non-financial development institution
major organizer of congress and exhibition events
RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Regional Policy in the Context of Russia’s Spatial Development
14 February 2019
14:30—15:45
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The regions demonstrate economic conditions conducive to implementing national projects

I would like to thank the governors’ teams that allow us to say that we have a very strong, solid outset to start implementing national projects in 2019 and the following fiscal years. We repeated the success of fiscal years in the 2000s; almost all of the Russian regions enjoyed a positive trend in the rate of tax revenue growth. This means that the economic processes that take place in the Russian regions had fairly good results — Leonid Gornin, Member of the Supervisory Board, Deputy Finance Minister of the Russian Federation.

The strategy highlighted 12 macro-regions, then each region got its definition. These are promising regions, these are geostrategic regions. But the main point is, the key goal in the coming years is to get rid of the differences in socio-economic development and living standards between different regions as soon as possible — Vitaly Mutko, Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation.

ISSUES
Competence level of engineering companies is insufficient

As for the current work, over the past years we have largely lost our skills and, firstly, we need to talk about engineering, because the engineering companies that are present on the market today — and a good project is 80% of success — there are almost none left. That Soviet school of engineering which we had, which then became Russian school — unfortunately, the 1990s took their toll on it and even in the 2000s it kept being ruined. Therefore, when we talk about strong engineering institutes, organizations that can work on serious projects today — such organizations can be counted on fingers of two hands — Vladimir Yakushev, Minister of Construction, Housing, and Utilities of the Russian Federation.

Problems with attracting project financing

The most important thing that we are talking about is project financing; the banks will certainly complicate the process: banks are conservative institutions, we will have to deal with it, it will be a difficult task. We have set the terms, criteria, order, it must be maintained everywhere, and it must be strict — Rustam Minnikhanov, Head of the Republic of Tatarstan.

SOLUTIONS
Personnel training

A key challenge is establishing a new coordinate system and understanding the indicators for reaching national goals. What do we need to make it happen? Personnel, for sure. That was discussed in detail today — Vadim Zhivulin, Deputy Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.

Guaranteed stable terms for investors

A very important point that worries the investors is the whether the introduction of new standards affects the investment contracts that have already been signed in those areas that are present, whether the promises that the regions made to their investors are going to be broken because of the new rules — Ivan Fedotov, Director, Association of Innovative Regions of Russia (AIRR).

Considering the specifics of territories while implementing the national projects

Today we must consider the characteristics of each region. Each one has its own programme. The way it was done before was very wrong, when the federal programmes were simply handed down and in no way considered the regional ones. So, any project, even if we look at those 12 national ones, someone needs to build a school, but I, for instance, need 40 schools, as we have a good birth rate in the region. But other regions do not necessarily need them, they have other problems, and their schools stay empty — Sergey Zhvachkin, Acting Governor of Tomsk Region.

We start to actively discuss the horizontal level of the national projects related to specific territories. We are talking about rural areas, we are talking about cities, we are talking about compulsory accounting for the demographic projections when deciding on the locations for certain facilities, we are talking about economic specialization. So, the horizontal level is the basis for success — Maxim Oreshkin, Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.

Optimizing authority of regional governments

The first important area of work is significant concentration of efforts to optimize authority of the regions. For many years we have been working on optimizing the burden on small and medium-sized businesses, optimizing control and regulation, introducing procedures that do not allow new damaging regulations that increase costs. As for the regions, such work remained out of our reach. <...> It is important to discuss how to create a mechanism that would prevent new powers from emerging, rather than how to optimize the existing ones — Vadim Zhivulin, Deputy Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Рады вас видеть
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Региональная политика в контексте пространственного развития России
14 Февраля 2019
14:30—15:45
Ключевые выводы
Экономическая ситуация в субъектах РФ благоприятна для реализации национальных проектов

Я бы хотел поблагодарить команды губернаторов, которые нам дают возможность говорить о том, что у нас очень прочный, уверенный старт для начала реализации национальных проектов в 2019 и последующие финансовые годы. Мы повторили успех финансовых периодов, которые датируются 2000-ми годами, практически все субъекты РФ имели положительную динамику по темпам роста налоговых доходов. Это говорит о том, что экономические процессы, происходящие на территориях субъектов РФ, имели достаточно хороший результат — Горнин Леонид, Член набсовета, заместитель Министра финансов Российской Федерации.

В стратегии выделены 12 макрорегионов, дальше каждый регион получил свое определение — это перспективные регионы, это геостратегические регионы. Но суть всего, главная цель заключается в том, чтобы как можно быстрее в ближайшие годы снимать различия в социально-экономическом развитии, уровне жизни между различными регионами — Мутко Виталий, Заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации.

Проблемы
Недостаточный уровень компетенций у проектных организаций

Что касается текущей работы — мы за последние годы серьезно подрастеряли наши компетенции и, в первую очередь, нужно говорить о проектировании, потому что проектные организации, которые есть сегодня на рынке, а хороший проект — это 80% успеха, — их практически не осталось. Та советская школа, которая была, а потом перекочевала в российскую школу, к сожалению, в 1990-е годы мы над этим хорошо поработали и продолжили работать над тем, чтобы ее разрушить еще и в 2000-х. Поэтому, когда мы сегодня говорим о серьезных проектных институтах, организациях, которые могут делать серьезные проекты, то можно на пальцах двух рук пересчитать эти организации — Якушев Владимир, Министр строительства и жилищно-коммунального хозяйства Российской Федерации .

Проблемы с привлечением проектного финансирования

Самое главное — мы говорим про проектное финансирование, банки обязательно будут усложнять процесс, банк — консервативный институт, мы упремся, это будет сложная задача. Мы сказали, сроки, критерии, какой порядок, он везде должен быть, и жесткий — Минниханов Рустам, Президент Республики Татарстан.

Решения
Повышение квалификации кадров

Одна из центральных задач — это формирование новой системы координат и понимание индикаторов реализации достижения национальных целей. Что для этого нужно? Конечно, кадры. Об этом сегодня говорили подробно — Живулин Вадим, Заместитель Министра экономического развития Российской Федерации.

Гарантия стабильности условий для инвесторов

Очень важный момент, который беспокоит инвесторов, — это вопрос, не отразится ли введение новых нормативов на уже заключенных договорах инвесторов в тех зонах, которые сейчас присутствуют, не будет ли так, что все обещания, которые регионы отдали своим инвесторам, будут нарушены из-за новых правил — Федотов Иван, Директор, Ассоциация инновационных регионов России (АИРР).

Учет специфики территорий при реализации национальных проектов

Сегодня надо учитывать особенности каждого региона. У каждого есть своя программа. И то, что было раньше, когда просто спускались федеральные программы, которые абсолютно никак не учитывали региональные, это очень плохо. Потому любой проект, даже если из 12 национальных взять, кому-то надо строить школу, мне, например, надо 40 школ, у нас в регионе хорошо рожают, а кому-то их не надо, у них другие проблемы, и школы пустые стоят — Жвачкин Сергей, Губернатор Томской области.

Мы начинаем активно говорить о горизонтальном уровне национальных проектов, связанных с конкретными территориями. Мы говорим о сельских территориях, мы говорим о городах, мы говорим об обязательном учете демографического прогноза при принятии решения о размещении тех или иных объектов, мы говорим об экономической специализации. Т.е. этот горизонтальный уровень — это основа успеха — Орешкин Максим, Министр экономического развития Российской Федерации.

Оптимизация полномочий региональных органов власти

Первое важное направление работы — значительная концентрация усилий по оптимизации полномочий субъектов. Мы много лет занимаемся тем, что оптимизируем нагрузку на предпринимателей малого и среднего бизнеса, занимаемся оптимизацией системы контроля и надзора, вводим процедуры, не позволяющие принимать вредные нормативные акты, влекущие издержки, а с регионами такая работа пока осталась за периметром. <...> Важно говорить не столько об оптимизации текущих полномочий, сколько о создании механизмов недопущения появления новых — Живулин Вадим, Заместитель Министра экономического развития Российской Федерации.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС