A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Moving from the Knowledge Economy to the Trust Economy
24 May 2018
15:00—16:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Trust is the foundation of life

Trust in economic relations is an element of universal culture. If there is no trust, there is no culture — Yuriy Balega, Vice-President, Russian Academy of Sciences.

Trust ratings cover interpersonal trust, trust in authorities, police, legal system. But if we look at the happiness ratings, we will see that in the top ten there will be practically the same countries as in the rating of trust in institutions — Olga Antipina, Professor, Lomonosov Moscow State University .

Consumer confidence in goods is a component of trust in state institutions

Consumer distrust can stop people from buying, which could stop the goods turnover, or the other way around, the goods can be sold and bought normally. In some countries, this lack of consumer confidence in goods is labelled a lack of trust in government institutions — Maxim Protasov, Head of the Russian Quality System (Roskaschestvo).

Product safety issues are the most important factor

Food is the largest industry in the world. <...> Today it is also healthy food, food for a healthy diet. In this sense, a very serious trend is formed in society, all thanks to knowledge. Issues of control, security of food supply, and just safety of consumption become increasingly important — Riccardo Valentini, Nobel Peace Prize winner.

Decency is a key condition of trust

We all aspired to the knowledge economy, but suddenly found out that an intelligent person is not necessarily a decent one. A smart scoundrel can do much more harm — Igor Barcic, Director, Institute of Public Administration and Civil Service, Russian Presidential Academy of the National Economy and Public Administration (RANEPA).

Business reputation is precisely the very element, by which we preserve the trust, accumulate it, and communicate it to others — Sergey Shapiguzov, Managing Partner, President, FBK Grant Thornton.

New technologies help create the economy of trust

The new generation <...> trusts new technologies much faster and that trust is deeper than that of the older generations. This is probably due to the fact that they grew up with computers. They will probably be pioneers of the movement of horizontal trust — Yuriy Balega, Vice-President, Russian Academy of Sciences.

Mass digitalization leads to the creation of artificial intelligence and this context makes knowledge crucial. But what remains the lot of the human brain? Its function should be engaging in creating trust, setting it up, because without this trust we will not be able to conduct business — Takeo Harada, Chief Executive Officer, Institute for International Strategy and Information Analysis, Inc. (IISIA).

ISSUES
Trust between a person and the state has not yet become mutual

The economy of trust, of education, of upbringing will only be possible when we could start talking about the ‘state of trust’ and the ‘society of trust’. Probably, we are in the following dilemma here: on one hand, there will be constant check-ups now, on the other hand, I do not have a growing level of confidence in the fire safety system after what happened in Kemerovo, I do not have any growing confidence in Roskachestvo — Igor Barcic, Director, Institute of Public Administration and Civil Service, Russian Presidential Academy of the National Economy and Public Administration (RANEPA).

People often trust unverified information

If we look at the evolution of trust, on one hand it actually decreases, but on the other hand it is rapidly evolving. 200–300 years ago trust was personal, trusted people were those who you knew personally and those who lived close by. After the industrial revolution, personal confidence transformed into an institutional one. People began to trust newspapers, institutions of power, banks, etc. Recently, with the development of technologies, social networks, the Internet as a whole, trust has become more "cloudy". Once again, we started believing people more than institutions, but oftentimes we do not know these people — Igor Lotakov, Country Managing Partner, PwC Russia.

SOLUTIONS
Trust in the economy must be raised to a new level

The concept of trust in the economy must be taken to a whole new level. First of all, there must be trust between the main partners: the state, society and business, which fills this economy. When there is no such trust, the economy is stalling — Yuriy Balega, Vice-President, Russian Academy of Sciences.

State control shift to a risk-oriented approach can increase the level of trust between the state and business

The Ministry of Economic Development is introducing a new system that will help change the attitude of the state to business during the oversight functions performance. This new approach is already applied in more than 15 different areas. Oversight depends on the company’s position within the five categories of risk of committing offenses. If the business is in a high or top category, then checks-ups happen every year. If a company is placed in the lower category, then control doesn’t happen regularly — Savva Shipov, Deputy Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.

Product quality control is a mechanism to increase people's confidence in the state

Three years ago, the Government decided to create an institution called Roskaschestvo. The primary reason was to create an institution of trust, to create consumer confidence in consumer goods and foods — Maxim Protasov, Head of the Russian Quality System (Roskaschestvo).

In many countries there is an identifier, a quality mark. <...> Russia also revived its state quality mark. Together with the Ministry of Industry and Trade we’ll begin promoting it through all available sales channels. We provide a promotion push to the best goods on the shelves in order to motivate producers — Maxim Protasov, Head of the Russian Quality System (Roskaschestvo).

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 129 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
От экономики знаний к экономике доверия
24 мая 2018
15:00—16:15
Ключевые выводы
Доверие — основа жизни

Доверие в экономических отношениях — это элемент общечеловеческой культуры. Нет доверия, значит, нет культуры — Балега Юрий, Председатель, Научно-координационный совет при ФАНО России.

В рейтингах доверия обращается внимание на межличностное доверие, на доверие к органам власти, полиции, правовой системе. Но если мы посмотрим на рейтинги счастья, то увидим, что в первой десятке будут практически те же страны, что и в рейтинге доверия институтам — Антипина Ольга, Профессор, ФГБОУ ВО «Московский государственный университет им. М.В. Ломоносова».

Доверие потребителей к товарам — составляющая доверия к государственным институтам

Потребительское недоверие может остановить покупки, а значит, остановить товародвижение — либо наоборот, товары могут нормально продаваться, покупаться. В некоторых странах отсутствие этого доверия потребителей к товарам называют отсутствием доверия к государственным институтам — Протасов Максим, Руководитель, Российская система качества (Роскачество).

Вопросы безопасности продукции — важнейший фактор

Продукты питания представляют собой самую крупную отрасль в мире. <…> Сегодня это еще и здоровая еда, еда для здорового питания. В этом смысле формируется очень серьезная тенденция в обществе — и это благодаря знанию. Становится все более значимыми и важными вопросы контроля, безопасности поставки еды и вообще просто безопасности употребления — Валентини Риккардо, Лауреат Нобелевской премии мира; советник ректора, научный руководитель мегалаборатории Far Eastern Climate Smart Project, ФГАО УВО «Дальневосточный федеральный университет» (ДВФУ); директор, Европейский средиземноморский центр климатических изменений.

Порядочность — ключевое условие доверия

Мы все стремились к экономике знания, но вдруг выяснили, что умный человек не обязательно порядочный. А умный подлец может сделать куда больше вреда — Барциц Игорь, Директор, Институт государственной службы и управления, Российская академия народного хозяйства и государственной службы при Президенте Российской Федерации (РАНХиГС).

Деловая репутация — это как раз тот самый элемент, с помощью которого, собственно говоря, мы доверие сохраняем, аккумулируем и можем донести до других — Шапигузов Сергей, Управляющий партнер, президент, ФБК Grant Thornton.

Новые технологии способствуют созданию экономики доверия

Новое поколение <…> доверяет новым технологиям намного быстрее и больше, чем поколения старшие. Это, наверное, связано с тем, что они выросли с компьютерами. Они, наверное, будут пионерами движения горизонтального доверия — Бенц Юлия, Основатель, директор, ILBN International.

Массовая цифровизация приводит к созданию искусственного интеллекта — и в этом контексте огромное значение приобретают знания. Но что остается уделом человеческого мозга? Он должен как раз заниматься созданием доверия, его налаживанием, поскольку без этого доверия мы не сможем вести бизнес — Харада Такэо, Генеральный директор, Институт информационного анализа и международной стратегии (IISIA).

Проблемы
Доверие между человеком и государством пока не стало обоюдным

Экономика доверия, образования, воспитания возможна будет только тогда, когда можно будет говорить о государстве доверия и об обществе доверия. И здесь, наверное, мы находимся в такой тяжелой дилемме: с одной стороны, нас будут постоянно проверять, с другой стороны — у меня не растет уровень доверия к системе пожарной безопасности после ситуации в Кемерово, у меня не растет доверие к системе Роскачества — Барциц Игорь, Директор, Институт государственной службы и управления, Российская академия народного хозяйства и государственной службы при Президенте Российской Федерации (РАНХиГС).

Люди часто доверяют непроверенной информации

Если мы посмотрим на эволюцию доверия, то, с одной стороны, оно на самом деле падает, но с другой — гораздо больше эволюционирует. 200–300 лет назад доверие было личным, доверяли людям, которых знали и которые жили рядом. После индустриальной революции личное доверие трансформировалось в институциональное — начали больше верить газетам, институтам власти, банкам и т.д. В последнее время с развитием технологий, социальных сетей, в целом интернета, доверие стало больше «облачным». Мы опять начали верить людям больше, чем институтам, но часто мы этих людей не знаем — Лотаков Игорь, Управляющий партнер, PwC в России.

Решения
Доверие в экономике надо поднять на новый уровень

Понятие доверия в экономике надо перевести на более высокий уровень. Прежде всего, должно быть доверие между главными партнерами: государством, обществом и бизнесом, который эту экономику наполняет. Когда нет этого доверия, экономика пробуксовывает — Балега Юрий, Председатель, Научно-координационный совет при ФАНО России.

Перевод госконтроля на риск-ориентированный подход может повысить уровень доверия между государством и бизнесом

Минэкономразвития внедряет сейчас новую систему, которая позволяет изменить отношение государства к бизнесу при проведении контроля. Уже более чем в 15 сферах госконтроля применяется новый подход. В зависимости от того, в какой из пяти категорий риска совершения правонарушений находится компания, и проводятся проверки. Если в высокой или высшей категории, то проверки приходят каждый год, а если в низшей категории, то к ней проверки и не приходят регулярные — Шипов Савва, Заместитель Министра экономического развития Российской Федерации.

Контроль качества товаров – механизм повышения доверия граждан к государству

Три года назад Правительство приняло решение о создание такого института, как Роскачество, в том числе как раз для того, и в первую очередь для того, чтобы создать институт доверия, сформировать потребительское доверие к товарам народного потребления и продуктам питания — Протасов Максим, Руководитель, Российская система качества (Роскачество).

Во многих странах есть такой идентификатор, как знак качества. <…> В России тоже возродили государственный знак качества. Начинаем активно продвигать его через все активные каналы продаж, вместе с Минпромторгом организовываем максимальное продвижение на полки лучших товаров для того, чтобы мотивировать производителей — Протасов Максим, Руководитель, Российская система качества (Роскачество).

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС