A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
International Energy Organization Dialogue: Predicting the Development of Energy and Global Markets
14 October 2021
16:45—18:00
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The global energy sector is demonstrating rapid growth and has great potential for further development

The energy transition is definitely gaining momentum. And this is happening all over the world. We can see that the climate change agenda, the development of new technologies and their accelerated introduction, the more active use of renewable energy sources, and the emergence of new energy carriers are becoming increasingly relevant everywhere. These are all trends that are shaping the current energy agenda. Despite the pandemic, 2020 has set a number of defining trends for the future. On the one hand, we can see that electricity generation from renewable energy sources is being used more actively. It has reached record levels. We can also see that the political agenda is now gaining momentum. To date, some 50 countries, including EU nations, have declared their goal of achieving zero emissions in the foreseeable future — Tadzio Schilling, Chief Executive Officer, Association of European Businesses (АЕВ).

The world is in need of energy and energy resources for the foreseeable future. We are seeing a recovery from coronavirus, which has already begun in 2021. We’ve already reached the bottom and now there’s nowhere to go but up. The trajectory has been set and we are definitely ascending. In our forecast to 2025, we state that the global economy will double. So it’s quite obvious that if we already have such demand for energy, clearly by 2025, if the global economy doubles, it would be logical to assume that demand for energy will continue to grow accordingly since the world needs more energy. Energy is now practically equivalent to development — Mohammad Sanusi Barkindo, Secretary General, Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC).

Natural gas and renewables can meet energy demand for the foreseeable future

Absolutely all sources, whether traditional or renewable energy sources, will demonstrate growth. That said, renewables will spearhead this growth for a variety of reasons. First of all, because of the incentives provided by the policies of various governments around the world, [mainly] subsidies [...] We expect oil to continue to lead the way in meeting global demand for the foreseeable future […] Oil and gas together will account for about 53% of the global energy balance by 2045 — Mohammad Sanusi Barkindo, Secretary General, Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC).

Natural gas has very good prospects. Despite what’s going on with prices now, we believe that this resource is accessible both in terms of volumes and price […] We view natural gas as an affordable, flexible fuel that is loyal to the natural environment […] By 2005, natural gas consumption will be about 5.6 trillion cubic metres, a 46% increase compared with today’s consumption volume. So, natural gas consumption will grow, and accordingly, its production will increase [...] We believe renewable energy sources will somewhat outperform natural gas. In the aggregate, though, the synergy of renewable energy sources and natural gas will cover 90% of primary energy consumption and primary energy demand — Yury Sentyurin, Secretary General, Gas Exporting Countries Forum (GECF).

ISSUES
Uneven post-pandemic recovery of global energy markets

Recovery is proceeding very unevenly following the pandemic. We have encountered unusual weather conditions in Europe. Markets that were previously divided are now converging, and flows are being redistributed. In this complex environment, prices remain a very important indicator. Prices are breaking new records, which is not good for energy of the future. We need stability. And we need predictability — Tadzio Schilling, Chief Executive Officer, Association of European Businesses (АЕВ).

There are encouraging signs that energy is becoming more sustainable. The provision of access to electricity in poorer countries is accelerating. However, greater attention needs to be paid to expanding access to clean and safe fuels […] There is also a huge inequality in the supply of energy between different countries. The gap in per capita consumption of energy resources is as much as 100 times for electricity. For 80% of the world’s population, energy consumption per person is still below the level at which a further increase in energy consumption does not lead to a noticeable increase in the human development index — Alexey Kulapin, General Director, Russian Energy Agency (REA) of the Ministry of Energy of Russia.

Climate and environmental issues are receiving insufficient attention

All governments have acknowledged in one way or another that we are in a climate emergency. If we want to move to a cleaner future, we need clean energy, — Karen Kostanian, Head of Russian Equity Research Department, Merrill Lynch Securities.

The world currently needs to pause some processes [...] Zero emissions, carbon neutrality, other issues, the list goes on. There is no final consensus on many of them. A common roadmap is needed on how to achieve these goals — Mohammad Sanusi Barkindo, Secretary General, Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC).

SOLUTIONS
Countries need to cooperate in solving environmental problems

OPEC and all countries that are members of this organization are involved in the negotiation process on climate change [...] We are now on the right track, and together we can make a great contribution to the organization of this multilateral process. More than 90 countries are involved in these processes. Experts, academics, and scientists from all over the world are now discussing these basic documents related to this concept — Mohammad Sanusi Barkindo, Secretary General, Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC).

