A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 2,500 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 122 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
How Can We Ensure an Inflow of Private Investment into Developing the Infrastructure of Russia’s Far East?
6 September 2017
17:30

Optimizing budget expenditure on major infrastructure projects in the Russian Far East is an important challenge facing both federal ministries and regional administrations. Public-private partnership (PPP) projects are already being implemented in eight out of the nine regions in the Far Eastern Federal District: 324 projects altogether, representing total private investment of RUB 57 billion. At the same time, the additional investment that needs to be attracted in order to develop and modernize public infrastructure in the Russian Far East is estimated in the hundreds of billions. According to a number of experts, available private capital for financing infrastructure projects is in the region of RUB 700 billion. However, investors often disregard PPP mechanisms due to a lack of well-structured projects. At the present time, only 15–20% of the total number of PPP projects initiated progress from the idea stage to implementation. This is linked first and foremost with a lack of preliminary planning, which requires considerable labour and financial resources. As a result, promising projects which have enormous significance for their local regions and are potentially interesting to investors never make it off the page. Which regions in the Far Eastern Federal District are ‘open’ to private investment in PPP projects? Who has created the right conditions for projects to be launched? In which regions are the most effective measures for stimulating investment being applied? What are the barriers to attracting private investment into regional infrastructure?

Date
06.09.2017
Forum
EEF
Started at
17:30
Analytics on the topic

Cоциально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных, общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных, общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 2500 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 122 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Как обеспечить приток частных инвестиций в развитие инфраструктуры Дальнего Востока?
6 сентября 2017
17:30

Оптимизация бюджетных расходов при реализации крупных инфраструктурных проектов на Дальнем Востоке — важная задача, которая стоит как перед федеральным министерством, так и перед региональными администрациями. Проекты ГЧП уже реализуются в восьми из девяти субъектов ДФО — это 324 проекта ГЧП с объемом частных инвестиций 57 миллиардов рублей. При этом потребность привлечения дополнительных инвестиций в развитие и модернизацию общественной инфраструктуры Дальнего Востока исчисляется сотнями миллиардов. По оценке ряда экспертов, частный капитал, доступный для финансирования инфраструктурных проектов, составляет порядка 700 миллиардов рублей. Но зачастую инвесторы пренебрегают механизмом ГЧП ввиду дефицита грамотно структурированных проектов. На сегодняшний день только 15–20% от общего числа инициируемых проектов ГЧП доходят от стадии идеи до стадии реализации. В первую очередь это связано с низкой предпроектной подготовкой, которая требует высоких финансовых и трудовых затрат. В результате перспективные проекты, имеющие огромное значение для региона и потенциально интересные для инвесторов, так и остаются на бумаге. Какие регионы ДФО максимально «открыты» для притока частных инвестиций в проекты ГЧП? Кто создал достаточные условия для запуска проектов? На каких территориях применяются наиболее эффективные меры стимулирования инвесторов? Какие есть барьеры на пути привлечения частных инвестиций в инфраструктуру регионов?


Дата проведения
06.09.2017
Форум
ВЭФ
Время проведения
17:30
Аналитика на тему