A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 155 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Marine reserves and marine protected areas. How can the seas surrounding the Russian Far East and the world’s oceans be safeguarded against human interference?
11 September 2018
15:30—16:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The resources of the world’s ocean are limited

The ocean is boundless, but not bottomless, its resources are huge, but they are finite. The ocean is 97% of water resources — Elena Zharkova, Representative of the Antarctic and Southern Ocean Coalition (ASOC).

ISSUES
Anthropogenic activity disrupts the balance of the ocean

Everyone talks about plastic waste, chemical waste, but there is still such a factor as noise pollution. <...> Whales and other mammals get off the route due to the hum of the engines of large liners and cargo carriers. <...> Only 1% of the world’s ocean is protected from anthropogenic activity. <...> Only 13% of the world’s water is pristine — Elena Zharkova, Representative of the Antarctic and Southern Ocean Coalition (ASOC).

Even nature reserves of Primorye Territory have four landfills of marine soils — Vladimir Rakov, Marine Biologist.

There are no specialized educational programmes on environmental protection

Why are there not enough of them — educational programmes? The economy enters the picture, because in words the heads of TV companies say „Yes, yes, yes, of course, we all need this very much, this is very interesting,“ but in deeds, when it comes to some expenses on the production of such programmes, you can see it for yourself, that the cheapest operator equipment is not going to cut it here, and you need divers — Vladimir Oshchenko, Associate Professor, FEFU.

SOLUTIONS
Mandatory environmental audit certify projects, goods and services

We primarily have an environmental audit at the heart of certification. Only after we go through all the port documentation and all the processes and an audit report has been prepared, only after this we can say how environmentally friendly the port it, how it fulfils the requirements of environmental legislation for the bulk materials handling — Olga Kharkova, Project Group Leader, Clean Seas International Environmental Foundation.

In any case, such serious projects under construction or already operating, must undergo a very thorough state environmental expertise, not only in Moscow, which is often done by project design bureaus, because they know that Moscow is far away and they do not see the actual situation here, it is easier to get the approval — Vladimir Rakov, Marine Biologist.

Environmental education at all levels

There is no environmental education through lectures, classes in school, television programmes. Everything begins in the family — Vladimir Oshchenko, Associate Professor, FEFU.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 129 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Морские заповедники и Морские охраняемые районы. Как сохранить моря Дальнего Востока России и Мировой океан от человеческого вмешательства
11 сентября 2018
15:30—16:15
Ключевые выводы
Ресурсы мирового океана ограничены

Океан безграничный, но не бездонный, его ресурсы огромны, но они имеют конечную часть. Океан — 97% водных ресурсов — Жаркова Елена, Елена Жаркова, представитель Коалиции по сохранению Южного Океана и Антарктики ASOC .

Проблемы
Человеческая деятельность нарушает экологический баланс океана

Все говорят о пластиковых отходах, о химических отходах, но есть еще такой фактор, как шумовое загрязнение. <...> Из-за гула моторов больших лайнеров и больших грузовых перевозчиков киты и другие млекопитающие сбиваются с пути. <...> Всего 1% мирового океана находится под защитой от человеческого вмешательства. <...> Всего 13% мировой акватории находятся в первозданном виде — Жаркова Елена, Елена Жаркова, представитель Коалиции по сохранению Южного Океана и Антарктики ASOC .

Только на особо охраняемых природных территориях Приморского края имеется четыре свалки морских грунтов — Раков Владимир, Морской биолог.

Отсутствуют тематические просветительские программы по экологии

Почему их мало, просветительских программ? В дело вступает экономика, потому что на словах руководители телекомпаний говорят „да-да-да, конечно, нам это все очень надо, нам очень интересно“, но как только речь заходит о каких-то расходах на производство таких программ — вы по съемкам видите, что не самое дешевое операторское оборудование тут требуется, и труд водолазный — Ощенко Владимир, Доцент ДВФУ.

Решения
Обязательный экологический аудит при сертификации проектов, товаров и услуг

В основе сертификации у нас в первую очередь — экологический аудит. Только после того, как будет изучена вся документация порта, изучены все процессы, которые происходят в порте, подготовлено аудиторское заключение — после этого мы можем сказать, насколько экологично, насколько соблюдая требования природоохранного законодательства тот или иной порт осуществляет перевалку сыпучих веществ — Харькова Ольга, Руководитель проектной группы МЭФ «Чистые моря».

В любом случае такие проекты серьезные, которые строятся, которые существуют, должны проходить очень тщательную государственную экологическую экспертизу, причем не только в Москве, что часто делают проектные организации, поскольку знают, что Москва далеко и они здесь ситуацию не видят, там легче получить положительное заключение — Раков Владимир, Морской биолог.

Экологическое просвещение на всех уровнях

Экологического просвещения методами лекций, уроков в школе, передач на телевидении не существует. Все начинается в семье — Ощенко Владимир, Доцент ДВФУ.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС