A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 126 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
S&P Global Platts session on ‘Global Energy Industry Development Outlook to 2040’
2 October 2019
17:00—18:30

There is an extremely wide range of views on where energy markets are headed over the next decade. At one extreme, some are calling for «peak oil demand» within the next decade driven by the rapid penetration of EVs, growing gas-for-oil substitution, and environmental limits on growth in plastics. In this vision, coal will be in structural decline and even natural gas growth will be limited by renewables penetration in power generation. At the other extreme, there is concern that the sharp decline in investment in new long-lived supply projects could lead to a shortage of oil, as shale growth slows while demographic factors in developing countries support an expansion in global energy demand. The S&P Global Platts session on ‘Global Energy Industry Development Outlook to 2040’ will examine the key fundamental, policy, and technology assumptions behind such forecasts and put forward a most likely outlook for the evolution of the long-term global energy market and outline what the world needs to do to achieve a trajectory towards a global temperature rise of less than 2 degrees Celsius. The session will also examine the potential impact on production, refining and energy demand in the energy industry.


Date
02.10.2019
Forum
Russian Energy Week
Started at
17:00—18:30
Conference hall
Manege, –2nd floor, conference hall A
Analytics on the topic

Cоциально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных, общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных и общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 126 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Сессия S&P Global Platts «Прогноз развития мировой энергетики до 2040 года»
2 октября 2019
17:00—18:30

Существует широкий спектр мнений о траектории долгосрочного развития энергетических рынков. На одном конце спектра ожидается, что спрос на нефть достигнет своего пика в следующем десятилетии на фоне быстрого распространения электромобилей, ростом замещения потребления нефти природным газом и экологическими ограничениями роста рынка пластиков. Сторонники этой точки зрения считают, что доля угля в глобальном энергетическом балансе будет структурно снижаться, и даже рост потребления природного газа будет ограничен ростом генерации на основе возобновляемых источников энергии. На другом конце спектра — опасения по поводу потенциального дефицита нефти объясняются резким снижением инвестирования в традиционные проекты нефтедобычи на фоне снижения темпов роста производства сланцевой нефти. В то же время, демографические факторы в развивающихся странах ведут к увеличению глобального спроса на энергоресурсы. Сессия S&P Global Platts «Прогноз развития мировой энергетики до 2040 года» рассмотрит ключевые фундаментальные, законодательные и технологические предпосылки подобных прогнозов и представит наиболее вероятный сценарий долгосрочного развития мирового энергетического рынка. Мы также предлагаем обсудить, какие меры необходимо предпринять мировому сообществу, чтобы предотвратить глобальное потепление и как это скажется на энергетическом секторе, включая производство, переработку и спрос на энергоносители.


Дата проведения
02.10.2019
Форум
Российская энергетическая неделя
Время проведения
17:00—18:30
Зал
Манеж, −2-й этаж, конференц-зал A
Аналитика на тему