A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Russian Fuel and Energy Sector in a Time of Transition
13 October 2021
09:00—10:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Solar and wind power will be in demand in the near future; however, other renewable energy sources are needed as well

The engineering and technical sector is growing. The energy mix will evolve. New energy sources will appear, and there will be new breakthroughs in technology — Pavel Sorokin, Deputy Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

Solar power and wind power do not represent the end of how we think about technological development. They will be part of the energy mix, but I think that we will see new technology appearing in the near future which will offer additional sources of energy — Sergey Kudryashov, Director General, Zarubezhneft.

Synergy and a balance of various forms of fuel are needed for the development of the energy sector and the energy transition

We are also looking at issues to do with synergy. For example, there are remote projects in the Nenets Autonomous Area which operate in complete isolation from the energy system. And, we are looking into whether it would be more beneficial to us at specific stages of the life cycle to not only place the emphasis on gas when it comes to the energy production mix. At a particular moment, it will be necessary to move over to diesel, for example. We have been looking into developing wind energy, and we have already begun initial trials. Basically, we are looking at alternative energy specifically in terms of synergy with our main line of business — Sergey Kudryashov, Director General, Zarubezhneft.

Up to 2050, hydrocarbons will naturally continue to account for a significant proportion of the overall global energy mix. If we avoid going to extreme ends of the spectrum in terms of either green or traditional forms of energy, we can see that the problem needs to be addressed specifically by focusing on the result. If the result is a reduction in emissions, rather than rebuilding the foundations we currently have, then synergy between the traditional and new segments is the correct path to take — Pavel Sorokin, Deputy Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

In order for new technology to be developed, implemented, and made more powerful, a balance needs to be struck, particularly in this period of transition. It appears that everything currently happening in the EU is not so much a crisis – so to speak – of alternative energy sources. Rather, it is about certain difficulties, and even, if I may say, mistakes that were made at the stage of planning for the energy transition, — Tatyana Zavyalova, Senior Vice President for ESG, Sberbank.

Russia has the potential to develop its gas and hydrogen power sectors

We believe that even according to the most extreme forecasts we have seen, the share of hydrocarbons in the global energy mix may fall from the 85% it is at currently to perhaps 65%. The extreme scenario puts it at 60–65%, with the baseline scenario somewhere up to 70%. So, there is a baseline load regardless — Pavel Sorokin, Deputy Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

We have excellent prerequisites in place. Our gas generation production is currently at 47%. We have a major share – 38% if I am not mistaken – of production coming from nuclear and hydro energy. This is an excellent share, which will ensure we have a stable and high-quality economy during this period – a period of transition — Tatyana Zavyalova, Senior Vice President for ESG, Sberbank.

I know that Russia has substantial potential to develop its hydrogen industry. By 2030, 20% of it could be produced in Russia, and supplied to global and Asian markets. There is a large resource base. We can expect development in this area, and Russia’s growth will have a significant impact on the industry across the globe — Tore Morten Loeseth, Senior Vice President for Exploration and Production International, Country Manager for Russia, Equinor.

ISSUES
Investment in oil and gas has declined significantly in recent years

Of course, we see what is happening today – since 2014, investment in oil and gas upstream operations has virtually halved. Naturally, this has implications for the future. Secondly, it’s essential to understand that conversely, investment in wind and solar has already exceeded that of upstream operations — Sergey Kudryashov, Director General, Zarubezhneft.

The global community is halting investment in traditional segments. And you can see the result – a very rapid leap in fuel prices. Yes, in all likelihood, the situation will rectify itself next year. Nevertheless, this is a big danger sign. That’s because it is not the result of last year’s pandemic – that was simply a catalyst. Investment, however, as has already been said, has fallen over the past 5–7 years — Pavel Sorokin, Deputy Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

SOLUTIONS
An environment needs to be created (including through regulation) to foster a gradual increase in the share of renewable energy

It’s vital to understand that the world is currently engaged in developing regulation which will direct a large amount of investment specifically to alternative energy. Right now, banks are dealing with aspects related to loans. We will probably even hear today about what they have been doing in this area — Sergey Kudryashov, Director General, Zarubezhneft.

Later on, we will of course have to take decisions and achieve the right balance between investment amounts and hitting carbon-related targets, while gradually introducing renewable energy sources and increasing their share. However, it is absolutely clear that our base – gas – will remain regardless — Tatyana Zavyalova, Senior Vice President for ESG, Sberbank.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Российский ТЭК в условиях энергетического перехода
13 октября 2021
09:00—10:15
Ключевые выводы
Энергия солнца и ветра будет востребована в ближайшем будущем, однако нужны и другие возобновляемые источники энергии

Инженерная и техническая отрасль развивается. Энергобаланс будет эволюционировать, будут появляться новые источники энергии, будут новые технологические прорывы — Сорокин Павел, Заместитель Министра энергетики Российской Федерации.

То, что касается солнечной энергетики, то, что касается ветровой энергетики, — это все-таки не конец технологического развития мысли. Они будут составляющими энергобаланса, но мне кажется, что в ближайшее время появятся какие-то технологии, которые будут тоже добавлять энергетические источники — Кудряшов Сергей, Генеральный директор, АО «Зарубежнефть».

Синергия и баланс разных видов топлива необходимы для развития энергетики и энергоперехода

Мы смотрим еще на вопросы, связанные с синергией. Например, в Ненецком автономном округе есть проекты удаленные, в полной изоляции от энергосистемы. И мы рассматриваем вопрос о том, что на определенных этапах жизненного цикла нам выгоднее, чтобы у нас в балансе производства электроэнергии был не только на газе сделан акцент. В какой-то момент надо будет переходить и на дизель, например. К этому моменту мы рассматриваем выработку энергии из ветра и сегодня уже начинаем первые опытные работы. То есть мы смотрим альтернативную энергетику именно в плане синергии с нашим основным бизнесом — Кудряшов Сергей, Генеральный директор, АО «Зарубежнефть».

К 2050 году, естественно, углеводороды будут занимать по-прежнему существенную часть энергетического баланса вообще в целом в мире. Если не вдаваться в крайности — ни в одну, ни в другую, ни „в зеленую“, ни в традиционную, то надо подходить к решению проблемы именно по работе на результат. Если результат — это снижение выбросов, а не попытка полностью перекроить какие-то устои, которые на сегодняшний день имеются, то синергия между традиционными и новыми сегментами является правильным путем — Сорокин Павел, Заместитель Министра энергетики Российской Федерации.

Чтобы новые технологии развивались, реализовывались и становились сильнее, необходим баланс, особенно на переходный период. Кажется, что все, что происходило в ЕС сейчас, — это не кризис, собственно говоря, альтернативных источников энергии, а в первую очередь определенные трудности и, если можно так сказать, ошибки, которые произошли на этапе планирования энергоперехода — Завьялова Татьяна, Старший вице-президент по ESG, Сбербанк.

Россия имеет перспективы в развитии газовой и водородной энергетики

Мы считаем, что даже по самым агрессивным прогнозам, которые мы видели, доля углеводородов в мировом энергетическом балансе может упасть с 85% текущих, может быть, до 65%. 60-65% в самом агрессивном сценарии, в базовом сценарии — где-то до 70%. То есть это все равно базовая загрузка имеется — Сорокин Павел, Заместитель Министра энергетики Российской Федерации.

У нас очень хорошие предпосылки. У нас выработка газовой генерации сейчас 47%. У нас очень серьезная доля — 38%, если я не ошибаюсь, выработки — это атомная энергетика и гидроэнергетика. Это очень хорошая доля, которая обеспечит стабильную и качественную экономику в период, именно переходный период — Завьялова Татьяна, Старший вице-президент по ESG, Сбербанк.

Я знаю, что в России большой потенциал развития индустрии водорода — 20% его к 2030 году может вырабатываться в России с поставками на мировые и азиатские рынки. Большая ресурсная база. Можно рассчитывать на развитие в этой области, и рост России будет влиять в значительной мере на эту индустрию во всем мире — Лосет Торе Мортен, Старший вице-президент по международной геологоразведке и добыче, региональный менеджер по России, Equinor.

Проблемы
В последние годы наблюдается значительное уменьшение инвестиций в нефть и газ

Конечно, мы видим сегодня, что происходит, — объем инвестиций в нефть и газ упал с 2014 года практически в два раза в апстрим. И, конечно, это скажется в дальнейшем. Второе — надо понимать, что инвестиции, наоборот, в ветер и солнце уже превзошли инвестиции, которые идут в апстрим — Кудряшов Сергей, Генеральный директор, АО «Зарубежнефть».

Мировое сообщество прекращает инвестиции в традиционные сегменты. Результат этого вы видите — это очень краткосрочный скачок цен на топливо. Да, ситуация, скорее всего, выправится в следующем году. Но при этом это очень тревожный звоночек. Потому что это не является результатом последнего пандемийного года, он просто катализатором выступил. Но инвестиции снижались, как уже сказали, на протяжении последних 5-7 лет — Сорокин Павел, Заместитель Министра энергетики Российской Федерации.

Решения
Необходимо создавать условия, в том числе регуляторные, для постепенного увеличения доли возобновляемых источников энергии

Надо понимать, что на сегодняшний день мир пытается создать регулирование, которое направит больший объем инвестиций именно в альтернативную энергетику. Сегодня уже банки прорабатывают вопросы кредитования. Наверное, мы даже сегодня услышим, что они свои что-то делают в этом направлении — Кудряшов Сергей, Генеральный директор, АО «Зарубежнефть».

Дальше, конечно, нам придется принимать решения и правильно балансировать и объемы инвестиций, и достижение необходимых показателей по углеродоемкости экономики, внедряя и увеличивая постепенно долю ВИЭ. Но очевидно совершенно, что база у нас все равно будет оставаться — это газ — Завьялова Татьяна, Старший вице-президент по ESG, Сбербанк.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС