A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 2,500 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 122 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Specially Protected Natural Areas: Opportunities for Government and Business
7 September 2017
11:30

Russia’s national park network is celebrating its 100th anniversary this year. Specially protected natural areas (SPNAs) are an effective means of preserving Russia’s unique biodiversity. At the federal level, 103 state nature reserves, 51 national parks, and 58 state wildlife reserves are classified as SPNAs. According to Russia’s Ministry of Natural Resources, nine new nature reserves, 12 national parks, and two federal wildlife reserves will be created by 2020. The largest SPNAs in Russia’s Far East are the Lazovsky, Sikhote-Alinsky, Komandorsky, Kronotsky, and Kedrovaya Pad nature reserves and the Beringiya and Zov Tigra national parks. These protected sites are intended to serve conservational, educational, scientific, and cultural goals. Ecotourism has been experiencing rapid growth in recent years, but there are a number of issues in this area that require special attention. Are we willing to open Russia’s national park network up to business and tourism? How can we make tourism accessible in SPNAs? What risks do protected sites face if tourist numbers increase? Public—private partnership: what steps does business expect the government to take in order to spark more active involvement in these projects? Cross-border areas in the Russian Far East: intergovernmental cooperation mechanisms to protect ecosystems and rare species. International cooperation: what useful lessons can be learned from the experience of countries in the Asia-Pacific region (Mongolia, India, Thailand) to help develop SPNAs in Russia’s Far East? How can foreign tourists be attracted to SPNAs in Russia’s Far East?

Date
07.09.2017
Forum
EEF
Started at
11:30
Analytics on the topic

Cоциально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных, общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных, общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 2500 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 122 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Особо охраняемые природные территории — возможности для государства и бизнеса
7 сентября 2017
11:30

Заповедная система России в этом году отмечает 100-летний юбилей. Особо охраняемые природные территории (ООПТ) — эффективный инструмент сохранения биоразнообразия уникальной природы России. Сейчас в систему ООПТ федерального уровня входят 103 государственных природных заповедника, 50 национальных парков и 61 государственный природный заказник. По данным Минприроды России, до конца 2020 года запланировано создать еще 9 заповедников, 12 национальных парков и 2 федеральных заказника. К наиболее крупным ООПТ Дальнего Востока относятся заповедники «Лазовский», «Сихотэ-Алинский», «Командорский», «Кроноцкий», «Кедровая Падь», национальные парки «Берингия» и «Зов тигра». Природные комплексы предназначены для использования в природоохранных, просветительских, научных и культурных целях, в последнее время активно развивается экологический туризм, но в этой сфере существует ряд вопросов, которые требуют особого внимания. Готовы ли мы открыть заповедную систему России для бизнеса и туристов? Как сделать доступным отдых в ООПТ? Какие существуют риски для природных комплексов при увеличении туристического потока? Система частно-государственного партнерства: каких шагов ждет бизнес от государства, чтобы активно «включиться» в подобные проекты? Трансграничные территории Дальнего Востока: механизмы межгосударственного взаимодействия в целях охраны природных комплексов, редких видов животных. Международное сотрудничество: полезный опыт стран Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона (Монголия, Индия, Таиланд)


Дата проведения
07.09.2017
Форум
ВЭФ
Время проведения
11:30
Аналитика на тему