A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 131 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 70 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Urban Environment and Technologies to Support Livelihoods in the Arctic
10 April 2019
11:00—12:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
A comfortable living environment affects the attractiveness of investing in regions

A comfortable environment is one of the key factors that affects standards of living and the population's ability to work. It affects whether the region can attract financing, in the long run, whether the region is attractive to invest in. This is particularly relevant for regions with harsh climate conditions, such as those in the Arctic — Stepan Svetankov, Partner, Head of Business Finance Services, Investment and Capital Markets Division, KPMG in Russia and the CIS.

The northern territories must be developed in a comprehensive way

The development of northern territories must be comprehensive. Especially since we’re talking right now about the North as a driver of economic development. A comprehensive approach is the only option if we want to talk about sustainable Arctic development. This depends in large part on decision-making: the speed at which decisions are made, whether they're backed up by reliable data, how targeted and relevant they are. Development based on leading modern approaches — Kseniya Sukhotina, General Director, Rusatom Smart Utilities Ltd.

ISSUES
A deficit of competent contractors

The problems facing Arctic regions are not just its harsh climate conditions and short daylight hours, it is also difficult to find competent contractors because of how remote the main industrially developed centres are and because they lack any knowledge of the particularities of working and living in Arctic conditions — Oleg Zorya, Head, Urban Renovations All-Russian Project.

A short construction season

Construction can only happen under certain environmental conditions, which is why it's highly seasonal. The period during which street objects and facilities, including children's playgrounds and recreational areas, can be utilized is short. The upkeep of these objects during the winter is difficult — Yuriy Gurin, Head of Municipal Formation Dudinka City.

SOLUTIONS
Creating methodologies and regional training centres for constructing comfortable urban environments

Creating special methodologies for creating a comfortable environment in regions with a harsh climate, as well as regional training centres dedicated to the creation of sustainable environments. All of this absolutely must happen on location, because, on a federal level, such programmes are formed without taking climate features into consideration, professionals on location would be able to correct them accordingly — Oleg Zorya, Head, Urban Renovations All-Russian Project.

We must give authority to the regions and municipalities. In large settlements, regional centres, with a population of 2–4 thousand people, to prepare comprehensive solutions. Smaller settlements may require some individual solutions, taking local conditions into account. And on the level of federal subjects, to help municipalities develop their projects until they get to the point where they can hone details — Irina Alekseeva, Head of the Department of Architecture and Urban Planning under the Head of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia); Сhief Architect of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia).

Urban planning that takes the Arctic climate into account

In order to make sure that public spaces don't turn in to transit areas for 6 to 7 months out of the year, we need to consider the readiness of any public spaces for the cold right from the planning phase. We can learn from the experiences of other places around the world and consider the possibility of building covered public spaces in the cities and settlements with the harshest winters — Oleg Zorya, Head, Urban Renovations All-Russian Project.

In those northern cities where it's applicable, we must put more energy into commercializing cultural heritage items. We must also consider the possibility of implementing individual projects devoted to northern cities, which could have a significant effect on life in those areas — Viktor Ikonnikov, Deputy Chairman of the Government of the Arkhangelsk Region.

Involving urban development enterprises in the creation of a comfortable environment

While working towards our industrial (increasing handled volume) and staffing (attracting and retaining specialists) goals, we realized that not only do we need to pay wages and taxes, we need to create a comfortable public environment. In northern cities, where the majority of enterprises are responsible for urban development, thoughtful urban design becomes far from an easy task. Which is why, no matter where you're looking from, when you look at the city, you see the enterprise, which in our case is the port — Denis Ilatovskiy, Deputy General Director, Director for Logistics, SUEK.

Involving local residents in project implementation

Involving all stakeholders in the conceptualization of how a city should develop. And not just local authorities, but residents as well, in order to understand whether they are ready to participate in the planned transformations. If we don't involve stakeholders, all of our plans and strategies will simply turn into documents which will be read and will inspire, but won't be implemented — Svetlana Rubashkina, Director, Norilsk Development Agency.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Рады вас видеть
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Городская среда и технологии жизнеобеспечения в Арктике
10 Апреля 2019
11:00—12:30
Ключевые выводы
Комфортная среда проживания влияет на инвестиционную привлекательность регионов

Комфортная среда — один из ключевых факторов, который влияет на качество жизни и трудоспособность населения. Влияет на способность привлечения денег в регион и, в конечном счете, на его инвестиционную привлекательность. Особенно это касается регионов с трудными климатическими условиями, такими, как в Арктике — Светанков Степан, Партнер, руководитель группы по оказанию услуг по финансированию бизнеса, Отдел инвестиций и рынков капитала, КПМГ в России и СНГ.

Развитие северных территорий должно носить комплексный характер

Развивать северные территории необходимо комплексно, тем более если речь идет сейчас о Севере как о драйвере развития экономики. Только при комплексном подходе можно будет говорить об устойчивом развитии Арктики. Это во многом зависит от скорости принятия решений, основанных на достоверных данных, их точности и актуальности. Развитии, основанном на самых современных подходах — Сухотина Ксения, Генеральный директор, ООО «Русатом Инфраструктурные решения».

Проблемы
Дефицит компетентных подрядчиков

В число проблем арктических регионов входят не только неблагоприятные климатические условия и короткий световой день, но и сложности с поисками компетентных подрядчиков из-за удаленности основных промышленно развитых центров и отсутствия у них знания специфики работы и жизни в условиях Арктики — Зоря Олег, Руководитель, Всероссийский проект «Городские реновации», Общероссийская общественная организация «Студенты России».

Короткий сезон для проведения строительных работ

Ярко выраженная сезонность для проведения строительных работ, для которых требуются определенные условия среды. Короткий период эксплуатации уличных объектов и сооружений, в том числе детских площадок и площадок для отдыха. Трудности содержания таких объектов зимой — Гурин Юрий, Глава муниципального образования «Город Дудинка».

Решения
Создание методик и региональных центров компетенций по формированию комфортной городской среды

Создание специальных методических разработок по формированию комфортной среды в регионах с суровым климатом, а также региональных центров компетенций по формированию устойчивой среды. Обязательно на местах, поскольку на федеральном уровне подобные программы формируются без учета климатических особенностей, и скорректировать их могут профессионалы на местах — Зоря Олег, Руководитель, Всероссийский проект «Городские реновации», Общероссийская общественная организация «Студенты России».

Необходимо передавать полномочия на уровень субъектов. Для больших поселений, районных центров, где проживает 2-4 тыс. человек, готовить комплексные решения. Для маленьких поселений должны быть какие-то индивидуальные решения, с учетом местечковой специфики. И на субъектном уровне помогать муниципалитетам доводить эти проекты до детализации — Алексеева Ирина, Руководитель управления архитектуры и градостроительства при главе Республики Саха (Якутия) - главный архитектор Республики Саха (Якутия).

Проектирование городских пространств с учетом климатических особенностей Арктики

Чтобы зимой общественные пространства не превращались на 6-7 месяцев в транзитные зоны, необходимо еще на этапе проектирования закладывать применимость общественной территории к холоду. По примеру мирового опыта, в городах и поселениях с наиболее суровыми зимами рассмотреть возможность строительства крытых общественных пространств — Зоря Олег, Руководитель, Всероссийский проект «Городские реновации», Общероссийская общественная организация «Студенты России».

В северных городах, где присутствует такая возможность, необходимо активнее вовлекать объекты культурного наследия в коммерческий оборот, а также рассмотреть возможность реализации отдельных проектов по освещению северных городов, которые могут качественно поменять жизнь территорий — Иконников Виктор, Заместитель председателя Правительства Архангельской области.

Участие градообразующих предприятий в формировании комфортной среды

Решая свои производственные — увеличение объема перевалки — и кадровые задачи — привлечение и удержание специалистов, мы поняли, что нужно не только платить зарплаты и налоги, но и создавать комфортную общественную среду. Для северных городов, где большинство предприятий несут на себе функции градообразующих, промышленный дизайн становится вовсе не праздной инициативой. Откуда, из какой точки ни посмотри на город, — предприятие, в нашем случае порт, ты увидишь — Илатовский Денис, Заместитель генерального директора, директор по логистике, АО «СУЭК».

Вовлечение местных жителей в реализацию проектов

Вовлечение всех стейкхолдеров в осмысление того, как должен развиваться город, и не только местной власти, но обязательно горожан, чтобы понять, насколько они сами готовы участвовать в намеченных преобразованиях. Без такого вовлечения стейкхолдеров все эти наши концепции и стратегии могут превращаться в бумаги, которые будут лежать, вдохновлять, но не реализовываться — Рубашкина Светлана, Директор, АНО «Агентство развития Норильска».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС