A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Plenary session II. Self-Regulation, Ethics, and Conduct Supervision: Challenges for the Next Three Years
5 July 2019
10:00—11:30
Self-regulation on the financial market is an effective means of determining requirements for professional standards, implementing ethical codes of conduct, and applying best business integrity practices. This session will focus on approaches to implementing professional and ethical standards which take into account the specific aspects of working in the financial market. Participants will also discuss the role of the regulator in drafting and monitoring standards, as well as the feasibility of self-regulation in the banking sector. What innovations should we expect to see in self-regulation over the coming three years, during which time the Bank of Russia will be implementing its new financial market development strategy?

The lack of a systemic approach to establishing a corporate culture in the financial market is one of the reasons why trust in financial institutions has fallen. The Bank of Russia has drafted a Code of Integrity to serve as the foundation for applying ethical standards in the financial industry. What are the benefits and costs of implementing the code in the eyes of the financial industry? How can the corporate culture of the financial sector be transformed? Is the market prepared for principle-based regulation? Are the Bank of Russia’s efforts to focus on improving integrity among financial market players and employees sufficient?

This session will feature a dialogue between the regulator and the market on developing and improving the effectiveness of conduct supervision. How can conduct supervision be made into a strategic development tool for financial market participants aimed at implementing the best behavioural models? Could systemic violations of consumer rights or malpractice lead to harsh consequences, even if the company is in good financial health? International experience will also come under examination, particularly non-standard approaches to behavioural oversight, including measures to counter the misselling of financial products.
Date
05.07.2019
Forum
International Financial Congress
Started at
10:00—11:30
Conference hall
Presidential Library, Plenary session hall (second floor)
Analytics on the topic

Cоциально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных, общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных, общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 2500 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 122 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Пленарное заседание II. Саморегулирование, этика и поведенческий надзор: вызовы ближайших трех лет
5 июля 2019
10:00—11:30
Саморегулирование на финансовом рынке —- эффективный инструмент установления требований к стандартам профессиональной деятельности, внедрения этических принципов и лучших практик добросовестного поведения. На сессии предлагается обсудить подходы к имплементации профессиональных и этических стандартов с учетом особенностей осуществления профессиональной деятельности субъектов финансового рынка, роль регулятора в разработке и контроле стандартов, целесообразность внедрения саморегулирования в банковском сегменте. Какие новации ждут нас в сфере саморегулирования в ближайшие три года — период действия новой стратегии Банка России по развитию финансового рынка?

Одной из причин падения уровня доверия к финансовым институтам является отсутствие системного подхода к выстраиванию корпоративной культуры на финансовом рынке. Банк России разработал кодекс добросовестного поведения как основу для внедрения этических стандартов в практику финансовой индустрии. Как финансовая индустрия оценивает выгоды и издержки от внедрения кодекса? Как трансформировать корпоративную культуру финансового сектора? Готов ли рынок к регулированию, основанному на принципах? Достаточно ли усилий Банка России по таргетированию добросовестного поведения участников финансового рынка и их сотрудников?

В рамках сессии запланирован диалог регулятора с рынком о развитии и повышении эффективности поведенческого надзора. Как сделать поведенческий надзор инструментом стратегического развития участников финансового рынка, нацеленного на реализацию лучших поведенческих моделей? Могут ли системные нарушения прав потребителей или недобросовестные практики взаимодействия привести к жестким надзорным мерам, даже в условиях финансового благополучия компании? Будет рассмотрен международный опыт: нестандартные подходы к реализации поведенческого надзора, в том числе в рамках борьбы с мисселингом финансовых продуктов.
Дата проведения
05.07.2019
Форум
Международный финансовый конгресс
Время проведения
10:00—11:30
Зал
Президентская библиотека, Зал пленарных заседаний (2-й этаж)
Аналитика на тему