Welcome!
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Economics of Hospitality, Today and Tomorrow
14 February 2019
14:30—15:45
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Regions of the North Caucasus actively develop tourism industry

In 2014, 338 thousand people went to the Arkhyz, Elbrus and Veduchi resorts, while in 2018 this number went up to 640 thousand. We plan to raise this number up to 1.6 million people by 2025. These are feasible figures, we can definitely do it — Sergei Chebotarev, Minister of North Caucasus Affairs of the Russian Federation.

Stavropol Territory is actively developing in every possible way. We are issuing a calendar of events. Note that out 250 important events in Russia, 50 will take place in the region of Caucasian Mineral Waters, including 9 international ones. This year Stavropol Territory will host the ‘BRICS and SCO Student Spring’ — Gennady Yagubov, Chairman of the legislative Assembly of the Stavropol territory.

The region’s touristic potential is underused

According to the Russian Federal State Statistics Service, in 2017 – to be precise – 8,028,839 international tourists were accommodated in Russian hotels, but that number includes only 56,903 people in the North Caucasus Federal District — Yury Bogdanov, Anchor, Russia 24 TV Channel.

ISSUES
Limited infrastructure

Initially there were plans to expand infrastructure in Dzheyrakh District, but we have minimized them to avoid damaging the nature and the whole atmosphere. Now we mainly need to develop the minimum needed for tourists. As for the rest, locals will develop their agricultural households to earn and to profit off tourists as well — Yunus-Bek Yevkurov, Head of the Republic of Ingushetia.

Weak promotion of North Caucasus resorts

We just started pursuing this – through publicity, through promotion of our thermal springs — Kazbek Kokov, Acting Head of the Kabardino-Balkarian Republic.

The industry needs more qualified human resources

The biggest problem for international tourists is not just the visas, <…> it is the lack of medical tourism or sanatorium and resort facilities in the areas they would like to visit. <…> The problem of qualified medical personnel is even a bigger one — Aleksandra Ulich, Chief Executive Officer, Kivach Clinic.

If we disregard financial issues, I am mostly worried about the talent pool. I would like to have a pool of mid-level managers, hotel top managers that would resolve the problems regardless of the main managing company. <…> We need young qualified and active personnel — Anna Borisova, Development Director, AZIMUT Hotels Company.

SOLUTIONS
Promoting investment in tourism industry

Our Republic has laws that provide tax exemptions to those who come with this purpose. There are other forms of support that help operating in our Republic — Vyacheslav Bitarov, Head of the Republic of North Ossetia-Alania.

Focusing on customers

First of all, we need to focus on those tourists that already come to us or consider coming. <…> These were predominantly residents of the southern part of Russia 3–4 years ago, while now top three regions would be the European part of Russia, Moscow, St. Petersburg, Siberia and the Urals — Rashid Temrezov, Head of the Karachay-Cherkess Republic.

We need to focus on the tourist’s profile and image – that will determine what we need to develop. Practically speaking, do we need to build night clubs for younger people or sanatoriums or something else? <…> We need to highlight those segments to avoid wasting money — Yury Bogdanov, Anchor, Russia 24 TV Channel.

Events bring business tourists. It is an important factor, as they spend 3–4 times more than regular ones. It is a major point for regional social and economic development — Alexey Kalachev, Chief Executive Officer, Russia Convention Bureau.

Active promotion of tourism product

We need to promote specific regions, we need to promote specific tourism products, but we always try to find a connection between them — Katja Zhekova, First Secretary, Tourism Attache, Embassy of the Republic of Bulgaria in the Russian Federation.

If every region of the North Caucasus Federal District had its own unique brand, their consistent positioning would become easier — Anvar Gadzhiyev, Adviser to the General Director, Agency for Strategic Initiatives to Promote New Projects.

We can develop domestic tourism, but we have a great potential abroad as well – we just need to get through to them <…> We strive to reach 50% in domestic market, and the rest should go to the international one — Sandor Fabian, First Secretary, Attache for Foreign Economic Relations (Tourism), Embassy of Hungary in the Russian Federation.

Visa liberalization

Tour operators are important partners in developing tourism. If it is hard for them in this country, they will look for other opportunities. So, if we take the visa issue, they either need to be cancelled, or if it is not possible, make them easier — Gernod Loose, Department Director, Russian Union of Travel Industry in Germany.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Рады вас видеть
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Экономика гостеприимства: сегодня и завтра
14 Февраля 2019
14:30—15:45
Ключевые выводы
Регионы Северного Кавказа активно развивают туристическую индустрию

Если на курорты Архыз, Эльбрус и Ведучи в 2014 году приехали 338 тыс. человек, то в 2018-м — 640 тыс. Планируем до 2025 года довести эту цифру до 1 млн 600 тыс. человек. Это реальные цифры, и этот объем нам по плечу — Чеботарёв Сергей, Министр Российской Федерации по делам Северного Кавказа.

Ставрополье движется во всех направлениях. Мы сегодня выпускаем календарь событийных дат. Причем из 250 событийных мероприятий в России 50 — это те, которые проходят у нас на Кавказских Минеральных Водах, а 9 из них — международные. В этом году у нас на Ставрополье будет проходит “Студенческая весна стран БРИКС и ШОС” — Ягубов Геннадий, Председатель Заксобрания Ставропольского края.

Туристический потенциал региона используется не полностью

По данным Росстата, за 2017 год число иностранных туристов, которые были размещены в гостиницах России, составляет, если быть совсем точным, 8 млн 28 тыс. 839 человек, но из них всего 56 тыс. 903 человека — в Северо-Кавказском федеральном округе — Богданов Юрий, Телеведущий, телеканал «Россия 24» .

Проблемы
Инфраструктурные ограничения

В Джейрахском районе изначально были планы расширения инфраструктуры, но мы минимизируем это, чтобы не портить природу и саму атмосферу. Нам главное сейчас развивать минимальный набор тех средств, которые нужны для туристов. А в остальном уже жители будут развивать свои личные хозяйства для того, чтобы зарабатывать в том числе и на туристах — Евкуров Юнус-Бек, Глава Республики Ингушетия.

Слабое маркетинговое продвижение курортов Северного Кавказа

В этом направлении мы только начали двигаться — в рекламе, популяризации наших термальных источников — Коков Казбек, Временно исполняющий обязанности Главы Кабардино-Балкарской Республики.

Нехватка квалифицированных кадров в отрасли

Основной проблемой для иностранных туристов являются не столько визовые проблемы, <…> сколько отсутствие медицинского туризма, санаторно-курортного отдыха в тех местах, куда они хотели бы поехать. <…> Проблема в квалифицированном медицинском персонале — еще острее — Улич Александра, Генеральный директор, ЗАО «Лечебно-профилактическое учреждение естественного оздоровления «Клиника Кивач».

Если оставить за рамками финансовые вопросы, то нас больше всего волнует кадровый резерв. Хотелось бы иметь резерв среднего менеджмента, топ-менеджеров отелей, которые могут решать вопросы вне зависимости от центральной управляющей компании <…> Нам нужен молодой, квалифицированный, энергичный персонал — Борисова Анна, Директор по развитию, ООО «АЗИМУТ Хотелс Компани».

Решения
Стимулирование инвестиций в туриндустрию

Есть в республике законы, которые освобождают от налогов тех, кто заходит с этой целью, есть и другие формы поддержки, которые помогают работать в республике — Битаров Вячеслав, Глава Республики Северная Осетия-Алания.

Клиентоориентированность

В первую очередь мы должны ориентироваться на тех туристов, которые уже едут к нам или хотят <…> Если 3-4 года назад приезжали, в основном, жители Юга России, то теперь в тройке по процентному соотношению — это центральная полоса России, Москва, Санкт-Петербург, Сибирь, Урал — Темрезов Рашид, Глава Карачаево-Черкесской Республики.

Надо сконцентрироваться на портрете и образе туриста — от этого зависит, что развивать. Ночные клубы строить, грубо говоря, для молодежи, или какие-то санатории, или что-то другое <…> Нужно вычленить эти сегменты, чтобы не растрачивать зря деньги — Богданов Юрий, Телеведущий, телеканал «Россия 24» .

Мероприятия привлекут за собой и деловых туристов. Это очень важный показатель, они тратят, между прочим, в 3-4 раза больше, чем обычные туристы. Это важно с точки зрения социально-экономического развития регионов — Калачев Алексей, Директор, Ассоциация «Национальное конгресс-бюро».

Активное продвижение турпродукта

Надо продвигать отдельные регионы, надо продвигать отдельные турпродукты, но мы всегда стараемся находить соприкасание между ними — Жекова Катя, Первый секретарь, атташе по туризму, Посольство Республики Болгария в Российской Федерации.

Если бы у каждого из субъектов Северо-Кавказского федерального округа появился свой уникальный бренд, то в его рамках уже проще бы шла и последовательная работа по позиционированию — Гаджиев Анвар, Советник генерального директора, Агентство стратегических инициатив по продвижению новых проектов (АСИ).

Можно строить туризм внутри страны, но и за границей потенциал велик, к ним лишь надо достучаться <…> Мы добиваемся того, чтобы внутренний рынок был где-то 50%, а все другое — это был иностранный — Фабиан Шандор, Первый секретарь, атташе по внешнеэкономическим связям (туризм), Посольство Венгрии в Российской Федерации.

Упрощение визового режима

Важный партнер в развитии туризма — это туроператоры. А туроператоры, если им будет сложно в какой-то стране, будут искать другие возможности. Так что, рассматривая вопрос виз, надо их либо отменить, либо, если это невозможно, сделать проще <…> И второе — это сам турпродукт — Лоозе Гернод, Руководитель отделения, Российский союз туриндустрии в Германии.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС