A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Oil Production in Russia: A Star or Cash Cow?
13 October 2021
11:00—12:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Russia’s oil and gas reserves are dwindling, and their quality is deteriorating. The government needs to focus on creating conditions to develop new reserves at adequate costs taking into account new environmental requirements.

We are seeing several global trends in the oil and gas industry. First, with regard to Russia, it’s a deterioration in the quality of reserves. The Soviet legacy that we already had and with which we have essentially been working for 30 years is gradually approaching a certain stage in which [reserves] cease to be high-quality and easy to develop or provide some super high revenue [...] So, consequently, we are seeing a decrease in the amount of reserves at newly discovered fields and at the ones that are put on the balance sheet. Reserves at large deposits of the past are becoming depleted, and the new ones aren’t replacing them. This is an important trend that must be taken into account in all calculations and in all the strategies that we are working on […] Sooner or later, the carbon footprint of the products we sell will catch up to us — Pavel Sorokin, Deputy Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

We see that the markets, even with the good market conditions of today, are quite difficult to predict in 10–20 years. There will be oil, but what volume and how it will all compete with other types of energy resources is a separate issue — Sergey Donskoy, Member of the Board of Directors, Irkutsk Oil Company (INK).

ISSUES
Higher infrastructure costs amidst the insufficient availability of technology and lack of economic appeal of environmental projects

Spending on infrastructure and the mobilization of machinery and equipment will increase. The domestic industry is not yet capable of providing the entire range of technologies to the industry in the same quality and at the price needed to develop [hydrocarbon] reserves. This means that we are still dependent on imports to develop these categories of reserves. And these are currency risks [...] It’s not a risk of various economic measures, but of pressure being put on our energy complex [...] Major suppliers of equipment and services are not above such methods, which ultimately impacts the global consumer, because this prevents part of the [supplies] from entering the market. This may happen, and we must also take this into account. The situation is such that the quality is deteriorating and the potential costs of developing these reserves are growing, while we have an incomplete range of equipment and services — Pavel Sorokin, Deputy Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

This involves a group [of environmental projects] and measures that, unfortunately, as experts tell us, make up the minority of emissions-related measures. Most [projects] don’t have any economic incentives yet. Until these incentives exist, there will probably be no systemic movement either. In this sense, testing sites are among the most important steps — Vyacheslav Sinyugin, Deputy General Director for Digital Transformation and Energy Project of Zarubezhneft.

At present, we and the oil companies – once again, I’ll cite Gazprom Neft – have begun creating our own testing site to develop technologies to capture, transport, and pump carbon. Whereas there are no special problems technologically in terms of pumping and transportation, capture technologies virtually don’t exist in Russia — Sergey Filatov, Director of the Department of Subsoil Use and Natural Resources of the Khanty-Mansi Autonomous Area – Yugra.

SOLUTIONS
Businesses and the government need to coordinate their work to reduce the carbon footprint and create conditions for the emergence of new hydrocarbon reserves, oil in particular, at adequate costs, including by allowing the use of infrastructure

One of the main challenges that we have to work with is creating conditions to develop our own [hydrocarbon] reserves at an adequate price in order to stay below the supply curve […] Our job is to maintain the competitive ability to use infrastructure, which means both access to it and the cost of its use. These are also two of the components that we need to look over the next 20 years because it will be difficult if we don’t have the opportunity to export this oil in a cheap way. This is where the Northern Sea Route comes in handy. Even now, we need to understand and make every effort in all our new developments and, if possible, already at existing fields, to create conditions to reduce the carbon footprint […] Here we need some sort of coordinated policy between companies and the government so that everyone understands what steps will lead to what results — Pavel Sorokin, Deputy Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

In the next two or three years, some new ideas will emerge in terms of technological proposals and the use of reserves, but this will all be in the future, and this creates a certain instability. In this regard, all other factors – infrastructure, taxes, environmental restrictions, and demand –must all be balanced to develop the industry [...] When we talk about the need to develop technologies and what needs to be stimulated through taxes, a reduction in various so-called barriers, and various forms of building public infrastructure, this all must be balanced. Because when there is uncoordinated activity, this discourages a company from working to a certain extent — Sergey Donskoy, Member of the Board of Directors, Irkutsk Oil Company (INK).

Conditions [need to be created] through state regulation, and the industry will generate more than RUB 600 billion of investments for us. This is the task that both the region and the government must set before oil companies for a long time, — Sergey Filatov, Director of the Department of Subsoil Use and Natural Resources of the Khanty-Mansi Autonomous Area – Yugra.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Добыча нефти в России: «звезда» или «дойная корова»?
13 октября 2021
11:00—12:15
Ключевые выводы
Запасы нефти и газа в Российской Федерации уменьшаются, их качество ухудшается. Государству необходимо сделать упор на создание условий для разработки новых запасов при адекватных затратах с оглядкой на новые экологические требования

Здесь у нас есть несколько таких глобальных трендов в нефтегазовой отрасли. Во-первых, то, что касается Российской Федерации, — это ухудшение качества запасов. То советское наследие, которое у нас уже было и с которым мы 30 лет, по сути, работаем, оно постепенно подходит к некой стадии, когда оно перестает быть высококачественным, легким в разработке и дающим какие-то сверхбольшие доходы. <...> То есть у нас, соответственно, уменьшается количество запасов во вновь открываемых месторождениях и в тех, которые ставятся на баланс. Запасы крупных месторождений прошлого истощаются, а новые их не замещают. Это важный тренд, который необходимо учитывать во всех расчетах, во всех стратегиях, которыми мы занимаемся. <...> Рано или поздно и до нас дойдет вопрос углеродного следа именно продукции, которую мы продаем — Сорокин Павел, Заместитель Министра энергетики Российской Федерации.

