало-Ненецком автономном округе и Мурманской области — Корчунов Николай, Посол по особым поручениям Министерства иностранных дел Российской Федерации.

Обмен опытом с международными компаниями в сфере «зеленой» энергетики

Очень важен обмен опытом с международными компаниями лучшими практиками по теме „зеленой“ энергетики в Арктике. Хотел бы предложить, чтобы Корпорация развития Дальнего Востока стала такой платформой для обмена опытом — Синюгин Вячеслав, Заместитель генерального директора по цифровой трансформации и энергетическим проектам АО «Зарубежнефть».

Использование гибридных энергетических проектов в российской Арктике

В рамках нового механизма энергосервисных контрактов „РусГидро“ реализует проект по строительству гибридных дизельно-солнечных установок. До 2024 года они будут установлены в 72 поселках Якутии и 7 населенных пунктах Камчатки. Это позволит обновить энергосистему, сохранить тариф на электроэнергию и снизить завоз дизельного топлива на 30% — Бердников Роман, Член правления, первый заместитель генерального директора, ПАО «РусГидро».

Важное направление работы — энергообеспечение населенных пунктов в Арктике. Существующая дизельная и угольная генерация требует модернизации. Возможно ли быстро заменить ее на возобновляемые источники энергии в тысячах поселках? Даже замена устаревшего оборудования на новые дизельные установки позволит сократить выбросы на 20-30%. Следующий этап — установка гибридных установок с использованием возобновляемых источников энергии — Потемкин Василий, Управляющий директор, АО «Корпорация развития Дальнего Востока и Арктики».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС