A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 129 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Open debate Women and Charity without Borders: International Cooperation
21 September 2018
10:00—12:00
The charitable movement across the world is enormous today, and women account for more than 80% of those involved. Women’s roles in charitable organizations range from organizers and employees to activists and volunteers. The topic of international cooperation in the charity sector was highlighted at the First Eurasian Women’s Forum, and was further developed at the ‘Dialogue of Women. Charity without Borders’ Forum, which took place in Ufa in November 2016. Today, issues regarding the development of collaboration between charitable organizations, non-commercial social ventures in education and culture, and humanitarian cooperation and volunteering remain as relevant as ever.

Topics for discussion:
  • Charity and society today. Changing the charity sector in an environment of gender imbalance.
  • New trends and forms of charitable work.
  • The role of women in creating strategies and areas of social investment.
  • The role of modern technology as an effective tool in charitable work and social practices.
Date
21.09.2018
Started at
10:00—12:00
Conference hall
Hall 9, Tavricheskiy Palace
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 129 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Открытая дискуссия «Женщины и благотворительность без границ. Международное сотрудничество»
21 сентября 2018
10:00—12:00
Масштаб благотворительного движения в мире сегодня огромен, при этом доля женщин составляет более 80%. В благотворительных организациях женщины выступают организаторами, сотрудниками, активистами, волонтерами. Тема международного взаимодействия в сфере благотворительности ярко прозвучала на первом Евразийском женском форуме и получила дальнейшее развитие на международном форуме «Диалог женщин. Благотворительность без границ» в Уфе в ноябре 2016 года. Сегодня остаются актуальными вопросы развития сотрудничества благотворительных организаций, социально ориентированных некоммерческих организаций в сфере образования и культуры, гуманитарного взаимодействия и добровольчества.

Вопросы для обсуждения:
  • Благотворительность и общество сегодня. Как меняется благотворительность при гендерной ассиметрии.
  • Новые формы и тенденции благотворительной деятельности.
  • Роль женщин в создании стратегий и направлений социальных инвестиций.
  • Роль современных технологий как эффективного инструмента благотворительной деятельности и социально ориентированных практик.
Дата проведения
21.09.2018
Время проведения
10:00—12:00
Зал
Таврический дворец, зал № 9
Аналитика на тему