Мы видим, что рынки даже при сегодняшней хорошей конъюнктуре через 10–20 лет достаточно сложно прогнозировать. Нефть будет, но вот в каких объемах и как это все будет конкурировать с другими видами энергоносителей — это отдельная тема — Донской Сергей, Член совета директоров, ООО «Иркутская нефтяная компания».

Проблемы
Рост затрат на инфраструктуру на фоне недостаточной обеспеченности технологиями и экономической непривлекательности экологических проектов

Затраты на инфраструктуру, на мобилизацию техники и оборудования будут увеличиваться. Отечественная промышленность пока не весь спектр технологий может дать отрасли в том качестве и по той цене, которые необходимы для разработки запасов [углеводородов]. Это означает, что импортозависимость у нас во многом для разработки этих категорий запасов сохраняется. А это и валютные риски, <...> это риск не экономических мер различных, а оказания давления на наш энергетический комплекс. <...> Крупные поставщики оборудования и услуг не брезгуют такими методами, что в итоге бьет по мировому потребителю, потому что мешает части объемов попасть на рынок, это имеет место быть, и мы тоже должны это учитывать. Складывается такая ситуация, что качество ухудшается, потенциальные расходы на то, чтобы разрабатывать эти запасы, растут, при этом неполный спектр оборудования и услуг у нас имеется — Сорокин Павел, Заместитель Министра энергетики Российской Федерации.

Это группа [экологических проектов], это те мероприятия, которые, к сожалению, как эксперты нам говорят, представляют меньшинство мероприятий, связанных с выбросами. А вот большинство [проектов] пока не имеют экономических стимулов. Здесь пока этих стимулов не будет, наверное, и системного движения тоже не будет. В этом смысле полигоны — один из важнейших шагов — Синюгин Вячеслав, Заместитель генерального директора по цифровой трансформации и энергетическим проектам АО «Зарубежнефть».

Сейчас мы совместно с нефтяными компаниями — упомяну, опять же, „Газпромнефть“ — приступили к созданию своего полигона, полигона по отработке технологии улавливания, транспортировке и закачке углерода. Если с точки зрения технологической по закачке и транспортировке особых проблем нет, то технологии улавливания — их в России практически не существует — Филатов Сергей , Директор департамента недропользования и природных ресурсов Ханты-Мансийского автономного округа — Югры.

Решения
Координация между бизнесом и государством в работе по снижению углеродного следа, создание условий для появления новых запасов углеводородов, нефти в частности, при адекватных затратах, в том числе путем предоставления возможности использования инфраструктуры

Одной из основных задач, с которой мы должны работать, является создание условий для разработки собственных запасов [углеводородов] по адекватной цене для того, чтобы оставаться внизу кривой предложения. <...> Наша задача — поддерживать конкурентоспособной возможность использовать инфраструктуру, что означает и доступ к ней, и стоимость ее использования. Это тоже две составляющие, которые нам необходимо смотреть на горизонте следующих 20 лет, потому что без возможности нефть эту вывезти дешевым способом будет тяжело. Здесь Северный морской путь будет в помощь. Уже сейчас во всех новых разработках и по возможности уже на действующих месторождениях нужно понимать и прикидывать все усилия, чтобы создать условия для снижения углеродного следа. <...> Здесь нужна некая скоординированная политика между компаниями и государством для того, чтобы все понимали, какие шаги приведут к какому результату — Сорокин Павел, Заместитель Министра энергетики Российской Федерации.

В ближайшие два-три года новые какие-то направления возникнут с точки зрения технологических предложений и вовлечения запасов, но это все будет в перспективе, а это определенная неустойчивость. В связи с этим все остальные факторы — инфраструктура, налоги, экологические ограничения, требования — это все должно быть сбалансировано для развития отрасли. <...> Когда мы говорим о том, что нужно развивать технологии, что нужно стимулировать через налоги, через снижение различных барьеров так называемых, через различную форму строительства государственной инфраструктуры, все это должно быть сбалансировано. Потому что когда идет разрозненная деятельность, это в определенной степени дестимулирует работу компании — Донской Сергей, Член совета директоров, ООО «Иркутская нефтяная компания».

[Необходимо] создание условий через госрегулирование, а отрасль нам „генерит“ более 600 млрд рублей инвестиций — это та задача, которую и регион, и государство должны создать вдолгую для нефтяных компаний — Филатов Сергей , Директор департамента недропользования и природных ресурсов Ханты-Мансийского автономного округа — Югры.