A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 126 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide Russia also cooperates with 92 Russian public organizations and 54 regional governments.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
How Russia Can Harness Human Capital for Its Competitive Advantage
24 May 2018
09:00—10:15

Russia is achieving outstanding results in a number of traditional and new sectors of the economy. The global professional community holds Russian programmers in high esteem. In the past 15 years, six Russians and Russian-born individuals have been awarded the Fields Medal, the most prestigious award in mathematics, sharing first place with the US and France. Over this period, five Russian or Russian-born scientists have been awarded Nobel Prizes in Physics. Russian animation is rapidly making new headway in international markets. Human capital — the talent, skills, and abilities of the professionals working in these fields — forms the basis of these achievements. Today, the development of Russian human capital requires systemic support, ensuring that novices and professionals not only excel in their fields, but also achieve global recognition. How might the collective expertise of Russian professionals be expanded to new fields? How can young professionals be enticed to join high-tech industries and support them? How can the market value of Russian professionals be increased and how can professionals be offered greater access to global projects, leading to the introduction of global practices in Russia? Which new sectors of the digital economy could prove fertile ground for Russia’s leadership?

Date
24.05.2018
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
09:00—10:15
Conference hall
Pavilion G, Conference Hall G1
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Развитие человеческого капитала как конкурентное преимущество России
24 мая 2018
09:00—10:15

Россия демонстрирует выдающиеся достижения в ряде «классических», а также новых отраслей экономики. Российские программисты высоко ценятся в мировом профессиональном сообществе. За последние 15 лет шесть россиян или выходцев из России получили Филдсовскую премию — самую престижную награду в мире математики, — разделив тем самым первое место в страновом зачете с США и Францией. За этот же период пять российских ученых либо выходцев из России получили Нобелевские премии по физике. Российская анимация все увереннее покоряет зрителей за рубежом. Безусловно, это возможно благодаря человеческому капиталу — талантам, навыкам и компетенциям профессионалов из этих сфер. Сегодня важно поддерживать дальнейшее системное развитие российского человеческого капитала, помогать начинающим специалистам и профессионалам не только прийти и утвердиться в своей отрасли, но и завоевать мировое признание. Как масштабировать накопленную экспертизу российских специалистов в другие отрасли? Как привлекать больше молодых специалистов в высокотехнологичные индустрии и поддерживать их? С помощью каких инструментов можно повысить рыночную стоимость российских специалистов? Как дать профессионалам больший доступ к глобальным проектам для обмена опытом и дальнейшего применения мировых практик в России? В каких новых отраслях Россия может стать лидером, учитывая возрастающее значение цифровой экономики?


Дата проведения
24.05.2018
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
09:00—10:15
Зал
Павильон G, Конференц-зал G1
Аналитика на тему