Today, the global fuel and energy industry has a single task – to ensure the world economy develops with both affordable and clean energy sources. And both goals are equally important and must be solved in parallel. Greenhouse gas emissions need to be reduced to prevent climate change, but we also have the goal of eliminating energy poverty — Alexey Kulapin, General Director, Russian Energy Agency (REA) of the Ministry of Energy of Russia.

Generate accurate forecasts for the energy industry’s development

Representatives of countries that are highly dependent on the export of hydrocarbons need to be particularly careful when estimating future demand for oil and gas. Mistakes can be costly and can lead to the death of unnecessary investments or lost revenues for both oil and gas companies as well as national budgets [...] The Russian Energy Agency has started developing its own Russian long-term forecast for the development of global energy for the period until 2050. We want to evaluate the many emerging ramifications in terms of benefits and costs both for our country and for the world as a whole in such areas as the development of renewable energy sources, technologies for capturing and storing CO2, the production of blue and green hydrogen, electric transport, transport based on hydrogen fuel cells, and various types of electricity accumulation — Alexey Kulapin, General Director, Russian Energy Agency (REA) of the Ministry of Energy of Russia.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Диалог международных энергетических организаций: прогнозы развития энергетики и глобальных рынков
14 октября 2021
16:45—18:00
Ключевые выводы
Мировая энергетика показывает бурный рост и имеет большой потенциал для дальнейшего развития

Энергетический переход, безусловно, набирает обороты. И это происходит по всему миру. Мы видим, что повсюду более актуальной становится повестка изменения климата, развитие новых технологий и более ускоренное внедрение, более активное использование ВИЭ, появление новых энергоносителей. Все это тренды, которые определяют текущую энергетическую повестку. Несмотря на пандемию, 2020 год продемонстрировал ряд определяющих трендов на будущее. С одной стороны, мы видим, что более активно используется электрогенерация из возобновляемых источников энергии. Она достигла рекордных уровней. Также мы видим, что и политическая повестка сейчас набирает обороты. Около 50 стран, включая страны Eвропейского союза, на данный момент заявили о цели добиться нулевых выбросов в обозримом будущем — Шиллинг Тадзио, Генеральный директор, Ассоциация европейского бизнеса (АЕВ).

Мир испытывает потребность в энергии и в энергоносителях в обозримом будущем. Мы видим восстановление после коронавируса, которое уже началось в 2021 году. Мы дна уже достигли и теперь можем двигаться только вверх. Траектория задана, и безусловно, мы поднимаемся. В нашем прогнозе до 2025 года мы говорим о том, что глобальная экономика удвоится. Поэтому совершенно очевидно, что если уже сейчас мы имеем такой спрос на энергоносители, очевидно, что к 2025 году, если глобальная экономика удвоится, логично предположить, что спрос на энергию соответствующим образом продолжит расти, поскольку мир нуждается в больших энергоносителях. Энергетика сейчас практически эквивалентна развитию — Баркиндо Мохаммед Сануси, Генеральный секретарь, Организация стран – экспортеров нефти (ОПЕК).

Природный газ и возобновляемые источники в обозримом будущем смогут обеспечить спрос на энергию

Абсолютно все источники, будь то традиционные источники энергии, возобновляемые источники энергии, — все они будут демонстрировать рост. При этом возобновляемые источники энергии возглавят этот рост по целому ряду причин. Прежде всего, по причине тех стимулов, которые дает политика различных правительств по всему миру, — это субсидии. <...> Мы ожидаем, что нефть продолжит занимать лидирующие позиции в удовлетворении мирового спроса в обозримом будущем. <...> Нефть и газ вместе будут составлять около 53% глобального энергетического баланса к 2045 году — Баркиндо Мохаммед Сануси, Генеральный секретарь, Организация стран – экспортеров нефти (ОПЕК).

У природного газа очень хорошая перспектива, несмотря на то, что происходит сейчас с ценами, мы считаем, что этот ресурс доступен как по объемам, так и по ценам. <...> Мы считаем природный газ доступным, гибким топливом, лояльно относящимся к природной среде. <...> Природный газ к 2050 году, объем его потребления составит около 5,6 трлн кубических метров, а это 46% рост относительно сегодняшнего объема потребления. То есть потребление природного газа будет расти, соответственно, будет расти его производство. <...> Мы считаем, что возобновляемые источники энергии будут где-то демонстрировать показатели даже выше, чем природный газ. Но вот в совокупности первичное потребление энергии и покрытие спроса на первичную энергию на 90% будет покрываться за счет синергии возобновляемых источников энергии и природного газа — Сентюрин Юрий, Генеральный секретарь, Форум стран – экспортеров газа (ФСЭГ).

Проблемы
Неравномерное восстановление энергетических рынков стран мира после пандемии

У нас есть восстановление, которое идет очень неравномерно после пандемии. Мы столкнулись с необычными погодными условиями в Европе. Рынки, которые раньше были разделены, сейчас сближаются, потоки перераспределяются. Во всей этой сложной обстановке цены остаются очень важным индикатором. Цены бьют новые рекорды, это нехорошо для энергетического будущего. Нам нужна стабильность. И нам нужна предсказуемость — Шиллинг Тадзио, Генеральный директор, Ассоциация европейского бизнеса (АЕВ).

Есть обнадеживающие признаки того, что энергия становится все более устойчивой. Ускоряется процесс обеспечения доступа к электричеству в более бедных странах. Тем не менее, необходимо уделять более пристальное внимание расширению доступа к чистым и безопасным видам топлива. <...> Сохраняется и огромное неравенство в обеспечении энергией между странами мира, разрыв в подушевом потреблении энергоресурсов достигает по электроэнергии 100 раз. У 80% населения Земли потребление энергии на человека все еще ниже уровня, после которого дальнейшее повышение энергопотребления не приводит к заметному росту индекса человеческого развития — Кулапин Алексей, Генеральный директор, ФГБУ «Российское энергетическое агентство» (РЭА) Минэнерго России.

Недостаточное внимание к вопросам сохранения климата и экологии

Все правительства так или иначе признали, что мы находимся в чрезвычайной ситуации в плане климата. Если мы хотим перейти к более чистому будущему, нам нужна чистая энергия — Костанян Карен, Руководитель департамента аналитических исследований по России, Merrill Lynch Securities.

Сейчас существует потребность в мире, чтобы поставить на паузу некоторые процессы. <...> Нулевой выброс, нейтральность по углероду, другие проблемы, можно продолжать список этих вопросов. Нет окончательного консенсуса по многим из них, необходима общая дорожная карта, как достичь этих целей — Баркиндо Мохаммед Сануси, Генеральный секретарь, Организация стран – экспортеров нефти (ОПЕК).

Решения
Сотрудничество стран мира в решении проблем экологии

ОПЕК (Организация стран — экспортеров нефти. — Прим.) и все страны, которые входят в эту организацию, участвуют в переговорном процессе по изменению климата. <...> Мы находимся сейчас на правильном пути, и мы можем вместе сделать большой вклад в организацию этого многостороннего процесса. Более 90 стран участвуют в этих процессах, эксперты, научные деятели, ученые со всего мира сейчас обсуждают вот эти основные документы, связанные с этой концепцией — Баркиндо Мохаммед Сануси, Генеральный секретарь, Организация стран – экспортеров нефти (ОПЕК).

«Сегодня перед мировым топливно-энергетическим комплексом стоит единая задача — обеспечить развитие мировой экономики как доступными, так и чистыми источниками энергии. Причем обе задачи одинаково важны и решать их необходимо параллельно. Необходимо снизить выбросы парниковых газов для предотвращения изменения климата, но также стоит цель ликвидации энергетической бедности — Кулапин Алексей, Генеральный директор, ФГБУ «Российское энергетическое агентство» (РЭА) Минэнерго России.

Создание точных прогнозов развития энергетической отрасли

Представителям стран, заметно зависящих от экспорта углеводородного сырья, надо быть особенно аккуратными при оценке будущего спроса на нефть и газ. Ошибки могут дорого обойтись и привести к омертвлению излишних инвестиций, либо к недополученным доходам как нефтегазодобывающих компаний, так и национальных бюджетов. <...> Российское энергетическое агентство приступило к разработке собственного российского долгосрочного прогноза развития мировой энергетики на период до 2050 года. Мы хотим оценить множество возникающих развилок с точки зрения выгод и затрат как для нашей страны, так и для мира в целом по таким направлениям, как развитие возобновляемых источников энергии и технологии улавливания и захоронения СО2, производство „голубого“ и „зеленого“ водорода, электротранспорт и транспорт на водородных топливных элементах, различные типы накопления произведенной электроэнергии — Кулапин Алексей, Генеральный директор, ФГБУ «Российское энергетическое агентство» (РЭА) Минэнерго России.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС