non-financial development institution
major organizer of congress and exhibition events
RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Next Stage of the SCO Business Agenda
24 May 2018
09:00—10:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The SCO zone has an enormous development potential

The SCO generated 11% of the entire volume of exterior foreign investment. Nearly 600,000 new enterprises have been registered, and that’s without China. The amount of gold and currency reserves nears USD 4 trillion. Despite the fact that not all member states report a cash surplus, the overall trade balance amounts to USD 193 billion. Export of goods in the SCO countries’ GDP exceeds 23%. All of the above point to enormous economic potential of the SCO zone — Rashid Alimov, SCO Secretary-General.

The SCO countries make up two thirds of Eurasia. 3.2 billion people or 44% of the world’s population live there. It’s the largest transregional organization in the world. After India and Pakistan joined the organization, the regional character turned global — Rashid Alimov, SCO Secretary-General.

The SCO countries possess 17% of all global oil deposits and 40% of gas. Pakistan joined the organization, and this is very important for us — Syed Mazhar Ali Nasir, Senior Vice President, The Federation of Pakistan Chambers of Commerce & Industry (FPCCI).

According to the World Bank, 2 billion economically active people reside in the SCO countries. All the technological clusters, all sorts of natural resources are present there. The combined GDP in 2016 amounts to USD 15 trillion, or 21% of the global volume. Overall commodity turnover amounts to USD 6 trillion or 13% of the global number. Average GDP in SCO countries amounted to 4.84%, almost double the rate around the world — Rashid Alimov, SCO Secretary-General.

Cooperation under SCO is on the upswing

The SCO grows and expands. There are observer countries and there are partner countries. We would like to have a stronger investment drive. Last year, economic cooperation within the organization went up 30%. In the Russian commodity turnover about 20% falls on the SCO countries — Sergey Katyrin, President, Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the Russian Federation.

The foreign trade turnover of Chelyabinsk Region is more than 7 billion US dollars, 75% of which is with the SCO countries — Boris Dubrovsky, Governor of Chelyabinsk Region.

Cooperation under SCO promotes the development of Russian regions

We are bidding to host SCO 2020. We passed the first stage: we are hosting SCO and BRICS Forum in Chelyabinsk, and are already setting up a work group to get ready for this event. The to-do list and its scale are enormous. One of the tasks is to improve the environment conditions in Chelyabinsk — Boris Dubrovsky, Governor of Chelyabinsk Region.

ISSUES
The level of integration in the SCO is lower than the level of integration of its member countries into the global economy

The SCO countries are already producing a quarter of the world’s GDP. The regional integration steps up. But this does not match our integration into the global economy. We must trade more with each other — Akhtar Shamshad, Under-Secretary-General of the United Nations and Executive Secretary of the Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (ESCAP).

SOLUTIONS
Sharing successful projects best practices among SCO member states

This is a significant region for Belarus. Last year, 65% of our export went to the SCO countries. We are a part of the unique project: the China–Belarus industrial park called The Great Stone. Today, the park has 34 residents, including Huawei and ZTE. Our most recent additions are the manufacturers from the US and China — Vladimir Ulahovich, Chairman, Belarusian Chamber of Commerce and Industry.

Development of cooperation mechanisms under the SCO

In June Qingdao will host the SCO Forum. Neighbourliness and cooperation agreement and other document are to be signed there, which will create a good foundation for enhanced cooperation — Yu Jianlong, Secretary General, China Chamber of International Commerce (CCOIC).

Cooperation under the SCO is one of our priorities. We have a dynamic innovative agenda for 2019-2020. We need to set up an SCO projects bank and draft uniform standards for their financing — Daniil Algulyan, Senior Vice President and Head of International Business, Export and Financial Institutions of the Vnesheconombank Group.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Рады вас видеть
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Перспективы продвижения деловой повестки дня деятельности ШОС на новом этапе развития
24 Мая 2018
09:00—10:15
Ключевые выводы
Пространство ШОС имеет огромный экономический потенциал

На долю ШОС пришлось 11% от всего объема внешних иностранных инвестиций. Было зарегистрировано почти 600 тысяч новых предприятий, и это без учета Китая. Стоимость золотовалютных резервов приближается к 4 триллионам долларов. Несмотря на то, что не все государства-члены имеют положительное сальдо, общий торговый баланс составляет 193 миллиарда долларов. Объем экспорта товаров в структуре ВВП стран ШОС превышает 23%. Это свидетельствует об экономическом потенциале пространства ШОС. — Алимов Рашид, Генеральный секретарь, Шанхайская организация сотрудничества.

Страны ШОС занимают две трети Евразии. На этой территории живет 3,2 миллиарда жителей, 44% населения Земли. Это самая крупная трансрегиональная организация в мире. Региональный профиль после присоединения Индии и Пакистана превратился в глобальный. — Алимов Рашид, Генеральный секретарь, Шанхайская организация сотрудничества.

На долю ШОС приходится 17% запасов нефти, 40% газа. Пакистан присоединился к организации, и это очень важно для нас. — Мажар Али Насир Саид, Старший вице-президент, Федерация торгово-промышленных палат Пакистана (FPCCI).

По статистике Всемирного банка, в странах ШОС 2 миллиарда экономически активного населения. Здесь представлены все технологические кластеры, все виды полезных ископаемых. За 2016 год совокупный объем ВВП — 15 триллионов долларов, 21% от мирового. Суммарный внешний товарооборот — около 6 триллионов долларов, 13% от мирового. Средний рост ВВП на пространстве ШОС составил 4,84%, почти в два раза превышает общемировой показатель. — Алимов Рашид, Генеральный секретарь, Шанхайская организация сотрудничества.

Сотрудничество в рамках ШОС развивается высокими темпами

ШОС растет, развивается. Есть страны-наблюдатели, есть страны-партнеры. Мы хотели бы более активно двигаться с точки зрения инвестиционных процессов. В прошлом году экономическое сотрудничество внутри организации выросло на 30%. В российском товарообороте порядка 20% приходится на страны ШОС. — Катырин Сергей, Президент, Торгово-промышленная палата Российской Федерации.

Внешнеторговый оборот Челябинской области — более 7 миллиардов долларов. 75% — со странами ШОС. — Дубровский Борис, Губернатор Челябинской области.

Взаимодействие в рамках ШОС способствует развитию российских регионов

Мы боремся за право принимать ШОС в 2020 году. Первый этап — получить статус проведения форума ШОС и БРИКС в Челябинске — пройден. Создана рабочая группа, которая будет заниматься подготовкой к этому мероприятию. Масштаб того, что мы должны будем сделать, — огромен. Одна из задач — улучшение экологической ситуации в Челябинске. — Дубровский Борис, Губернатор Челябинской области.

Проблемы
Степень интеграции в рамках ШОС ниже степени интеграции ее стран-участниц в глобальную экономику

Страны ШОС уже сейчас производят четверть ВВП всего мира. Мы видим рост региональной интеграции. Но пока это не соответствует нашей интеграции в глобальную экономику. Мы должны торговать больше друг с другом. — Шамшад Ахтар, Исполнительный секретарь, Экономическая и социальная комиссия Организации Объединенных Наций для Азии и Тихого океана (ЭСКАТО).

Решения
Обмен опытом реализации успешных проектов странами-членами ШОС

Для Беларуси это очень важный регион. В прошлом году 65% нашего экспорта пришлось на страны ШОС. У нас есть уникальный опыт белорусско-китайского индустриального парка «Великий камень». Сегодня в парке 34 резидента, в том числе Huawei и ZTE. Совсем недавно пришли производители из США и Китая. — Улахович Владимир, Председатель, Белорусская торгово-промышленная палата.

Развитие механизмов взаимодействия в рамках ШОС

В июне этого года в Циндао пройдет форум ШОС. Будет подписан договор о добрососедстве и другие документы. Это создаст хорошую базу в направлении углубления сотрудничества. — Цзянлун Юй, Генеральный секретарь, China Chamber of International Commerce (CCOIC).

Сотрудничество в рамках ШОС — один из приоритетов. В 2019-2020 гг. мы предложим активную инновационную повестку. Мы должны создать банк проектов на территории ШОС и создать единые стандарты их финансирования. — Алгульян Даниил, Старший вице-президент по финансированию экспорта и документарным операциям, Государственная корпорация «Банк развития и внешнеэкономической деятельности (Внешэкономбанк)».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС