non-financial development institution
major organizer of congress and exhibition events
Welcome!
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Prospects for Partnership between Russia and the EU in Energy and Energy Efficiency
4 October 2018
14:00—15:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Cooperation between the Russian Federation and the EU is a pledge of energy industry stability

Europe and Russia are not just historical partners; we have figures to prove this: 40% of Russia’s foreign trade turnover of the past year belongs to the European Union. Germany, Britain, Poland, the Netherlands are among the top ten partners. Russia, in turn, is contributing to the cooperation, for decades ensuring high reliability and significant volumes of gas supplies to Europe, which, according to our estimates, will grow further — Anton Inyutsyn, Deputy Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

The topic of a partnership is vital; we have a long history of relations in the energy sector. [European investor countries] have been working with the Russian Federation for many years and are aiming to continue to develop partnership relations between Russia and the European Union further — Frank Schauff, Chief Executive Officer, Association of European Businesses.

Europe undoubtedly needs Russia, the Russian market is interesting for European companies, European investors. At the same time, Europe as a technology partner is important for Russia, because being busy with all the political disputes, we should not forget the economic factor — Alexander Liberov, President and Chief Executive Officer, Siemens in Russia.

Strategies of Russian and Western energy companies are similar

Part of our strategy is to use the benefits of oil and gas, that are the cheapest resources that are currently available — David Campbell, President, BP Russia.

TOTAL strategy fully fits the strategy pursued by Russian colleagues. In Russia, much attention revolves around cost-cutting; we are interested in LNG projects, new we actively pursue the next Arctic project — Arnaud Le Foll, Total Country Chair Russia; General Director, Total Exploration and Production Russie.

ISSUES
The level of negativity due to the existing sanctions

As for our cooperation with the EU as a structure, everything looks wry, and the partnership prospects are not that peachy either, even for the resumption of the dialogue that has developed since the 2000s, and then was essentially frozen in 2014. It happened on top of unilateral sanctions and some other measures — Alexander Pankin, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation..

SOLUTIONS
Technological advances sharing

We see the interest of European business in cooperation with Russia. Last spring, Siemens announced its willingness to increase the localisation of turbine production from 60 to 90%. Another example is the Schneider Electric Company, which is actively engaged in the localisation of production in our country and has invested more than 1 billion euros in Russia over the past five years. Moreover, just yesterday, our company TAIF and Siemens signed an agreement. The extensive plans of European companies are based on the digitalisation. We are greatly interested in the European experience in implementing energy sector reforms — Anton Inyutsyn, Deputy Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

Technologies of European companies tested both in the EU and in the other parts of the world can help Russia overcome problems and become one of the economies where energy efficiency is actively developing — Bashir Chalabi, Chairman of the Energy Efficiency Committee, Association of European Businesses; Head of Environment and Energy Efficiency Practice, TIAR Center.

Energy efficiency is one of the most promising areas of cooperation between Russia and the EU. Working together in this area will allow Russia to improve energy security, increase the competitiveness of Russian-made products in foreign markets, and will allow European countries to reduce carbon dioxide emissions. European companies are ready to actively participate in the development of energy efficiency policies in Russia by offering their knowledge and technologies — Frank Schauff, Chief Executive Officer, Association of European Businesses.

The international technology partnership is crucial. It contributes to the modernisation of the industry. Talking about innovations, today we have presented a new super-power turbine of the HL-class with efficiency up to 65% in the CCP mode to the Russian market. Russian specialists of the company participated in its development. Digital technologies can also increase the efficiency of power facilities: additive manufacturing, the Internet of things and predictive diagnostics — Alexander Liberov, President and Chief Executive Officer, Siemens in Russia.

Europe has new already proven technologies, but are not yet fully utilised in Russia. First, the use of electronics in the energy industry ultimately increases network efficiency and the effectiveness of network voltage stabilisation systems. The second point is <...> digital technologies, [which] will enable new business models, new business technologies — Patrick Fragman, Head, Grid Integration business, ABB.

Digitalisation is extremely important for all economies without exception. The use of modern technologies will secure the market gains — Johan Vanderplaetse, President, Russia and CIS, Schneider Electric.

Enabling Western companies to localise production in the Russian Federation

We see that European business is consistently interested in cooperation with Russia. For example, last spring Siemens announced its willingness to increase the localisation of turbine production from 60 to 90%. Another example is the Schneider Electric Company, which is actively engaged in the localisation of production in our country and has invested more than 1 billion euros in Russia over the past five years — Anton Inyutsyn, Deputy Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

Collaboration over environmental issues

Significant prospects are associated with the transition to more energy-efficient products. It is necessary to keep in mind the environmental effect of CO emission — Viktor Haefeli, Senior Advisor, Federal Department of the Environment, Transport, Energy and Communications of the Swiss Confederation; Vice-President, Swiss Association for Environmental Technology.

We see a great potential for cooperation with Russia in energy efficiency, energy saving, the use of lighting systems. <...> The transition to intelligent lighting systems is an important area of cooperation. We welcome this transition — Eric Benedetti, General Director, Signify Russia and CIS.

Transport infrastructure development

We see that the volumes of gas that Gazprom supplies to Europe reach record estimates; our latest estimate is 200 billion cubic meters. The development of transport and new highways becomes an important issue — Ernesto Ferlenghi, Chairman of the Energy Committee, Association of European Businesses.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

нефинансовый институт развития
крупнейший организатор конгрессно-выставочных мероприятий
Рады вас видеть
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Перспективы партнерства России и ЕС в сфере энергетики и энергоэффективности
4 Октября 2018
14:00—15:15
Ключевые выводы
Сотрудничество между РФ и ЕС — залог стабильности в сфере энергетики

Европа и Россия — не просто давние исторические партнеры. Это подтверждается теми цифрами, которые мы имеем, — 40% оборота внешней торговли России за прошлый год с Европейским союзом. В десятку основных партнеров входят Германия, Британия, Польша, Нидерланды. Очевидно, что и Россия, в свою очередь, вносит свой вклад в сотрудничество, обеспечивая на протяжении десятилетий высокую надежность и значимые объемы поставок газа в Европу, которые, по нашим предположениям, будут расти — Инюцын Антон, Заместитель Министра энергетики Российской Федерации.

Тема партнерства очень важна, у нас очень долгая история взаимоотношений в сфере энергетики. [Европейские страны-инвесторы] много лет работают с РФ и нацелены на то, чтобы и дальше продолжать развивать отношения партнерства между Россией и Евросоюзом — Шауфф Франк, Генеральный директор, Ассоциация европейского бизнеса (АЕВ).

Европе без сомнения нужна Россия, российский рынок интересен европейским компаниям, европейским инвесторам. В то же время Европа как технологический партнер важна для России, потому что за всеми политическими диспутами, которые мы имеем, мы не должны забывать экономический фактор — Либеров Александр, Президент, «Сименс» в России.

Стратегии российских и западных энергетических компаний схожи

Часть нашей стратегии заключается в том, чтобы использовать преимущества, которые дают нефть и газ, это самые дешевые ресурсы, которые доступны в настоящее время — Кэмпбелл Дэвид, Президент, ВР в России.

Стратегия Total полностью вписывается в ту стратегию, которую проводят российские коллеги. В России так же уделяется большое внимание снижению расходной части, мы заинтересованы в проектах по СПГ, сейчас мы активно работаем уже по следующему, арктическому проекту — Ле Фолль Арно, Глава концерна, «Тоталь» в России; генеральный директор, «Тоталь Разведка Разработка Россия».

Проблемы
Негативный фон взаимоотношений из-за действующих санкций

Что касается нашего взаимодействия с ЕС как структурой, тут все обстоит кисло, и перспективы пока не просматриваются не только для партнерства, но и для возобновления того диалога, который развивался с 2000-х годов, а потом был фактически заморожен в 2014 году, это наложилось и на односторонние санкции, и на ряд других мер — Панкин Александр, заместитель министра иностранных дел РФ.

Решения
Взаимный обмен достижениями в сфере технологий

Мы видим интерес европейского бизнеса к сотрудничеству с Россией. Весной этого года компания „Сименс“ объявила о желании увеличить локализации производства турбин с 60 до 90%. Еще один пример — компания Шнайдер Электрик, которая активно занимается локализацией производства в нашей стране и за последние 5 лет инвестировала в Россию больше 1 млрд евро. Кроме того, буквально вчера на нашей площадке состоялось подписание соглашения между компанией Таиф и компанией Сименс. Большие планы европейских компаний связаны с цифровизацией. Для нас огромный интерес представляет европейский опыт проведения реформ в энергетическом секторе — Инюцын Антон, Заместитель Министра энергетики Российской Федерации.

Технологии европейских компаний, опробованные как на территории ЕС, так и в других частях мира, — это то, что может помочь России преодолеть проблемы и стать одной из экономик, где энергетическая эффективность активно развивается — Чалаби Башир, Председатель комитета по энергоэффективности, Ассоциация европейского бизнеса (АЕВ); глава подразделения охраны окружающей среды и энергоэффективности, «ТИАР-Центр».

Одним из наиболее перспективных направлений сотрудничества России и ЕС является энергоэффективность. Совместная работа в данной сфере позволит России улучшить энергетическую безопасность, повысить конкурентоспособность продукции российского производства на внешних рынках, а европейским странам — сократить выбросы углекислого газа. Европейские компании готовы активно участвовать в разработке политики энергоэффективности в России, предлагая свои знания и технологии — Шауфф Франк, Генеральный директор, Ассоциация европейского бизнеса (АЕВ).

Очень важным является международное технологическое партнерство, которое способствует модернизации отрасли. Если говорить об инновациях, то сегодня мы представили российскому рынку новую сверхмощную турбину HL-класса с КПД до 65% в режиме ПГУ, в разработке которой участвовали и российские специалисты компании. Повысить эффективность энергообъектов позволяют также цифровые технологии — аддитивное производство, интернет вещей и предиктивная диагностика — Либеров Александр, Президент, «Сименс» в России.

В Европе есть новые технологии, которые уже зарекомендовали себя и пока не так активно используются в России. Во-первых, использование электроники в энергетической отрасли — в конечном итоге это повышает эффективность сети и эффективность систем стабилизации напряжения сети. Второй момент — это <...> цифровые технологии [которые] позволят использовать новые бизнес-модели, новые бизнес-технологии — Фрагман Патрик, Руководитель подразделения по интеграции энергосетей, ABB.

Цифровизация чрезвычайно важна для всех экономик без исключения. Использование современных технологий приведут вас к выигрышу на рынке — Вандерплаетсе Йохан, Президент по России и СНГ, Schneider Electric.

Создание условий для локализации производства западных компаний в РФ

Мы видим, что интерес европейского бизнеса к сотрудничеству с Россией остается стабильным. Например, весной этого года компания „Сименс“ объявила о желании увеличить локализацию производства турбин с 60% до 90%. Еще один пример — компания Schneider Electric, которая активно занимается локализацией производства в нашей стране и за последние пять лет больше 1 млрд евро инвестировали в Россию — Инюцын Антон, Заместитель Министра энергетики Российской Федерации.

Совместная работа над экологическими проблемами

Есть очень серьезные перспективы, связанные с переходом на более энергоэффективные продукты. Надо помнить о том эффекте, который дает для окружающей среды выброс CO в атмосферу — Хэфели Виктор, Старший советник, Министерство окружающей среды, транспорта, энергетики и коммуникаций Швейцарской Конфедерации; вице-президент, Швейцарская ассоциация производителей экологического оборудования.

Мы видим большой потенциал сотрудничества с Россией с точки зрения энергоэффективности, энергосбережения, использования осветительных систем. <...> Важное направление сотрудничества — переход на интеллектуальные системы освещения, мы приветствуем такой переход — Бенедетти Эрик, Генеральный директор, Signify в России и СНГ.

Развитие транспортной инфраструктуры

Мы видим, что объемы газа, который „Газпром“ поставляет в Европу, достигают рекордных оценок; 200 млрд кубических метров, последняя наша оценка. Важным вопросом становится развитие транспорта, новых транспортных магистралей — Ферленги Эрнесто, Председатель комитета по энергетике, Ассоциация европейского бизнеса (АЕВ).

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС