A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Artificial Intelligence in Service of Business: Creating a Competitive Advantage
26 May 2018
14:15—15:00

Today, machine learning and artificial intelligence (AI) technologies are provoking plenty of interest, even among those who have little to do with information technology — although who can really say that these days? Experts believe that AI will be able to respond to the global challenges facing humanity: scarce natural resources, a lack of access to high-quality education and healthcare, and even poverty. Unfortunately, much speculation and mythmaking surround these promising areas. Artificial intelligence has practical applications in almost any business. But which are the main areas that could benefit? Banks and retail chains, medicine, or the industrial sector? Will the AI specialist be the profession of the future? During our discussion, we will discuss the criteria for the success of AI in business. How may AI change traditional approaches to management and decision making? In which business functions might AI create the biggest competitive advantage? What is the right way to implement AI solutions — how do we separate the hype from real economic performance?

Date
26.05.2018
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
14:15—15:00
Conference hall
Pavilion G, Conference Hall G3
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 133 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 70 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Искусственный интеллект на службе бизнеса: создаем конкурентное преимущество с помощью ИИ
26 мая 2018
14:15—15:00

Технологии машинного обучения и искусственного интеллекта (ИИ) сегодня вызывают большой интерес даже у людей, далеких от информационных технологий. Хотя — кто сейчас от них далек? Эксперты верят, что ИИ сможет ответить на глобальные вызовы, стоящие перед человечеством: недостаток природных ресурсов, отсутствие доступа к качественному образованию и здравоохранению и даже бедность. К сожалению, вокруг этих перспективных направлений много спекуляций и мифов. Искусственный интеллект можно применить практически в любом бизнесе. Но в каких сферах это стоит сделать в первую очередь? В банках и торговых сетях, медицине или промышленном секторе? Специалист по ИИ — профессия будущего? Во время нашей дискуссии мы обсудим критерии успеха применения ИИ в бизнесе. Как ИИ может изменить традиционные подходы к менеджменту и принятию решений? В каких функциях бизнеса ИИ может создать наибольшее конкурентное преимущество? Как правильно реализовать внедрение решений на базе искусственного интеллекта? Как отделить хайп от реальной экономической эффективности?


Дата проведения
26.05.2018
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
14:15—15:00
Зал
Павильон G, Конференц-зал G3
Аналитика на тему