A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 133 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 70 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Potential Of Volunteering: How Can It Be Harnessed To Promote Regional Development?
14 February 2019
16:45—17:45
The topic of volunteering in Russia is receiving increasing amounts of attention and its development is gathering pace. In 2018, volunteering reached a new level: the Year of the Volunteer was declared, a programme was created to accelerate training and development for those behind the most successful projects in the Volunteer of Russia competition, the Russian Volunteers’ Forum, which is held in Russia every year, received international status, a federal Social Activism project was drawn up, aiming to support volunteering with RUB 7.4 billion of funding over six years, and a unified standard for corporate volunteering is now being devised by the Civic Chamber of the Russian Federation. The increasing involvement of the population in volunteering initiatives offers significant potential for the development of Russia’s social economy. By bringing together active and engaged citizens, local volunteers’ associations can become a source of creative and socially important initiatives aimed primarily at developing their own regions. What needs to be done to create a fully-fledged ecosystem for the volunteer movement?
• How do discussion participants assess the outcomes of Russia’s Year of the Volunteer?
• What conditions have already been put in place to promote the institution of volunteering and create the required infrastructure, and which need further work?
• What are the current trends in corporate volunteering?
• In what areas could international cooperation be organized?
Date
14.02.2019
Forum
Russian Investment Forum
Started at
16:45—17:45
Conference hall
Social impact lounge, 2nd floor, exhibition pavilion 2
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Потенциал добровольчества: как использовать на благо развития регионов?
14 февраля 2019
16:45—17:45
Тема волонтерства в России получает все большее внимание и развитие и в 2018 году вышла на новый уровень: объявлен Год добровольца (волонтера), создана программа акселерации для обучения и развития инициаторов самых успешных проектов в рамках конкурса «Доброволец России», ежегодно проводимый в России Всероссийский форум добровольцев получил статус международного, подготовлен федеральный проект «Социальная активность», предполагающий поддержку добровольчества в размере 7,4 млрд рублей в течение шести лет, на площадке Общественной палаты Российской Федерации разрабатывается единый стандарт корпоративного волонтерства. Растущая вовлеченность населения в добровольческие инициативы имеет значительный потенциал для развития социальной экономики на территории России. Объединяя активных и неравнодушных граждан, локальные сообщества добровольцев могут стать источником креативных и социально значимых инициатив, направленных прежде всего на развитие своих регионов. Что необходимо сделать для создания полноценной экосистемы добровольческого движения?
• Как участники дискуссии оценивают результаты Года добровольца в России?
• Какие условия уже созданы для формирования инфраструктуры и популяризации института волонтерства и какие предстоит разработать?
• Каковы актуальные тенденции в сфере корпоративного волонтерства?
• В каких направлениях может быть организовано международное сотрудничество?
Дата проведения
14.02.2019
Форум
Российский инвестиционный форум
Время проведения
16:45—17:45
Зал
Лаборатория социальных инвестиций, 2 этаж, выставочный павильон №2
Аналитика на тему