A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 133 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 70 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Nature-Like Technologies to Meet the Needs of the Arctic
10 April 2019
09:00—10:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The development of the Arctic is the most essential task of the country's development

It is imperative for us to explore and utilise the Arctic. If we don't explore it, then somebody else will — Andrey Fursenko, Aide to the President of the Russian Federation.

The unique environment of the Arctic calls for special care and respect

[The Arctic — Ed.] recovery is difficult and takes time. When contemplating the Arctic development, we must be clear on the kinds of technologies we are to bring there. Nature-like technologies preserve the natural resource turnover — Mikhail Kovalchuk, President of Kurchatov Institute National Research Centre.

The Arctic is a structure that determines the climate and the future of the Earth. Shattering it is easy, regaining it would be challenging if not impossible — Andrey Fursenko, Aide to the President of the Russian Federation.

Russia has state-of-the-art technology for the Arctic development

The Arctic is a territory of total innovation — Dmitry Kobylkin, Minister of Natural Resources and Environment of the Russian Federation.

We are the only country in the world that has nuclear-powered icebreakers <...>. We have unique nuclear technologies — Mikhail Kovalchuk, President of Kurchatov Institute National Research Centre.

In the next 10 years, we are to complete the transition to a closed fuel cycle — Vyacheslav Ruksha, Deputy Director General - Director for the Northern Sea Route Directorate, State Atomic Energy Corporation ROSATOM.

ISSUES
Arctic environment calls for a unique approach to business and infrastructure

Energy is the key for exploration. But energy [in the Arctic – Ed.] is very specific. There is no consumer for a major power generation. It should be distributed in low power capacities — Mikhail Kovalchuk, President of Kurchatov Institute National Research Centre.

An integrated approach to security issues, including the improvement of existing measures is a priority — Georgiy Fokin, Chief Executive Officer, Gazprom Transgaz St. Petersburg.

Inevitably, the climate is changing, the coastline is drifting, only state-of-the-art technologies can make the Arctic exploration effective — Alexey Rakhmanov, United Shipbuilding Corporation President .

Adverse effects of sanctions

Exploration of hydrocarbons and equipment for the shelf development: we must attain independence here by 2021 considering sanctions pressure on our energy companies — Oleg Ryazantsev, Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation.

SOLUTIONS
Setting up an industrial cluster for the production of equipment for the Arctic

We have established the Association of Underwater Mining Units and a cluster for the development of underwater mining equipment — Vladimir Dorofeev, Chief Executive Officer, St.Petersburg Marine Design Bureau Malachite.

Our main focus is on the Leader icebreaker. <...> It will escort vessels in the eastern part of the Arctic round-the-clock — Oleg Ryazantsev, Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation.

Development of new technologies and materials

Cold-resistant high-strength steels are the key pillar we are focusing on right now — Oleg Ryazantsev, Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation.

Today, Prometey has started developing industry-first materials, about 30 types of steels with a special chemical composition, absolutely non-corrosive, high-strength and cheap since their nickel content is a few times lower — Alexey Oryshchenko, Director General, National Research Centre ‘Kurchatov Institute’ – Prometey Central Research Institute of Structural Materials.

Research for the benefit of the Arctic development

We have been running the Arctic programme for 5 years now. The programme covers all areas: biodiversity, the degradation of materials in actual Arctic conditions, the issues of adaptation of the indigenous peoples of the North to technological progress, non-trivial issues of radio communications, the development of cognitive technologies. Issues of the Arctic development call for a systemic approach based on big data — Vladislav Panchenko, Chairman of the Board, Russian Foundation for Basic Research (RFBR).

Development of transport and logistics infrastructure

The logistic development of the Arctic is essential for lifting off infrastructural restrictions on the economic growth — Alexander Dynkin, President, Primakov National Research Institute of World Economy and International Relations, Russian Academy of Sciences.

Wide international cooperation

We have a proven track record of cooperation. For more than a decade and a half, we have jointly taken on the monumental task of the disposal of decommissioned nuclear submarines and icebreakers in the Arctic in close cooperation with the world leading countries — Mikhail Kovalchuk, President of Kurchatov Institute National Research Centre.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Рады вас видеть
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Природоподобные технологии для нужд Арктики
10 Апреля 2019
09:00—10:30
Ключевые выводы
Освоение Арктики — важнейшая задача развития страны

Нам крайне важно осваивать и использовать арктическое пространство. Если мы его не освоим, то найдутся желающие из других стран — Фурсенко Андрей, Помощник Президента Российской Федерации.

Необходимо бережно относиться к уникальной экологии Арктики

[Арктика — Ред.] восстанавливается после нанесенного ущерба тяжело и долго. Думая об освоении Арктики, мы должны понимать, какие технологии мы туда будем пускать. Природоподобные технологии — это технологии, которые не нарушают естественный природный ресурсооборот — Ковальчук Михаил, Президент, НИЦ «Курчатовский институт».

В Арктике воспроизводится структура, которая определяет климат и будущее всей Земли. И разрушить это очень просто, а восстановить очень сложно, а может быть, и невозможно — Фурсенко Андрей, Помощник Президента Российской Федерации.

Россия обладает современными технологиями для освоения Арктики

Арктика — это территория абсолютных инноваций — Кобылкин Дмитрий, Министр природных ресурсов и экологии Российской Федерации.

Мы — единственная страна в мире, имеющая атомные ледоколы <...> Мы имеем уникальные ядерные технологии — Ковальчук Михаил, Президент, НИЦ «Курчатовский институт».

В ближайшие 10 лет мы завершим переход на замкнутый топливный цикл — Рукша Вячеслав, Заместитель генерального директора - директор дирекции Северного морского пути, Государственная корпорация по атомной энергии «Росатом».

Проблемы
Условия Арктики требуют особого подхода к ведению бизнеса и созданию инфраструктуры

Без энергетики нельзя ничего осваивать. Но энергетика [в Арктике — Ред.] очень специфична. Там нельзя поставить крупную генерацию, потому что нет потребителя. Генерация должна быть распределенная, много небольших мощностей — Ковальчук Михаил, Президент, НИЦ «Курчатовский институт».

Комплексный подход к вопросам обеспечения безопасности, в том числе совершенствование существующих мер, является приоритетной задачей — Фокин Георгий, Генеральный директор, ООО «Газпром трансгаз Санкт-Петербург».

Неизбежно климат подвергается изменениям, береговая полоса дрейфует, и без тех технологий, которые есть у нас, эффективно осваивать Арктику будет сложно — Рахманов Алексей, Президент, АО «Объединенная судостроительная корпорация».

Негативное влияние санкций

Разведка углеводородов и оборудования для освоения шельфа: перед нами стоит задача к 2021 г. достигнуть независимости в этой сфере с учетом санкционного давления на наши энергетические компании — Рязанцев Олег, Заместитель Министра промышленности и торговли Российской Федерации.

Решения
Создание промышленного кластера для производства оборудования для Арктики

У нас создана Ассоциация подводных добычных комплексов и будет реализован кластер по разработке оборудования для подводных добычных комплексов — Дорофеев Владимир, Генеральный директор, АО «Санкт-Петербургское морское бюро машиностроения Малахит».

Основной фокус у нас сосредоточен на ледокол „Лидер“. <...> Он позволит в восточной части Арктики круглогодично круглосуточно обеспечивать проводку судов — Рязанцев Олег, Заместитель Министра промышленности и торговли Российской Федерации.

Разработка новых технологий и материалов

Ключевой блок, на котором мы сейчас делаем акцент — холодостойкие высокопрочные стали — Рязанцев Олег, Заместитель Министра промышленности и торговли Российской Федерации.

Сегодня „Прометей“ начал разрабатывать абсолютно новые материалы, которых вообще нет на белом свете, около 30 марок сталей с особым химическим составом, абсолютно коррозионностойкие, с высокой прочностью, они дешевле — содержание никеля в них снижается в разы — Орыщенко Алексей, Генеральный директор, НИЦ «Курчатовский институт» – ЦНИИ КМ «Прометей».

Организация научных исследований для освоения Арктики

У нас уже 5 лет проходит программа „Арктика“. Программа охватывает все направления: биоразнообразие, вопросы деградации материалов в реальных арктических условиях, проблему адаптации коренных народов Севера к технологическим прорывам, нетривиальные вопросы радиосвязи, развитие когнитивных технологий. Вопросы развития Арктики требуют системного подхода, который должен базироваться на больших базах данных — Панченко Владислав, Председатель совета, ФГБУ «Российский фонд фундаментальных исследований».

Развитие транспортной и логистической инфраструктуры

Для того, чтобы снять инфраструктурные ограничения для экономического роста, логистическое развитие Арктики крайне необходимо — Дынкин Александр, Президент, ФГБНУ «Национальный исследовательский институт мировой экономики и международных отношений имени Е.М. Примакова Российской академии наук».

Расширение международного сотрудничества

У нас есть успешный опыт сотрудничества. На протяжении более полутора десятков лет мы в Арктике совместно провели колоссальную работу по утилизации выведенных из эксплуатации атомных подводных лодок и ледоколов в тесном сотрудничестве с ведущими странами мира — Ковальчук Михаил, Президент, НИЦ «Курчатовский институт».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС