A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Information Inequality: How to Rebalance the Information Landscape Globally
24 May 2018
16:45—18:00

Today’s world is unimaginable without intensive information exchange. Information plays more important role than ever before in decision-making in all aspects of life ranging from daily activities to development strategies. In order for its expanding role to be a success, it is crucial that the information is fair and accurate, and that the entire humankind and all nations can equally contribute to its creation. In the modern world, most sources of information are Western and in English, which reduces the effectiveness of international information exchange. There are many reasons why this is the case and in order to achieve a more balanced development of global information this inequality should be overcome. How can this be done and how can we restore trust in information, making it a true and effective instrument for global progress? How can we make the global narrative reflect the factual state of affairs in the world, reflecting the points of view of different countries and global powers in a fair and balanced way?


Date
24.05.2018
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
16:45—18:00
Conference hall
Pavilion G, Conference Hall G5
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Информационное неравенство: как сбалансировать информационную картину мира
24 мая 2018
16:45—18:00

Сегодняшний мир немыслим без интенсивного информационного общения. Оно играет как никогда важную роль в принятии решений на самых различных уровнях жизни: от повседневной практики до выработки стратегий развития. Однако для успешной реализации этой роли необходимо, чтобы информация была справедлива и точна, чтобы в ее создании в равной мере принимало участие все человечество, все страны. К сожалению, в современном мире наиболее потребляемые источники информации находятся в западном мире, прежде всего в англосаксонских странах, что снижает эффективность международного информационного обмена. Причин тому можно назвать много. Однако для сбалансированного развития существующее неравенство необходимо преодолеть. Как этого добиться, как вернуть доверие к информации, как сделать ее реальным и эффективным инструментом мирового прогресса, как сделать так, чтобы информационная картина мира соответствовала реальному положению дел и отражала справедливо и сбалансированно точки зрения разных стран, различных мировых сил?


Дата проведения
24.05.2018
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
16:45—18:00
Зал
Павильон G, Конференц-зал G5
Аналитика на тему