A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
A System of Mutual Recognition for the Certification and Exchange of Carbon Credits in Russia
14 October 2021
16:45—18:00
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Countries need to work together and efforts need to be made to bring Russia’s national certification system in line with international practices

One topic today is that of a national certification system. We support this, but it must be in line with international practices, and we must all endeavour to gain international recognition. If Russian certificates are recognized in the international certification system, everyone stands to win. We need to replace double reporting with another system, add some specific things, and open it up in order to compete on these markets — Mikhail Khardikov, Head of Energy Business, En+ Group; General Director, Eurosibenergo.

Communication between stakeholders and organizations, plus collaboration with governments, with states – overarching cooperation is needed to move towards sustainable development — Vincent-Michel Duval, Executive Director, Director General, Global Sustainable Electricity Partnership (GSEP).

ISSUES
A large disparity in starting points from one country to the next with regard to the energy transition; geopolitical issues

Many countries have assumed decarbonization responsibilities. <...> Each country is unique in its own right. Yes, we have a common goal – decarbonizing the energy sector, but we are proceeding from different starting points. For example, in the North we are talking about decarbonizing industry, while in Africa, 600 million people have no access to electricity. Clearly, there is a difference between countries in terms of the energy transition. There are different possibilities, and each country needs a specific form of support, — Vincent-Michel Duval, Executive Director, Director General, Global Sustainable Electricity Partnership (GSEP).

Once you begin to appreciate that you are competing on the global market, a few important questions crop up. <...> It is simply not enough to promote yourself as a low-carbon or carbon-free enterprise. You need to confirm it, too. And this confirmation needs to be recognized on the international market for it to have meaning. Decarbonization is no longer just an economic issue, it is a geopolitical one, and it’s essential to be able to compete in international markets, to state one’s ambitions, and to ensure that the methodology used is in the interests of the national economy — Mikhail Khardikov, Head of Energy Business, En+ Group; General Director, Eurosibenergo.

SOLUTIONS
Increasing hydropower’s share in the energy mix, and electrifying transport

There are numerous hydropower plant projects. <...> We have stated that we are interested in the development of hydropower plants in Siberia. The potential of hydropower is yet to be fully tapped. We are looking at the construction of four large hydropower plants. We consider this to be the right approach. It will certainly be beneficial in terms of the country’s energy mix — Mikhail Khardikov, Head of Energy Business, En+ Group; General Director, Eurosibenergo.

The electrification of vehicles – if we want to electrify the industry – requires more transmission lines and greater hydropower potential — Vincent-Michel Duval, Executive Director, Director General, Global Sustainable Electricity Partnership (GSEP).

Implementing strategic documents while getting all market participants to work together; protecting buyers of green certificates

Hydrogen is a segment where we still have chances to make an early start, and instead of playing catch-up, work to become leaders in the field. [Companies – ed.] have come together and joined forces to develop an integrated strategic document for the country. It is called the Comprehensive Programme for the Development of Low-Carbon Hydrogen Power, and we are playing a key coordinating role in it. And the objective of this document, aside from everything else, is to set out specific goals and determine the technological resources which we could lead the way in, or at least localize right now, so as to not import foreign technology — Denis Deryushkin, Deputy General Director - Head of Analytical Center, Russian Energy Agency of the Ministry of Energy of the Russian Federation.

Today, we are again faced with the task of getting all participants working together to [build – ed.] a hydrogen unit market, and to do so at the start, on a voluntary basis. <...> According to our information, around 10 companies have confirmed their willingness to join us for the testing stage — Alexey Khersontsev, State Secretary – Deputy Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.

The best from the proactive system should be transferred to a system which protects in general, and protects buyers of this [green – ed.] certificate. <...> This is so as to avoid duplication on the part of the producer, and to confirm that you were indeed the producer of electric power, and that it is a low‑carbon variant — Andrey Maximov, Head of the Department of Electric Power Development, Ministry of Energy of the Russian Federation.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Система взаимного признания: сертификация и организация оборота углеродных единиц в России
14 октября 2021
16:45—18:00
Ключевые выводы
Необходимо наладить сотрудничество между странами и привести систему национальных сертификатов России в соответствие с международными практиками

Есть тема по системе национальных сертификатов, мы это поддерживаем, но эта тема должна соответствовать международным практикам, и мы должны добиться все вместе международного признания. Если будет признание сертификатов России в системе международных сертификатов, от этого выиграют все. Нужно убрать двойной учет с другой системой, определенные вещи внести, сделать ее открытой для того, чтобы конкурировать на этих рынках — Хардиков Михаил, Руководитель энергетического бизнеса, En+ Group; генеральный директор, АО «ЕвроСибЭнерго».

Коммуникация между заинтересованными сторонами, организациями, плюс коллаборация с правительствами, с государствами, общее сотрудничество необходимо для того, чтобы продвигаться в сторону устойчивого развития — Дюваль Винсент-Мишель, Исполнительный директор, генеральный директор, Глобальное энергетическое партнерство по устойчивому развитию (GSEP).

Проблемы
Значительная разница в стартовых позициях стран мира при энергетическом переходе, вопросы геополитики

Многие страны взяли на себя обязательства по декарбонизации. <...> Каждая страна уникальна сама по себе. Да, у нас есть общая цель — декарбонизация энергетической сферы, но у нас разные точки отсчета. Например, на Севере мы говорим о декарбонизации индустрии, промышленности, а в Африке 600 млн людей не имеют доступа к электричеству. Ясно, что есть разница в энергетическом переходе между разными странами, есть разные возможности и каждая страна требует определенной поддержки — Дюваль Винсент-Мишель, Исполнительный директор, генеральный директор, Глобальное энергетическое партнерство по устойчивому развитию (GSEP).

Когда ты начинаешь понимать, что конкурируешь на глобальном рынке, приходят несколько важных выводов. <...> Заявить о себе как о низкоуглеродном или безуглеродном производителе просто недостаточно. Нужно это подтвердить. Нужно, чтобы это подтверждение было признано на международном рынке, тогда это имеет смысл. Декарбонизация — уже вопрос геополитики, не только экономики, и нужно уметь конкурировать на международных рынках, заявлять свои амбиции, добиваться того, чтобы методология учитывала интересы национальной экономики — Хардиков Михаил, Руководитель энергетического бизнеса, En+ Group; генеральный директор, АО «ЕвроСибЭнерго».

Решения
Увеличение доли гидроэнергетики в структуре энергобаланса, электрификация транспорта

Много проектов по ГЭС. <...> Мы объявили о том, что мы заинтересованы в развитии ГЭС в Сибири. Гидропотенциал недоосвоен. Это строительство четырех крупных ГЭС. Мы считаем, что это правильно. Это точно будет полезно для достижения энергобаланса в стране — Хардиков Михаил, Руководитель энергетического бизнеса, En+ Group; генеральный директор, АО «ЕвроСибЭнерго».

Электрификация транспорта, если мы хотим электрифицировать индустрию, промышленность, нам понадобится больше трансмиссионных линий передач и гидропотенциала — Дюваль Винсент-Мишель, Исполнительный директор, генеральный директор, Глобальное энергетическое партнерство по устойчивому развитию (GSEP).

Реализация стратегических документов при взаимодействии всех участников рынка, защита потребителей «зеленых» сертификатов

Водород — это один из тех сегментов, где у нас еще остаются какие-то шансы начать, перестать быть догоняющими, а где-то постараться стать лидерами в этом смысле. [Компании] объединились, консолидировали усилия для того, чтобы разработать единый стратегический документ страны, так называемую Комплексную программу развития низкоуглеродной водородной энергетики, где мы, собственно, осуществляем ключевую координирующую роль. И задача этого документа, помимо всего прочего, конкретизировать цели, определить те технологические заделы, в которых мы можем стать либо лидерами, либо как минимум локализовать это сейчас, чтобы не везти иностранные технологии — Дерюшкин Денис, Заместитель генерального директора - руководитель дирекции, Аналитический центр ТЭК ФГБУ «Российское энергетическое агентство» (РЭА) Минэнерго России.

Сейчас стоит задача опять же о взаимодействии всех участников, чтобы [сформировать] рынок водородных единиц, причем формировать его на старте, на добровольной основе. <...> По нашей информации, сейчас около 10 компаний подтвердили готовность войти с нами в апробацию — Херсонцев Алексей, Статс-секретарь – заместитель Министра экономического развития Российской Федерации.

Лучше из системы инициативной перейти в систему, которая защищает, и защищает потребителя, который таковой [„зеленый“] сертификат купил. <...> Чтобы не было „задвоения“ со стороны производителя, чтобы было понятно, что ты действительно выработал электроэнергию и она действительно на низкоуглеродном источнике — Максимов Андрей, Директор департамента развития электроэнергетики, Министерство энергетики Российской Федерации.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС