A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 130 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 70 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Future of Russia’s Heat Supply
4 October 2018
12:00—13:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Heat supply market needs to be reformed under tight price constraints

The heat supply market has huge potential and enormous resources: it is absolutely impossible to manage without heat; it has no replacement, no alternative. But this product has a downside, and it imposes very serious restrictions, it has high social significance: the tariff. Within these limitations it is very difficult to find a solution that allows to increase efficiency and reliability without harming consumers — Ayrat Sabirzanov, First Deputy General Director - Director for Economics and Finance, "Tatenergo".

When we talk about reforming heat supply, we always talk about growing tariffs, in one way or another; nevertheless, I would rather be very careful, because there are so many reasons why it is so difficult to raise heat tariffs. There is an additional factor: the low inflation that we now have in Russia, which is likely to remain in the coming years. In terms of low inflation, the contribution of tariffs to inflation has grown, so if it used to be about 20%, it is nearly half now — Natalya Porokhova, Head of Research and Forecasting Group, Analytical Credit Rating Agency (ACRA).

There is a difficult situation: the tariffs are very high, but healthy demand is not too high <...> Therefore, we are trying to create infrastructural, systematic prerequisites that would allow companies to develop in this difficult situation. New regulations are being adopted: the principal one among them is the law ‘On Heat Supply’ — Vitaly Korolev, Deputy Head, Federal Antimonopoly Service of the Russian Federation (FAS Russia).

We have a 30% tariff growth, given the five-year increase, we had to add the reduction coefficient on top of that. So the period of bringing it up to the price of the alternative boiler facility is 7 years, <...> we fit into the indices, taking into account the maximum deviations — Sergey Buharov, First Deputy General Director, Sibtek.

Heat market conditions affect the electricity market

About 30% of Russia’s electricity today is generated in cogeneration; for us it means that heat provides for rather low prices on electricity generation. Therefore, what happens on the electric market will largely depend on what happens in the heat supply market — Aleksandr Vilesov, Director for Economics and Heat Sites, "T Plus".

ISSUES
Heat supply lacks investment

Russia produces 30% more heat than electricity, but at the same time the heat market is two times less than the electricity market, and two times less in money value, because basically our heat is three times cheaper in comparable units. And most importantly, from the investment standpoint, although we produce more heat, we still invest seven times less in heat than in the electric power industry, for example — Natalya Porokhova, Head of Research and Forecasting Group, Analytical Credit Rating Agency (ACRA).

It would seem that the first thing to do in the housing sector would be to switch to the closed system (of heat supply — Ed.) and install individual heating units ubiquitously, at the same time solving all of the problems in the housing facilities <...> Closing the system of heat supply is in our legislation, and that should happen in 2022 <...> Where can we get money to close all the heating systems? On the other hand, compared to our counterparts, the specific energy consumption is significantly higher than, say, in Finland — Aleksandr Vilesov, Director for Economics and Heat Sites, "T Plus".

Inefficient heat supply market management

The entire process needs to be observed. When it is broken and managed at different levels, and always in different ways. That, of course, leads to the problems that we have today — Denis Pasler, Chairman of the Management Board, Acting General Director, T Plus.

Today the (heat supply — Ed.) market is divided between the municipality, the region, the Ministry of Housing and Utilities and the Ministry of Energy <...> This market, despite its size, <...> quite frankly, remains without proper management — Sergey Esyakov, First Deputy Chairman of the Committee on Energy, The State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

SOLUTIONS
Government support of investment in heat supply

Of course, investment is needed; one way or another, these investments must be guaranteed by the state. If we look at the countries of Western Europe, we see how long-term investments allowed upgrading networks and putting them in order. Selling heat energy is one part of the business, but it is a larger business; there is also a part of it related to production of equipment that allows optimizing heat energy distribution or reducing losses — Mikhail Shapiro, Member of the Committee on Entrepreneurship in the Housing and Utilities Sector, Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the Russian Federation; General Director, Danfoss.

Establishing programmes for emergency utility networks

We have a very good programme with the Ministry of Construction: relocation from emergency housing <...> It seems to me that it is possible or even necessary to consider establishing such programme on emergency utility networks at the government level — Alexey Tsedenov, Head of the Republic of Buryatia.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

нефинансовый институт развития
крупнейший организатор конгрессно-выставочных мероприятий
Рады вас видеть
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Будущее российского теплоснабжения
4 Октября 2018
12:00—13:15
Ключевые выводы
Рынок теплоснабжения нуждается в реформировании в условиях жестких ценовых ограничений

Рынок теплоснабжения имеет огромный потенциал и ресурс — без тепла совершенно невозможно обходиться, у него практически нет замены, альтернативы. Но у этого продукта есть обратная сторона, и это накладывает очень серьезные ограничения, имеет высокую социальную значимость — это тариф. И вот в этих ограничениях очень сложно находить решение, которое позволяет повысить эффективность и надежность без ущерба для потребителей — Сабирзанов Айрат, Первый заместитель генерального директора – директор по экономике и финансам, АО «Татэнерго».

