A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 133 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 70 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
St. Petersburg meeting – Women 20 (W20) open session
20 September 2018
10:00—12:00
(with the support of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation and the Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs)

The Women 20 (W20) was established in May 2015 as a means of interaction between the G20 and social partners. Its mission is to support economic development in the G20 nations, with consideration given to increasing the role played by women in resolutions adopted in line with the group’s framework for strong, sustainable, and balanced growth. During Argentina’s presidency in 2018, the W20 has set itself the objective of drawing up specific proposals for G20 leaders to achieve full inclusion for girls and women in the labour market, digital economy, and agriculture, and also to provide them with full access to financial services. Participants will share their opinions on the W20’s priorities for the immediate future, including as part of Argentina’s and Japan’s presidencies in 2018 and 2019 respectively. They will also discuss the role of the G20 and key international organizations in broadening women’s economic opportunities and securing economic growth.

Topics for discussion:
  • International cooperation in the interests of women, economies, and societies.
  • The W20: Main Achievements and Future Priorities.
  • The contribution of Women20 to the G20 agenda in expanding women’s economic opportunities.
Date
20.09.2018
Started at
10:00—12:00
Conference hall
Reading Hall, Tavricheskiy Palace
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 129 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Петербургская встреча – открытое заседание «Женской двадцатки» (W20)
20 сентября 2018
10:00—12:00
(при поддержке Министерства иностранных дел Российской Федерации, Российского союза промышленников и предпринимателей)

«Женская двадцатка» (W20) — один из форматов взаимодействия «Группы двадцати» с социальными партнерами, созданный в мае 2015 года. Ее цель — поддержка экономического развития стран G20 с учетом усиления роли женщин в принимаемых решениях, что соответствует повестке дня «Группы двадцати» по обеспечению устойчивого, всеобъемлющего и сбалансированного роста. В рамках аргентинского председательства в 2018 году «Женская двадцатка» ставит перед собой задачи выработать конкретные предложения для лидеров стран — членов G20 по обеспечению полной вовлеченности девушек и женщин в рынки труда, цифровую экономику и сельское хозяйство, а также доступности финансовых услуг для них. Участники встречи обменяются мнениями о приоритетах работы «Женской двадцатки» на ближайшее будущее, в том числе в рамках аргентинского и японского председательств в 2018 и 2019 годах; обсудят роль «двадцатки» и ключевых международных организаций в расширении экономических возможностей женщин для экономического роста.

Вопросы для обсуждения:
  • Международное сотрудничество в интересах женщин, экономик и обществ.
  • Основные достижения и будущие приоритеты «Женской двадцатки».
  • Вклад «Женской двадцатки» в повестку дня «Группы двадцати» по расширению экономических возможностей женщин.
Дата проведения
20.09.2018
Время проведения
10:00—12:00
Зал
Таврический дворец, читальный зал
Аналитика на тему