A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 133 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 70 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
EU–Russia Partnership: Opportunities for the Environmental Transformation of the Energy Market
3 October 2019
12:00—13:15

The rapid growth rate of the EU economy since the mid-2010s has led to an unforeseen increase in energy consumption among the member economies. If this trend persists, EU energy consumption levels may continue to increase, and leaders will need to take additional measures to reduce the impact of the energy sector on the environment and climate in the region. As a reliable supplier of energy for the EU, this opens up a number of opportunities for Russia. For this potential to be fulfilled, it will require close cooperation between the two parties. By the same token, innovative products devised by European energy companies can help Russia to achieve the goals of its National Environment Programme and find solutions to the problem of processing non-hazardous and low-hazard waste from the electricity and mining industries. How can Russia help the EU to ensure the environmental transformation of its energy sector? What measures should be taken to expand the energy market between Russia and the EU? How does digitalization change the energy landscape? What role should business play in fostering cooperation? Which sustainable innovative products devised by European companies can be used in Russia? What is the potential for cooperation in energy production, energy efficiency, environmental protection, and non-hazardous and low-hazard industrial waste management? Is transformational change in the energy sector undertaken at the industrial level, or can consumers also contribute to the process?

Date
03.10.2019
Forum
Russian Energy Week
Started at
12:00—13:15
Conference hall
Manege, –2nd floor, conference hall B
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 131 внешнеэкономическим партнером, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 70 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Партнерство Россия – ЕС: возможности для обеспечения экологической трансформации энергетического рынка
3 октября 2019
12:00—13:15

Быстрый темп роста экономики ЕС с середины 2010 года привел к более высокой, чем прогнозировалось, энергоемкости экономик стран-членов. Если эта тенденция сохранится, энергопотребление в ЕС может возрасти, и должны быть приняты дополнительные меры для обеспечения снижения воздействия энергетического сектора на окружающую среду и климат в регионе. Для России, как надежного партнера ЕС по поставкам энергии, это открывает целый ряд рыночных возможностей, для максимизации которых потребуется тесное сотрудничество между обоими партнерами. Точно так же инновации европейских энергетических компаний могут помочь России достичь целей национального проекта «Экология», а также решения проблем с переработкой неопасных и малоопасных отходов электроэнергетической и горнопромышленной отраслей. Как Россия может помочь ЕС обеспечить экологическую трансформацию своего энергетического сектора? Какие меры необходимы для расширения энергетического рынка между Россией и ЕС? Как цифровизация меняет энергетический пейзаж? Какую роль должен сыграть бизнес в укреплении сотрудничества? Какие устойчивые инновации европейских компаний могут быть применимы в России и каков потенциал научно-технического сотрудничества в сфере энергетики, энергоэффективности, экологии и вопросах обращения с неопасными и малоопасными отходами производства? Соответствует ли экологическая трансформация энергетического сектора промышленному уровню, или потребители также могут внести вклад в его достижение?


Дата проведения
03.10.2019
Форум
Российская энергетическая неделя
Время проведения
12:00—13:15
Зал
Манеж, −2-й этаж, конференц-зал B
Аналитика на тему