A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Net Zero by 2050: New Opportunities for International Cooperation
13 October 2021
11:00—12:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Carbon neutrality can only be achieved if all countries work together

We are merely standing at the threshold of global changes and the formation of new transcontinental carbon regulation markets. I think that in the next 5–7 years it will be a market of collaboration rather than of competition. Only when the last fish or wild animal disappears from the face of the earth will we realize that we cannot eat money. That is why we must absolutely work together in this area — Sergey Machekhin, Deputy General Director Project Engineering and International Cooperation, RusHydro.

We more-or-less have a similar approach to how we’re going to move forward along this path. There is a wide field for cooperation between the Russian Federation and Germany. Of course, we will import energy, particularly from renewable sources. But in any case, it won’t be enough. That is why we will continue to work towards decarbonization across all areas. And the public supports us in this endeavour. We have worked with Russia in the past, and it is vital that we continue do so in the future — Andreas Feicht, State Secretary, Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy, Federal Republic of Germany.

The European Union is looking very carefully at whether imports contain carcinogens. We are not unique here – other countries are doing similar – but we are nevertheless the world’s biggest producer of phosphorus stock without cadmium contaminants. We conducted a survey of our investors here at PhosAgro. All of them were investing in line with the UN’s principles, i.e., in accordance with sustainable development principles. And these investors said that the main indicator they look at in terms of a company’s sustainability is the one that potentially illustrates how good their environmental management and social responsibility practices will be — Alexander Sharabaika, Member of the Management Board, Deputy General Director for Finance and International Projects, PhosAgro.

ISSUES
A lack of a common global strategy to achieve carbon neutrality

Each country has its own strategy for achieving these goals, but there is no single common strategy. The difference hinges on the answer to the question: what level are we going to attain? What level have various countries already attained? What strengths and weaknesses do countries have? What potential do they have? — Andreas Feicht, State Secretary, Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy, Federal Republic of Germany.

SOLUTIONS
Cutting carbon emissions and halting the use of carbon-based fuel

Germany, for example, accounts for only 2% of total emissions. If you look at countries such as India and China, then the figures will be very different. That said, China will enact its programme to cut emissions from electric power production, and stop using carbon. I think that overall, all countries are moving in the same direction — Kristina Haverkamp, Managing Director, German Energy Agency (dena).

We are absolutely planning to reduce our carbon footprint. Our company’s investment programme sets out a global transition to gas generation instead of coal, and next year four out of our six facilities will move over to clean gas. We are building small power plants and developing small generation capacity. We launched two of these last year, are building two this year, and next year we will begin work on another three. We are very much looking at major partnerships with Russian and international companies to produce hydrogen as an alternative energy resource — Sergey Machekhin, Deputy General Director Project Engineering and International Cooperation, RusHydro.

Bringing together all countries across the world to attain carbon neutrality

It is vital for the Russian business community to think globally, and not just in terms of bilateral relations along the lines of ‘European Union–Russia’ or ‘Russia–China’. China is very rapidly moving towards international standards. Political decisions related to the development of the green economy are being implemented. This should largely make us view the planet as a whole, and not focus on a political tug of war between China and the European Union — Evgeny Shvarts, Head, Center for Responsible Nature Management of the Institute of Geography of the Russian Academy of Sciences; Doctor of Geographical Sciences, Distinguished Ecologist of the Russian Federation.

We are talking things over today, and an aspect of this discussion will likely lead to us identifying some shared goals, and a shared agenda. And the chances of reaching an agreement in a dialogue is always greater than if one country or region alone – regardless of the opinions of others – sets its own goals, figures, and so on — Alexander Sharabaika, Member of the Management Board, Deputy General Director for Finance and International Projects, PhosAgro.

We have forged ties between my ministry and the Ministry of Energy of the Russian Federation in order to accelerate some processes so that we will be fully prepared to face the challenges that await us. We have set out three main areas of cooperation – production efficiency, renewable energy, and of course, hydrogen — Andreas Feicht, State Secretary, Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy, Federal Republic of Germany.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Климатическая нейтральность к 2050: новые возможности для международного сотрудничества
13 октября 2021
11:00—12:15
Ключевые выводы
Климатической нейтральности можно достичь только путем сотрудничества всех стран

Мы только стоим на пороге глобальных изменений и формирования новых трансконтинентальных рынков углеродного регулирования. Думаю, что в ближайшие 5–7 лет это будет рынок сотрудничества, а не рынок конкуренции. Только тогда, когда на земле исчезнет последняя рыба или последний зверь, мы убедимся, что деньги нельзя есть. Поэтому мы должны в этом плане, безусловно, сотрудничат — Мачехин Сергей, Заместитель генерального директора по проектному инжинирингу, устойчивому развитию и международному сотрудничеству, ПАО «РусГидро».