Когда мы говорим о реформе тепла, мы всегда так или иначе говорим о росте тарифов, и здесь, все-таки, я, наверное, была бы очень осторожна, потому что есть очень много причин, почему так сложно повышать тарифы на тепло. Сюда добавился еще один фактор — это та низкая инфляция, которая у нас сейчас сформировалась в России, которая, вероятно, будет ближайшие годы. В рамках низкой инфляции вклад именно тарифного источника в инфляцию — он вырос, т.е. если он раньше был около 20%, то сейчас почти половина — Прохорова Наталья, Руководитель группы исследований и прогнозирования, Аналитическое кредитное рейтинговое агентство (АКРА).

Непростая ситуация: тарифы очень высокие, а платежеспособный спрос не очень высокий <...> Поэтому мы стараемся создавать инфраструктурные, системные предпосылки, которые позволили бы компаниям в такой непростой ситуации развиваться. Принимаются новые нормативные акты — основным и главным среди них нужно назвать закон „О теплоснабжении“ — Королев Виталий, Заместитель руководителя, Федеральная антимонопольная служба (ФАС России).

Рост тарифа 30% у нас получился, с учетом пятилетнего доведения, нам пришлось еще сверху понижающий коэффициент добавить. Соответственно период доведения до цены альтернативной котельной составит 7 лет, <...> мы укладываемся в индексы с учетом предельных отклонений — Бухаров Сергей, Первый заместитель генерального директора, ООО «СибТЭК».

Состояние рынка тепла влияет на рынок электроэнергии

Сегодня в России примерно 30% всей электроэнергии вырабатывается в когенерации, соответственно, это означает для нас, что именно тепло обеспечивает достаточно низкие цены на генерацию электроэнергии. Поэтому от того, что происходит на тепловом рынке в целом, будет зависеть то, что происходит на электрическом — Вилесов Александр, Директор по экономике и тепловым узлам, ПАО «Т Плюс».

Проблемы
Недостаток инвестиций в теплоснабжение

Россия производит тепла больше, на 30%, чем электроэнергии, но при этом рынок тепла —в два раза меньше, чем рынок электроэнергии, и в два раза меньше в деньгах, потому что в принципе тепло у нас стоит в три раза дешевле, если сравнивать в сравнимых единицах. И самое главное с точки зрения инвестиций, — при том, что мы производим тепла больше, инвестируем в тепло мы до сих пор в семь раз меньше, чем, например, в электроэнергетику — Прохорова Наталья, Руководитель группы исследований и прогнозирования, Аналитическое кредитное рейтинговое агентство (АКРА).

Казалось бы, что первым делом нужно делать в жилищном секторе, — переходить на закрытую схему (теплоснабжения — Ред.) и устанавливать повсеместные ИТП (индивидуальные тепловые пункты — Ред.), попутно решая все проблемы в самом жилищном фонде <...> Закрытие схемы теплоснабжения у нас есть в законодательстве, и в 2022 году все это должно случиться <...> Где взять деньги на то, чтобы закрыть все схемы системы теплоснабжения? С другой стороны, удельное энергопотребление у нас, если сравнивать с аналогами, существенно выше, чем, допустим, в той же Финляндии — Вилесов Александр, Директор по экономике и тепловым узлам, ПАО «Т Плюс».

Неэффективное управление рынком тепла

Надо видеть весь процесс целиком. Когда он разорван и решается на различных уровнях и всегда по-разному, это, конечно, приводит к тем проблемам, которые мы сегодня имеем — Паслер Денис, Председатель правления, исполняющий обязанности генерального директора, ПАО «Т Плюс».

На сегодняшний день этот рынок (теплоснабжения — Ред.) поделен между муниципалитетом, между регионом, между министерством жилищно-коммунального хозяйства и министерством энергетики <...> Этот рынок, несмотря на свой размер, <...> честно говоря, без надлежащего управления — Есяков Сергей, Первый заместитель председателя комитета Государственной Думы Федерального собрания Российской Федерации по энергетике.

Решения
Господдержка инвестиций в теплоснабжение

Безусловно, инвестиции нужны, так или иначе эти инвестиции должны быть гарантированы государством. Если посмотреть на страны Западной Европы, то там, где деньги привлекались, они были долгосрочны, это позволяло делать модернизацию сетей и приводить их в порядок. Это одна часть бизнеса —продажа тепловой энергии, но этот бизнес более широкий, есть еще часть бизнеса, связанная с производством оборудования, которое позволяет оптимизировать распределение тепловой энергии или снизить потери — Шапиро Михаил, Член комитета по предпринимательству в сфере жилищного и коммунального хозяйства, Торгово-промышленная палата Российской Федерации; генеральный директор, ООО «Данфосс».

Формирование программы по аварийным коммунальным сетям

У нас очень хорошая программа есть по линии Минстроя — переселение из аварийного жилья <...> Мне кажется, что можно или нужно даже сейчас на правительственном уровне рассмотреть вопрос формирования такой программы по аварийным коммунальным сетям — Цыденов Алексей, Главa Республики Бурятия.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС