A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 155 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Power Engineering: Providing Modernization Plans for the Electrical Energy Industry
5 October 2018
10:00—11:15

At present, proposals aimed at introducing a mechanism for attracting investment for the modernization of the thermal power industry are being finalized. The mechanism is designed to attract investment of up to 2 trillion for the modernization of up to 41 GW of thermal generation in the period to 2035 in the pricing and non-pricing zones of the wholesale electricity and capacity market. Modernization projects will be chosen on a competitive basis. Projects that envisage the extensive modernization of equipment that is in very poor condition and highly sought after in the power system will be permitted to take part in the competition. It has been proposed that the ranking of the winners’ projects (selection) should be carried out according to the estimated unit cost of electricity for consumers after the implementation of modernization projects. This will enable the most effective implementation of investment and minimize the investment burden on consumers. For the first time, the proposals envisage the establishment of unprecedentedly high requirements for the localization of production of equipment that will be used in modernization projects. Violation of these requirements will mean investors will not be able to receive a full return on capital investments. These requirements will therefore play an important role in making investors commit to implementing modernization projects. This session will include discussions on key approaches to setting requirements for the localization of equipment production, while considering the production and technical capabilities of Russian ferrous metallurgy manufacturers and manufacturers of power and power engineering equipment. The session will be attended by representatives of leading engineering companies, the metals industry, generation companies, and government bodies, as well as industry experts.


Date
05.10.2018
Forum
Russian Energy Week
Started at
10:00—11:15
Conference hall
Manege, –2nd floor, conference hall B
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 155 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Энергетическое машиностроение: обеспечивая планы модернизации электроэнергетики
5 октября 2018
10:00—11:15

В настоящее время завершается подготовка предложений, направленных на внедрение механизма привлечения инвестиций в модернизацию тепловой электроэнергетики. Механизм призван обеспечить привлечение инвестиций в объеме до 2 трлн в модернизацию до 41 ГВт тепловой генерации в период до 2035 года в ценовых и неценовых зонах оптового рынка электрической энергии и мощности. Отбор проектов модернизации будет проводиться на конкурсной основе. К конкурсу будут допускаться проекты глубокой модернизации высокоизношенного и востребованного оборудования в энергосистеме. Ранжирование проектов и отбор победителей предложено проводить по расчетному показателю удельной стоимости электроэнергии для потребителей после реализации проектов модернизации. Подход позволит максимально эффективно реализовать инвестиции и минимизировать инвестиционную нагрузку на потребителей. Впервые предложения предусматривают установление беспрецедентно высоких требований по локализации производства оборудования, которое будет использоваться в проектах модернизации. Нарушение требований по уровню локализации оборудования не позволит инвесторам получить полный возврат понесенных капитальных затрат. В связи с этим указанные требования будут играть важную роль при принятии инвесторами обязательств по реализации проектов модернизации. В рамках мероприятия предлагается обсудить ключевые подходы к установлению требований по локализации производства оборудования с учетом производственных и технических возможностей российских производителей черной металлургии и силового энергетического оборудования. В сессии примут участие представители ведущих машиностроительных компаний, металлургии, представители генерирующих компаний, отраслевые эксперты, представители органов государственной власти.


Дата проведения
05.10.2018
Форум
Российская энергетическая неделя
Время проведения
10:00—11:15
Зал
Манеж, −2-й этаж, конференц-зал B
Аналитика на тему