non-financial development institution
major organizer of congress and exhibition events
Welcome!
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Innovative Science and Technology Centres: What Should They Look Like?
14 February 2019
16:15—17:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Innovative Science and Technology Centres [ISTC] are a hub for integrating the science and education environment into the real economy

ISTC create close ties between scientific organizations, universities, and the real economy. We have a limited amount of these connections, but we need to take it to a new level — Maxim Oreshkin, Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.

The transfer of technologies is the transfer of knowledge, the transfer of ideas into the real economy. We’re creating the rails upon which ideas will later travel — Oleg Teplov, Chief Executive Officer, VEB Innovation.

ISTCs don’t put additional strain on the budget

There is no money from the budget that will need to be spent on ISTCs. This is not a tool for expanding spending limits — Mikhail Kotyukov, Minister of Science and Higher Education of the Russian Federation.

Legislative regulation of the ISTC sector will help remove many barriers to doing research

The ‘tech valley’ legislation gives us the opportunity to remove barriers in parts of the technical regulations, medical regulations, and in some places, unfortunately, ethical regulations. But it is high time that we reach this point, we can’t allow ourselves to fall behind — Anton Alikhanov, Acting Governor of Kaliningrad Region.

The 2017 legislation gives young scientists the opportunity to take advantage of the benefits and available infrastructure of high tech centres. It creates a systematic approach that did not previously exist — Alexey Dumin, Governor of Tula Region .

Regions consider the ISTCs a development mechanism

We defined our focus as ‘humantech’ — medical technologies, biotechnologies, everyday uses for new materials — Anton Alikhanov, Acting Governor of Kaliningrad Region.

ISTCs are a serious point of growth that can help a region go digital, and the digital sector may then become one of the driving forces of that region’s economy — Nikolay Lubimov, Governor of Ryazan Region.

Russian industry is in dire need of modern technologies

After America stopped being a supplier, composite materials became critically vital to making sure that our airplanes continue to meet modern requirements — Yuri Slyusar, President of PAO UAC. Improvement of payment methods.

ISSUES
Insufficient government support for startups

Startups have our own product line. As a rule, this means 75% guaranteed coverage. This sharing of risks lowers the interest rate by 2 to 4%. We can’t boast of large sums of money. Last year it was just 2 billion RUB — Alexander Braverman, Member of the Board of Directors, Chief Executive Officer, Chairman of the Management Board, SME Corporation.

SOLUTIONS
The government must plan and form infrastructure for creating new technologies

There needs to be government planning. Tools made of metal and aluminum will be things of the past, there will be new materials, eternal ones, that don’t need to be serviced. In New Zealand they’re already building 60% of agricultural combines out of composite materials. This is the future and we must create the appropriate business structures — Alexey Dumin, Governor of Tula Region .

ISTCs need to have four things: investors, innovators, industry, and researchers. If you have all of these components, they cross pollinate and you see a growing, synergetic effect — Natalya Popova, First Deputy General Director, Innopraktika.

There needs to be a new approach to education

ISTCs can’t work without ties to educational institutions. This means a new type of education, focused on real economic demands. For defense enterprises, this is an opportunity to take their manufacturing of civil products to a new, higher level — Nikolay Lubimov, Governor of Ryazan Region.

We’ve created a huge regional infrastructure. And you and I will soon see that, in those places where ISTCs are being created, there is very strong networking being done with talented schoolchildren — Elena Shmeleva, Head, Talent and Success Foundation; Member of the Presidential Council for Science and Education.

Higher education needs to start integrating into the business community. This is especially important for technological universities — Alexander Mazhuga, Rector, Dmitry Mendeleev University of Chemical Technology of Russia.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Рады вас видеть
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Инновационные научно-технологические центры. Какими они будут?
14 Февраля 2019
16:15—17:30
Ключевые выводы
ИНТЦ — база для интеграции в реальную экономику научно-образовательной среды

ИНТЦ — это плотная увязка научных организаций, университетов и реальной экономики. Это присутствует у нас в ограниченном количестве, а это надо вывести на новый уровень — Орешкин Максим, Министр экономического развития Российской Федерации.

Трансфер технологий — это трансфер знаний, трансфер идей в реальную экономику. Мы создаем рельсы, по которым туда пойдут идеи — Теплов Олег, Генеральный директор, ООО «ВЭБ Инновации».

ИНТЦ не является дополнительной нагрузкой на бюджет

Бюджетных денег для ИНТЦ не предусмотрено. Это не инструмент получения дополнительных лимитов — Котюков Михаил, Министр науки и высшего образования Российской Федерации.

Законодательное регулирование сферы ИНТЦ поможет снять многие ограничения для проведения исследований

Закон о долинах дает возможность снятия ограничений в части технического регулирования, медицинских вопросов, а где-то, к сожалению, и этики. Но на эту дорогу пора выходить, позволить отстать мы себе не можем — Алиханов Антон, Губернатор Калининградской области.

Закон 2017 года дает возможность молодым ученым использовать льготы и инфраструктуру в высокотехнологических центрах. Он предполагает системный подход, которого раньше не было — Дюмин Алексей, Губернатор Тульской области.

Регионы видят в ИНТЦ механизм своего развития

Мы определили нашу специализацию как humantech — это медицинские технологии, биотехнологии, бытовые приложения новых материалов — Алиханов Антон, Губернатор Калининградской области.

ИНТЦ — мощная точка роста для того, чтобы регион стал цифровым, а цифровая отрасль стала бы одной из движущих сил экономики региона — Любимов Николай, Губернатор Рязанской области.

Российская промышленность остро нуждается в современных технологиях

Композитные материалы после прекращения поставок от американцев критически важны для того, чтобы наши самолеты продолжали отвечать современным требованиям — Слюсарь Юрий, Президент, ПАО «Объединенная авиастроительная корпорация» (ПАО «ОАК»).

Проблемы
Недостаточный объем господдержки стартапов

Для стартапов у нас есть своя линейка продукции. Как правило, это 75-процентное гарантийное покрытие. Такое разделение риска дает снижение процентной ставки на 2-4%. Мы не можем похвастаться большими суммами. В прошлом году было всего 2 млрд рублей — Браверман Александр, Член совета директоров, генеральный директор — председатель правления, АО «Корпорация «МСП».

Решения
Необходимо государственное планирование и формирование инфраструктуры для создания новых технологий

Должно быть государственное планирование. Уйдут в прошлое механизмы из металла и алюминия, придут другие материалы, вечные, которые не требуют обслуживания. Сельскохозяйственные комбайны в Новой Зеландии уже на 60% состоят из композитных материалов. Это будущее, и мы должны создавать необходимую бизнес-структуру — Дюмин Алексей, Губернатор Тульской области.

В ИНТЦ должны присутствовать четыре „и“: инвесторы, инноваторы, индустрия, исследователи. Если все эти компоненты присутствуют, они взаимоопыляются — и синергетический эффект нарастает — Попова Наталья, Первый заместитель генерального директора, Иннопрактика.

Требуется новый подход к образованию

ИНТЦ не сможет работать без связки с образовательными учреждениями. Это новое качество образования, нацеленное на реальные потребности экономики. Для оборонных предприятий это возможность выйти на более высокий уровень производства гражданской продукции — Любимов Николай, Губернатор Рязанской области.

У нас создалась огромная инфраструктура в регионах. И мы с вами скоро увидим, что там, где создаются ИНТЦ, там очень сильна сетевая работа с талантливыми школьниками — Шмелёва Елена, Руководитель, Фонд «Талант и успех»; член Совета при Президенте Российской Федерации по науке и образованию.

Вузам нужно стараться интегрироваться в бизнес-сообщество. Особенно это важно для технологических вузов — Мажуга Александр, Ректор, ФГБОУ ВО «Российский химико-технологический университет имени Д.И. Менделеева».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС