A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 129 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Forests and Timber Processing: From Timber to Pulp and Paper Factories
6 September 2017
10:30

The Russian Far East is home to 51% of forest resources in the Asia-Pacific region. Of some 90 million cubic metres of timber available for processing, however, only 16 million cubic metres, or 18%, are harvested. Around 75% of timber is exported in the form of logs; only 25% is processed into lumber and plywood. As for waste and substandard timber, this is permanently lost. In 2016, Vnesheconombank announced the creation of a forestry cluster in the Russian Far East, and in 2017 a major Chinese investor declared their interest in constructing a pulp mill. In which regions of the Russian Far East would investment in forestry bring the most gain? How can a forestry cluster and a complete cycle of timber processing be established in the Russian Far East? What solutions must the government provide in order for this to be achieved? Could raising duties on log exports assist in the development of deep processing enterprises? What impact will the construction of a pulp mill have on the sector regionally?

Date
06.09.2017
Forum
EEF
Started at
10:30
Analytics on the topic

Cоциально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных, общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных, общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 2500 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 122 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Леса и деревообработка: от «кругляка» до ЦБК
6 сентября 2017
10:30

На Дальнем Востоке сосредоточен 51% запасов леса в АТР. При допустимом объеме заготовки 90 миллионов кубических метров древесины сегодня в макрорегионе заготавливается лишь 16 миллионов кубических метров, или 18%. Около 75% древесины экспортируется в виде кругляка и лишь 25% перерабатывается в пиломатериалы и фанеру. Что же касается отходов и низкосортной древесины — они безвозвратно теряются. В 2016 году Внешэкономбанк объявил о создании лесопромышленного кластера на Дальнем Востоке, а в 2017 году свой интерес к строительству целлюлозного комбината заявил крупный китайский инвестор. В каких регионах Дальнего Востока наиболее выгодны лесопромышленные инвестиции? Лесопромышленный кластер на Дальнем Востоке — как создать полный цикл переработки древесины на Дальнем Востоке? Какие решения нужны для этого от государства? Поможет ли повышение пошлин на экспорт кругляка развитию предприятий глубокой переработки? Как строительство целлюлозного комбината повлияет на развитие отрасли в регионе?


Дата проведения
06.09.2017
Форум
ВЭФ
Время проведения
10:30
Аналитика на тему