A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Long-term Development Strategy with Low Greenhouse Gas Emissions to 2050: Challenges and Opportunities for the Russian Energy Sector
4 October 2019
14:00—15:15

Climate change is on the agenda of the entire global community. As an active player and a global leader in energy exports, Russia recognizes its responsibility to the world and is helping to address environmental issues. Previously a dedicated participant in the Kyoto Protocol, in 2016 Russia signed the Paris Climate Agreement. Russia, similarly to the other signees of the document, now needs to develop a strategy for the long-term development of the country’s economy. The strategy covers the fuel and energy sector to 2050, with greenhouse gas emissions staying low. What new challenges may Russia encounter as an energy power? What is being done today to reduce greenhouse gas emissions in the Russian energy sector, and what is the potential for improvement? Will the adoption of the strategy serve as an additional incentive for the high-tech development of the fuel and energy sector?

Date
04.10.2019
Forum
Russian Energy Week
Started at
14:00—15:15
Conference hall
Manege, –2nd floor, conference hall B
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 197 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 83 странах мира, с 286 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными и региональными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp, на арабском языке – t.me/RosCongressArabic. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Стратегия долгосрочного развития с низким уровнем выбросов парниковых газов до 2050 года: вызовы и возможности для российского ТЭК

Вопросы изменения климата остро стоят на повестке дня всего мирового сообщества. Россия, как активный игрок и один из лидеров на глобальной арене экспорта энергоресурсов, также осознает свою ответственность и вносит свой вклад в решение вопросов экологической безопасности. Наша страна была активным участником Киотского протокола, а в 2016 году с российской стороны подписано Парижское климатическое соглашение. В рамках его реализации России, наравне с другими странами, необходимо разработать стратегию долгосрочного развития экономики страны, в том числе в части ТЭК, с низким уровнем выбросов парниковых газов на период до 2050 года. Какие новые вызовы могут возникнуть для России, как энергетической державы? Что уже сегодня делается для снижения уровня парниковых газов на уровне ТЭК России и каков потенциал роста? Сможет ли принятие стратегии стать дополнительным стимулом для высокотехнологичного развития отраслей ТЭК?


Дата проведения
Форум
Российская энергетическая неделя
Время проведения
Зал
Манеж, −2-й этаж, конференц-зал B
Аналитика на тему