A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 159 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Local crafts are global brands. Pitch session
3 June 2021
14:45—16:15
Folk arts and crafts are among the most iconic elements of a heritage and a key milestone in Russian history and culture. It is safe to say that they are the most ancient creative industries — these works were created en masse, yet also bore the imprint of the master’s personal creative touch. Masterpieces created by a simple peasant or artisan were utilitarian, actively used in everyday life, sold, and gladly bought up. Handing down their skills from generation to generation, these masters not only conveyed their traditional way of life, but also the aesthetic and ethical foundations that form the distinctive character of their territory.
Today, the situation has changed. Handicrafts are not as much in demand as they used to be. This is largely due to a change in lifestyle. Attempts to return traditional products to their former mass demand have encountered a discrepancy between the format, design, and functionality of products and consumer expectations. At the same time, attempts to seize the mass market for many trades have eliminated the opportunity to re-invent the tradition as a high museum art.
However, the current situation is not only a problem, but also an opportunity. Today, many large corporations are willing to invest and have already invested substantial funds in the development of folk crafts.
What is required for these investments to produce results? How can we get world’s leading curators involved in «jailbreaking» legacy? How can we make folk crafts a landmark project in modern Russia?⁠
Date
03.06.2021
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
14:45—16:15
Conference hall
Pavilion G, Innosocium LAB
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 159 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Локальные промыслы – глобальные бренды. Питч-сессия
3 июня 2021
14:45—16:15
Народные художественные промыслы — один из наиболее знаковых элементов наследия, важная веха русской истории и культуры. Можно сказать, что это древнейшие творческие индустрии: произведения создавались массово и в то же время несли отпечаток личного творческого вклада мастера. Шедевры, созданные простым крестьянином или ремесленником, были утилитарны, активно использовались в быту, продавались и охотно покупались. Передавая мастерство из поколения в поколение, мастера транслировали не только традиционный жизненный уклад, но и эстетические и этические основы, формирующие самобытность территории.
Сегодня ситуация изменилась: изделия народных промыслов не столь востребованы как раньше. Во многом это связано с изменением образа жизни — попытки вернуть традиционным изделиям былой массовый спрос натолкнулись на несоответствие формата, дизайна и функционала изделий ожиданиям потребителя. И в то же время попытки захватить масс-маркет для многих промыслов закрыли возможность «перепридумать» традицию уже в качестве высокого музейного искусства.
Но нынешняя ситуация — это не только проблема, но и возможность. Сегодня многие крупные корпорации готовы вкладывать и уже вложили существенные средства в развитие народных промыслов.
Что необходимо, чтобы эти вложения принесли результат? Как привлечь к «перепрошивке» наследия ведущих мировых кураторов? Как сделать народные промыслы знаковым проектом современной России?
Дата проведения
03.06.2021
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
14:45—16:15
Зал
Павильон G, Лаборатория «Инносоциум»
Аналитика на тему