A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 2,500 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 122 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Counterfeits vs Everyone: The Damage to Legal Business and the National Economy
15 February 2019
12:00—13:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Tackling counterfeit helps businesses develop

Our main task is to work together to clear the market of illicit products and to do everything possible in various sectors so that those who comply with the law, those who run a legitimate business, those who develop their production, can have all the necessary competitive advantages provided by the government in order for them to conduct a transparent, responsible, bona fide business — Viktor Evtukhov, State Secretary and Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation.

A pilot project on the introduction of incoming documentation control in the field of cable products reduced the proportion of counterfeit goods from 32% to 11% – that is from 40 to 27 billion roubles in monetary terms. As a result of various enforcement actions, it was possible to reduce the share of illicit businesses in other markets. For instance, the share of the shadow sector in the cement market was reduced by 48% or 11 billion roubles, which is now in transition to the legal segment of this market. The growth of production in the legal sector in the aluminium wheel market, as a result of tackling counterfeit goods, was 9%. In the fuel market, it became possible to reduce the share of fake products from 20% to 9%; in terms of rouble value, we managed make nearly 300 billion roubles available for legitimate businesses. That means taxes and legal jobs — Alexey Kuleshov, Deputy Head, The Federal Agency on Technical Regulating and Metrology (Rosstandart).

Educating consumers is an essential part of anti-counterfeiting

There are two basic conditions for a civilized market to shape up. The first one is clear and equal rules for all participants. The second one is consumer awareness. Work in these two areas is carried out by quality control organizations in many countries. In particular, they perform comprehensive monitoring of consumer goods, which stir concern among consumers. They identify the systemic problems in that kind of goods. They take the identified problems to the relevant agencies in their countries and influence the producers through consumer demand by telling about products openly and scrupulously. The effectiveness of combating counterfeit products in the market is ensured by instant reaction to the problem, not only from business, but from government agencies as well — Maxim Protasov, Head of the Russian Quality System (Roskaschestvo).

ISSUES
Unscrupulous manufacturers use Internet platforms

Any consumer would prefer to get quality products, not doubting their safety; the kind of products which would ensure their long-term use. Introducing the practice of notification could be another key to regulating the market for certification agencies today. There is a lot of talk about digitalization, about making an industrial breakthrough, so that industrial breakthrough ensures solid economic development. The analysis carried out by our specialists showed that the fraudsters who work through internet platforms almost completely eliminate the effect of digitization. So, we need to start working in this area as well — Natalya Kozhina, Acting Chairman of the Executive Board, Union of Cement Producers (Soyuzcement).

Minor penalties for counterfeit trade

One of the problems is a very low level of responsibility for selling counterfeit products. Our Association managed to make the market more transparent and civilized for legal players through tighter interaction with government, regulatory bodies and local authorities — Vladimir Kashkin, Deputy Director, Electrocabel International Association of Cable Product Manufacturers.

SOLUTIONS
Optimizing regulation

Reducing the share of counterfeit in the supervised markets to 5% by 2025 is realistic, provided that additional measures to tackle counterfeiting are adopted. To do this, it is necessary that the decisions made in regard to turnover fines are scaled up to other markets. We need to adopt informatization of control and supervisory activity, and to introduce information systems, using the example of the fuel traceability system – from refineries to gas tanks. It is necessary, following the instructions of the Government, to revise outdated requirements of control and supervisory activity, and to inform the market participants about existing standards and requirements as part of preventive work. And it is necessary to introduce the possibility of test purchases in the supervised markets — Alexey Kuleshov, Deputy Head, The Federal Agency on Technical Regulating and Metrology (Rosstandart).

Introducing products labelling and elements of public control

The functioning tools have already been created in the market. First of all, it is the State Commission for Countering the Illicit Trafficking of Industrial Products with the appropriate expert councils. That has significantly accelerated the work. Particularly, it has only been seven months since the decision to perform labelling in fur industry until the actual launch of the experiment. In the shortest possible time, a unique transactional system was created, which not only made it possible to see labelling of a product, but also to fully trace the course of its sale on the market. Including the Russian Quality System into this chain had a positive influence on how this process was perceived by consumers. A set of multidirectional measures taken ensured a positive result — Vugar Isaev, Chairman of the Board of Directors, SK Treyd; Member of the Presidium, The Retail Companies Association (ACORT).

We expect that public control will be one of the key tools for undertaking anti-counterfeit action in any of the markets — Dmitry Alkhazov, Executive Director, Advanced Technologies Development Center (ATDC).

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 197 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 83 странах мира, с 286 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными и региональными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp, на арабском языке – t.me/RosCongressArabic. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Контрафакт против всех. Ущерб легальному бизнесу и экономике государства

Ключевые выводы
Борьба с контрафактом помогает развитию бизнеса

Наша основная задача — совместными усилиями очистить рынок от нелегальных товаров и сделать все, чтобы в разных отраслях промышленности те, кто соблюдает законодательство, те, кто работает в белую, те, кто развивает свои производства, могли иметь все необходимые конкурентные преимущества, обеспеченные государством, для того чтобы вести свой бизнес прозрачно, ответственно и добросовестно — Евтухов Виктор, Статс-секретарь — заместитель Министра промышленности и торговли Российской Федерации.

Пилотный проект по введению входного документарного контроля в области кабельной продукции позволил снизить долю контрафакта с 32% до 11%, в денежном выражении — с 40 до 27 млрд рублей. В результате применения различных мер воздействия удалось сократить долю нелегалов и на других рынках. Так, сокращение теневого сектора на рынке цемента произошло на 48% или 11 млрд рублей, которые сегодня уже поступают в легальную часть этого рынка. Рост производства в легальном секторе на рынке алюминиевых дисков, в результате борьбы с контрафактом, составил 9%. На топливном рынке удалось сократить долю фальсификата с 20% до 9%, если говорить в рублях, то для легального бизнеса удалось высвободить примерно 300 млрд рублей. А это и налоги, и легальные рабочие места — Кулешов Алексей, Заместитель руководителя, Федеральное агентство по техническому регулированию и метрологии (Росстандарт).

Просвещение потребителей — необходимая составляющая борьбы с фальсификатом

Есть два базовых условия формирования цивилизованного рынка. Первое — это понятные и равные для всех участников правила игры. Второе — потребительская грамотность и осведомленность. Работу по этим двум направлениям выполняют институты качества во многих странах. В частности, они проводят тотальный мониторинг потребительских товаров, которые вызывают опасение у потребителей. Выявляют системные проблемы этих категорий товаров. Выносят выявленную проблему в соответствующие органы в своих странах и влияют на производителей через потребительский спрос, открыто и подробно рассказывая о товарах. Эффективность борьбы с фальсификатом на рынке обеспечивается мгновенной реакцией на проблему не только бизнеса, но и государственных органов — Протасов Максим, Руководитель, Российская система качества (Роскачество).

Проблемы
Использование недобросовестными производителями интернет-площадок

Любой потребитель хотел бы получать качественный продукт, который не позволял бы сомневаться в его безопасности, который обеспечивал бы возможность долгосрочного пользования этим продуктом. Введение института нотификации могло бы стать вторым ключом, упорядочивающим на сегодняшний день рынок органов сертификации. Сейчас много говорится о цифровизации, о том, чтобы сделать промышленный рывок, и чтобы этот промышленный рывок обеспечил нам хорошее развитие экономики. Проведенный нашими специалистами анализ показал, что мошенники, которые работают через интернет-площадки, эффект от цифровизации нивелируют почти полностью. И в этом направлении также необходимо начать работать — Кожина Наталья, Исполняющая обязанности председателя правления, Союз производителей цемента «СОЮЗЦЕМЕНТ».

Незначительное наказание за сбыт контрафакта

Одна из проблем — очень низкий порог ответственности за сбыт контрафакта. Нашей Ассоциации удалось за счет более плотного взаимодействия с государственными, контролирующими органами, местными властями сделать рынок более прозрачным и цивилизованным для легальных игроков — Кашкин Владимир, Заместитель генерального директора, руководитель проекта «Кабель без опасности», НП производителей кабельной продукции «Международная ассоциация «Электрокабель».

Решения
Оптимизация регулирования

Снижение доли фальсификата на поднадзорных рынках до 5% к 2025 году реалистично при условии принятия дополнительных мер по борьбе с контрафактом. Для этого необходимо масштабировать те решения, которые приняты в части оборотных штрафов на другие рынки, внедрять информатизацию контрольно-надзорной деятельности, внедрение информационных систем, на примере системы прослеживаемости топлива — от НПЗ до бензобака. Необходимо, в рамках поручений Правительства, пересмотреть устаревшие требования контрольно-надзорной деятельности, в рамках профилактических работ доводить до участников рынка существующие нормы и требования. И необходимо внедрить возможность контрольной закупки на поднадзорных рынках — Кулешов Алексей, Заместитель руководителя, Федеральное агентство по техническому регулированию и метрологии (Росстандарт).

Введение маркировки товаров и элементов общественного контроля

На рынке уже созданы действующие инструменты. В первую очередь это Государственная комиссия по противодействию незаконному обороту промышленной продукции с соответствующими экспертными советами. Это в значительной степени ускорило работу. В частности, с момента принятия решения о необходимости внедрения маркировки в отрасли меховой промышленности до момента фактического начала эксперимента прошло семь месяцев. В эти кратчайшие сроки была создана уникальная транзакционная система, которая не только позволяла видеть маркировку товара, но и полностью прослеживать ход его продажи на рынке. Включение в эту цепочку института Роскачества, повлиявшего на восприятие этого процесса потребителями. Был осуществлен комплекс разнонаправленных мер, позволивших достичь положительного результата — Исаев Вугар , Председатель правления , ООО «СК Трейд»; член президиума, Ассоциация компаний розничной торговли.

Мы рассчитываем, что общественный контроль будет одним из ключевых инструментов начинаний по борьбе с фальсифицированной продукцией на любом рынке — Алхазов Дмитрий, Исполнительный директор, Центр развития перспективных технологий (ЦРПТ).

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС