A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Modernizing Generating Capacity in the Electricity Sector: Problems and Prospects
6 October 2017
12:00—13:15

In the period since the reorganization of RAO UES, significant investment has been made in upgrading fixed assets for power generation. This has made it possible to avoid power shortages and reduce failures during the current period. As part of a proven programme of agreements to make capacity available on the wholesale market, significant capacity has been introduced in recent years, but as the terms of these agreements come to an end, investment in thermal generation is set to fall after 2020. At the same time, taking into account the amount of generating equipment from thermal power plants which has low technical and economic ratings and is set to be decommissioned in accordance with programme documents for the long-term development of RAO UES, even in the ‘measured’ scenario of increased demand for capacity, reductions in the installed capacity of operational power plants will require that they be outfitted with new generating capacity. In order to achieve sustainable development in the energy sector, market mechanisms must be created to support the modernization of existing and the construction of new generating capacity. In this connection, the question of possible forms and sources of funding for modernizing thermal generation in the medium term takes on a special significance. What are the potential mechanisms for financing modernization (extending the programme of agreements to provide capacity, implementing a new guaranteed investment mechanism, improving the principles of competitive capacity selection, or some other option?) What kind of generation should we be focusing on: generating electricity and thermal energy using combined heat and power plants, or prioritizing the development of electricity production using major power stations (GRES)? Where is the balance between consumer interests and those of producers of electricity and capacity? What is the optimal balance between domestic and imported equipment when it comes to modernizing thermal generation, and what are the potential capabilities of Russian power engineering with regard to meeting the growing demand for power engineering products?

Date
06.10.2017
Forum
Russian Energy Week
Started at
12:00—13:15
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 131 внешнеэкономическим партнером, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 70 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Модернизация генерирующих мощностей в электроэнергетике: проблемы и перспективы
6 октября 2017
12:00—13:15
В области производства электрической энергии за период, прошедший после реорганизации РАО «ЕЭС России», произведены значительные инвестиции в обновление основных фондов в генерации, что позволило в текущем периоде избежать дефицита мощностей и снизить аварийность. В рамках выполнения показавшей свою эффективность программы договоров о предоставлении мощности на оптовый рынок за прошедшие годы введен значительный объем мощности, однако в связи с окончанием сроков действия указанных договоров после 2020 года инвестиции в тепловую генерацию расчетно снижаются. При этом с учетом предусмотренных программными документами перспективного планирования развития ЕЭС России объемов вывода из эксплуатации генерирующего оборудования тепловых электростанций с низкими технико-экономическими показателями (даже с учетом «сдержанного» сценария роста спроса на мощность) снижение установленной мощности действующих электростанций потребует сооружения новых генерирующих мощностей. В целях устойчивого развития энергосистемы необходимо создать рыночные механизмы поддержки модернизации имеющихся и сооружения новых генерирующих мощностей. В этой связи приобретает актуальность вопрос о возможных формах и источниках финансирования модернизации тепловой генерации в среднесрочной перспективе. Каковы возможные механизмы финансирования модернизации (продление программы договоров о предоставлении мощности, внедрение нового механизма гарантирования инвестиций, совершенствование принципов конкурентного отбора мощности или иные варианты)? На какую разновидность генерации должен быть сделан акцент: производство электрической и тепловой энергии в режиме комбинированной выработки (ТЭЦ) или приоритет в развитии производства электрической энергии крупными станциями (ГРЭС)? В какой точке достигается баланс интересов потребителей и производителей электрической энергии и мощности? Каково оптимальное соотношение отечественного/импортного оборудования для проведения модернизации тепловой генерации, каковы потенциальные возможности российского энергетического машиностроения для удовлетворения возрастающего спроса на продукцию энергомашиностроения?
Дата проведения
06.10.2017
Форум
Российская энергетическая неделя
Время проведения
12:00—13:15
Аналитика на тему