Welcome!
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Role of the Regions in Popularizing Entrepreneurship
14 February 2019
08:30—09:45
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Russia possesses excellent potential to create more entrepreneurs

Our recent efforts to promote a movement as vital, beneficial, and incredibly significant as entrepreneurship marks an unprecedented event. We need to adopt non-standard approaches and fully focus on practical solutions. To start with, it is important that we agree on who is our target audience for this project. In my opinion, it is not only made up of entrepreneurs whom we need to assist, it is also made up of people who are not currently entrepreneurs, but would like to become one in the near future, and whom we can help achieve this. Only 2% of Russians today express an interest in running their own business. The potential to increase this figure is genuinely massive — Vadim Zhivulin, Deputy Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.

The regions have a key role to play in the implementation of the national project to develop SMEs

The success of the small business national project primarily depends on the situation in the regions. Efforts are required on the part of business, government, and society to make entrepreneurship a respected endeavour. This triangle – business, government, and society – needs to be equally sided, with each side having an effective input — Alexander Kalinin, President, All-Russian Non-Governmental Organization of Small and Medium-Sized Businesses Opora Russia.

It is crucial that regional governments across the country hear what entrepreneurs have to say. This is the only way to transform the business climate — Nikolay Kuzyakov, Co-Founder, Vanyushkiny Sladosti.

ISSUES
A complex situation in the microbusiness segment

Overall, there are positive trends in the small and medium-sized business segment, with 18–20% of SMEs implementing a strategy of growth. The number of entrepreneurs looking to expand into new areas has risen. Around 40% report their situation as stable – neither growing, nor shrinking, nor planning to make cutbacks. The microbusiness segment is another matter. Here, most entrepreneurs are implementing a strategy of survival, and their thoughts each month are occupied with how to avoid closing the business. This is quite a worrying picture, given that most small businesses fall under this category. Of the 4 million SMEs, four fifths are microbusinesses — Konstantin Basmanov, Head of Small and Medium Enterprises Unit, Promsvyazbank PJSC.

Low effective demand

More and more often, entrepreneurs are relying on effective demand, and less on sales market growth forecasts. The focus is largely on issues to do with the economy and improving results with existing volumes. This type of expectation is much harder to overcome, as it is deeply embedded and tied in with an entrepreneur’s assessment of their own market — Konstantin Basmanov, Head of Small and Medium Enterprises Unit, Promsvyazbank PJSC.

A lack of qualified personnel in management

Today’s entrepreneurs are concerned about having expertise and developing their personnel’s management skills. There are a huge number of talented programmers in Russia, but you may be unable to monetize your talent, unable to sell, unable to survive in business. <…> We have created a programme in partnership with Sberbank called ‘Business Class’ to help entrepreneurs in their professional development — Marina Zhunich, Director for Government Relations, Google Russia.

Entrepreneurship is not viewed as prestigious

The second issue is the prestigiousness of entrepreneurship, and raising the status of business and businesspeople in the eyes of society. There also needs to be a healthy attitude towards failure in business. As we know, the creators of Angry Birds went through 51 failures before making their world-famous game — Marina Zhunich, Director for Government Relations, Google Russia.

SOLUTIONS
Popularizing entrepreneurship

We are faced with two challenges today, which need to be solved as part of the National Project. First, there is creating a positive image of the entrepreneur. It is our job as a municipal authority for a specific district to get people to stop viewing entrepreneurs as enemies. The second task is identifying people’s abilities and getting more of them into business — Alexey Fursin, Head of the Entrepreneurship and Innovation Development Department of Moscow, Moscow City Government.

Entrepreneurship needs to be popularized via success stories. It is not always easy to get them though, as entrepreneurs worry that by talking about their successes, they will attract unwanted attention from administrative bodies and inspectors. And yet, to get results, any potential entrepreneur needs to draw upon the experience of a successful entrepreneur — Alexander Braverman, Member of the Board of Directors, Chief Executive Officer, Chairman of the Management Board, SME Corporation.

Creating educational programmes for entrepreneurs

One of the regional components of the national project will be funding educational initiatives, including strategic educational programmes for our businesspeople. We need to nurture a new class of entrepreneurs — Sergei Morozov, Governor of Ulyanovsk Region.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Рады вас видеть
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Роль регионов в популяризации предпринимательства
14 Февраля 2019
08:30—09:45
Ключевые выводы
В России существует большой потенциал для увеличения числа предпринимателей

Это беспрецедентный случай, когда мы начинаем продвижение такого важного, полезного и очень значимого движения, как предпринимательство. Здесь нам нужны нестандартные ходы и полная концентрация на очень практической работе. Изначально важно договориться, кто является основной аудиторией проекта. Это, на мой взгляд, не только сами предприниматели, которым мы должны помогать, но это еще и те, кто предпринимателями сегодня не является, а в ближайшее время хотел бы и мог бы ими стать. Только 2% россиян выражают сегодня заинтересованность в ведении собственного дела. И пространство для увеличения здесь поистине колоссальное — Живулин Вадим, Заместитель Министра экономического развития Российской Федерации.

Регионам принадлежит ключевая роль в реализации нацпроекта по развитию МСП

Успех реализации национального проекта по малому бизнесу, прежде всего, зависит от ситуации в регионах. Это должны быть усилия бизнеса, власти и общества, как сделать предпринимательство уважаемым, чтобы треугольник — бизнес, власть и общество — стал равносторонним, а все его стороны получили эффективно работающую коммуникацию — Калинин Александр, Президент, Общероссийская общественная организация малого и среднего предпринимательства «ОПОРА России».

Важно, чтобы во всех регионах власти услышали предпринимателей, только так произойдет трансформация делового климата — Кузяков Николай, Директор по развитию, ООО «Ванюшкины сладости».

Проблемы
Сложная ситуация в сегменте микробизнеса

В целом по сегменту малого и среднего бизнеса произошли позитивные изменения, 18-20% малых и средних предприятий реализуют стратегию роста. Увеличилось количество предпринимателей, которые развивают новые направления, порядка 40% имеют стабильную ситуацию, не растут, не падают, не планируют сокращаться. Другая ситуация — в сфере микробизнеса, где большинство реализуют стратегию выживания, думая о том, как каждый месяц не закрыть предприятие. Это картина достаточно тревожная, поскольку это самая многочисленная часть малого бизнеса, из 4 миллионов предприятий малого и среднего бизнеса четыре пятых — это микропредприятия — Басманов Константин, Руководитель блока «Средний и малый бизнес», ПАО «Промсвязьбанк».

Низкий платежеспособный спрос

Предприниматели все чаще упираются в платежеспособный спрос, все меньше прогнозов, связанных с расширением рынков сбыта. Больший акцент делается на вопросы, связанные с экономией и повышением эффективности существующих объемов. Такого рода ожидания гораздо тяжелее преодолевать, поскольку они системные и связаны с оценкой предпринимателем своего собственного рынка — Басманов Константин, Руководитель блока «Средний и малый бизнес», ПАО «Промсвязьбанк».

Дефицит квалифицированных кадров в сфере управления

Что волнует сегодня предпринимателей — это наличие компетенций и повышение квалификации персонала в области управления. В России огромное количество талантливых разработчиков, но ты можешь не уметь монетизировать свой талант, можешь не уметь продавать и можешь не уметь удержаться в бизнесе. <…> Мы как раз создали со Сбербанком программу “Бизнес-класс”, для того чтобы помочь предпринимателям повысить свою квалификацию — Жунич Марина, Директор по взаимодействию с органами государственной власти, Google Россия.

Низкий престиж предпринимательской деятельности

Второй вопрос — это вопрос престижа предпринимательской деятельности. Повышение статуса бизнесмена и бизнеса в глазах общественности. А также правильное восприятие бизнес-провалов. Как мы знаем, создатель “Энгри Бердс” 51 один раз провалился, а потом создал всемирно известную игру — Жунич Марина, Директор по взаимодействию с органами государственной власти, Google Россия.

Решения
Популяризация предпринимательства

Перед нами сегодня стоит две задачи, которые необходимо решить в рамках Национального проекта. Первое, это создание положительного образа предпринимателя, для нас как муниципальной власти именно в районе, конкретном квартале, для того, чтобы население перестало воспринимать предпринимателей, как врагов. Второе — это выявление способностей и вовлечение новых предпринимателей в бизнес-среду — Фурсин Алексей, Руководитель, Департамент предпринимательства и инновационного развития города Москвы.

Популяризация предпринимательства должна происходить на историях успеха. Их не всегда просто получить, поскольку предприниматели опасаются, что рассказ об успешных кейсах привлечет к ним излишнее внимание со стороны административных и проверяющих органов. При том, что для достижения результата любой потенциальный предприниматель должен ассоциировать себя с успешным предпринимателем — Браверман Александр, Член совета директоров, генеральный директор — председатель правления, АО «Корпорация «МСП».

Создание образовательных программ для предпринимателей

Одной из региональных составляющих национального проекта будет привлечение денег на обучение и, в том числе, стратегическое обучение наших бизнесменов. Выращивание нового предпринимательского класса — Морозов Сергей, Губернатор Ульяновской области.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС