A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Regional Budget. Spending Can’t be Saved
15 February 2018
16:00

Regional authorities are today called upon to ensure integrated and proportional regional development, and the coordinating function they play in the economic and social development of regions is expanding significantly. Under these present-day conditions, regions and their budgets find themselves in a double trap. On the one hand, a number of the country’s regions owe significant debts to the federal centre, necessitating reductions in expenditure. At the same time, spending cuts are having a negative effect on a range of key items, including investment in the development of infrastructure and the chance to raise living standards and quality of life for the population. Is it possible for regions to combine their efforts in order to solve large-scale challenges? Are interbudgetary transfers an effective tool for development or for reducing regional poverty? What key practices exist globally for combatting ineffective regional debt policy?

Date
15.02.2018
Forum
Russian Investment Forum
Started at
16:00
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Региональный бюджет. Потратить нельзя сэкономить
15 февраля 2018
16:00

Сегодня региональные органы власти призваны обеспечить комплексное и пропорциональное развитие регионов; значительно возрастает их координационная функция в вопросах экономического и социального развития территорий. В современных условиях регионы и их бюджеты ощущают себя в двойной ловушке. С одной стороны, существует проблема значительных долгов ряда регионов страны перед федеральным центром, что вынуждает сокращать расходы. В то же время сокращение расходов негативно влияет на ряд таких ключевых статей, как инвестиции в развитие инфраструктуры, возможность повышения уровня и качества жизни населения. Возможно ли объединение усилий регионов для решения крупномасштабных задач? Являются ли межбюджетные трансферты действенным инструментом развития или снижения бедности регионов? Каковы основные мировые практики борьбы с неэффективной долговой политикой регионов?

Дата проведения
15.02.2018
Форум
Российский инвестиционный форум
Время проведения
16:00
Аналитика на тему