A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The internet of things: overcoming obstacles
1 June 2017
15:00

In discussions about the fourth industrial revolution, a concept which is often mentioned is ‘the Internet of Things’. The Internet of Things refers to an ecosystem of objects which are interlinked by means of being connected to the Internet and which are able to collect and share information from the external environment. In the contemporary world, the Internet of Things has already become prevalent in a wide range of technological applications such as the ‘smart home’, ‘smart parking’ systems, and Apple Watch, among others, and offers consumers benefits such as simplifying workflows, ensuring a safe environment, and saving energy. However, the prevalence of data exchange inherent in such systems is raising concerns about security. What steps should be taken to determine and regulate the amount of personal information companies may collect and how they can use it? Will universal rules be developed and applied, or will regulation remain predominantly the purview of individual nations? Are there technical solutions that can ensure that the Internet of Things remains secure and could advances in blockchain provide a solution? What responsibilities do intermediaries between manufacturers and users bear in the event that the manufacturer breaches the user’s personal data rights?

Date
01.06.2017
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
15:00
Analytics on the topic

Cоциально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных, общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных, общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 2500 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 122 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Интернет вещей: преодоление преград
1 июня 2017
15:00

В рамках обсуждения темы четвертой промышленной революции часто упоминается концепция «интернет вещей». Под «интернетом вещей» понимают экосистему предметов, взаимосвязанных между собой посредством подключения к интернету и способных собирать информацию из внешней среды и обмениваться ею. В современном мире интернет вещей реализован в таких технологиях, как система «умный дом», система «умной» парковки, Apple Watch и т. д. Применение подобных технологий может улучшить качество жизни людей, упрощая некоторые рабочие процессы, обеспечивая безопасность и экономию энергии. Однако простота передачи данных, присущая этой системе, заставляет беспокоиться о безопасности хранящейся в ней информации. Как определить, какое количество личной информации может собираться и использоваться компаниями? Будут ли разработаны универсальные правила, применимые во всех странах, или же регулирование будет сильно зависеть от внутренних законов страны? Какие технологии смогут обеспечить безопасность "интернета вещей? Сможет ли блокчейн стать решением проблемы? Несет ли посредник между потребителем и производителем ответственность перед потребителем в случае, если производитель нарушит его права на личную информацию?


Дата проведения
01.06.2017
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
15:00
Аналитика на тему