«Мы более-менее близки друг к другу в части того, как мы будем двигаться к этому пути. У нас есть широкое поле для сотрудничества между Российской Федерацией и Германией. Конечно, мы будем импортировать энергию, особенно из возобновляемых источников. Но все равно этого не будет достаточно. Поэтому мы будем продолжать наши усилия по декарбонизации по всем направлениям. Общество поддерживает нас в этом усилии. И нам критически будет важно не только в прошлом сотрудничать с Россией, но и в будущем — Файхт Андреас, Статс-секретарь, Федеральное Министерство экономики и энергетики, Федеративная Республика Германия.

Европейский союз очень внимательно смотрит за содержанием вредных канцерогенных веществ в той продукции, которая в него попадает. Мы не уникальны в этой части, есть еще и другие страны, но мы крупнейший в мире производитель чистого фосфорного сырья без примесей кадмия. Мы в компании „ФосАгро“ провели опрос среди наших инвесторов. Все они были инвесторами в соответствии с принципами ООН, то есть это соответствие принципам устойчивого развития. Так вот, инвесторы отметили, что главным индикатором устойчивости компании, на который они обращают внимание, является индикатор, говорящий потенциально о том, насколько хорошие практики в области экологического менеджмента, социальной ответственности будут внедрены — Шарабайко Александр, Член правления, заместитель генерального директора по финансам и международным проектам, ПАО «ФосАгро».

Проблемы
Нет единой мировой стратегии по достижению климатической нейтральности

Любая страна мира имеет разные стратегии по достижению этих целей, нет какой-то единой стратегии. Различие зависит от ответа на вопрос: какого уровня мы собираемся достичь? Какого уровня достигли уже разные страны? Какие есть сильные и слабые стороны у стран? Какие у них имеются возможности? — Файхт Андреас, Статс-секретарь, Федеральное Министерство экономики и энергетики, Федеративная Республика Германия.

Решения
Снижение выбросов углерода и отказ от угольного топлива

На Германию, например, приходится лишь 2% всех загрязнений. Если взять такие страны, как Индия и Китай, то это другие цифры. Но и Китай примет свою программу ограничения выбросов в части производства электроэнергии, отказываясь от угля. Я думаю, что, в общем-то, все страны двигаются в одном направлении — Хаверкамп Кристина, Управляющий директор, Немецкое энергетическое агентство (dena).

Мы, безусловно, планируем двигаться по пути снижения углеродного следа. В инвестпрограмме нашей компании предусмотрен глобальный переход к газовой генерации вместо угля, и в следующем году из шести объектов четыре мы переводим на чистый газ. Мы строим малые электростанции, развиваем малую генерацию. В прошлом году запустили две, в этом году строятся две, и в следующем году начнем еще три. Очень активно смотрим на крупное сотрудничество с российскими международными партнерами в рамках производства водорода как альтернативного энергоносителя — Мачехин Сергей, Заместитель генерального директора по проектному инжинирингу, устойчивому развитию и международному сотрудничеству, ПАО «РусГидро».

Объединение усилий всех стран мира по достижению климатической нейтральности

Крайне важно для российского бизнеса мыслить глобально, а не мыслить в двухсторонних отношениях вроде „Евросоюз — Россия“, „Россия — Китай“. Китай очень быстро подтягивается к международным стандартам. Принятые политические решения в области экологизации экономики выполняются. Это во многом должно заставить нас видеть планету целиком, глобально, а не с перетягиванием одеяла между Китаем и Евросоюзом — Шварц Евгений, Руководитель, Центр ответственного природопользования Института географии РАН; доктор географических наук, заслуженный эколог Российской Федерации.

Сегодня мы общаемся, и частота этого общения скорее приведет к тому, что мы найдем какие-то общие цели, найдем общую повестку. И шансов договориться в диалоге всегда больше, чем когда одна страна или один регион, вне зависимости от мнения других, устанавливает какие-то цели, цифры и так далее — Шарабайко Александр, Член правления, заместитель генерального директора по финансам и международным проектам, ПАО «ФосАгро».

Мы установили взаимоотношения между моим Министерством и Министерством энергетики Российской Федерации для того, чтобы ускорить некоторые процессы, чтобы уже встречать во всеоружии те вызовы, которые мы ожидаем. Мы определили три главных направления в этом сотрудничестве — это эффективность производства, второе — возобновляемая энергия и третье — это, конечно, водород — Файхт Андреас, Статс-секретарь, Федеральное Министерство экономики и энергетики, Федеративная Республика Германия.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС